Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Rainbath Shower & Bath Gel 250mL

Neutrogena® Rainbath Shower & Bath Gel 250mL

Neutrogena® Rainbath Shower & Bath Gel 250mL is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1401.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1401
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Rainbath Shower & Bath Gel 250mL
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE Bring Back the Old Formula !!! The problem is not the new scent (although I don't like it either) - the problem is the new FORMULA! I tried to stick it out with the new scent because the cream had always worked so well but the new FORMULA is different. It does not feel the same or work as well. The smell and the cap are secondary problems, although problems nevertheless. The customers who left because of the scent must not have noticed that the cream itself is also different. I'm leaving because of the formula change. Please bring back the Best Hand Cream Ever!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was wonderful I fell in love with Rainbath shower gel many years ago when I stayed at a hotel that had it in their rooms. This was the most amazing skin cleanser. My skin was soft and smooth, never tight nor dry. I have no idea what you have done with the original formula....but this is not it. I hope one day very soon that this company will get back to it's original formulations for skin care. I read a lot of reviews and many are not good. It's a shame to lose loyal customers of many years just because you want to cut costs by using inferior ingredients. Don't you realize people will pay for quality?
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Lotion. Ever. I am an avid hand washer and my hands have started to crack and bleed. I put other products on them that were supposed to help but dried my hands out even more. My mom bought me this stuff and I am obsessed with this lotion. She bought it for me and tried it then she went back to the store and bought some for her. After just one application my hands were soft again. After 2 applications, my hands were completely healed. I continue to use it every day/night and even my fiance mentioned how soft my hands were. This is the kind of thing you hope is around forever. Job well done, Neutrogena!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually love the new fragrance and hands are silk My husband and I have been experiencing dry, cracked skin this winter. His are worse than mine, so I went in search of a hand cream that we could use at night before bed. I have a daily high-end spa hand cream that I love, but it was just not strong enough for what we needed. I was surprised at how silky our hands feel after just one application - not greasy at all. I actually love the fragrance and think that it does not smell as medicinal as some of the other Neutrogena products. I definitely empathize with many of the reviewers here...I know how disappointing and frustrating it can be when a product you love is replaced with something you don't.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleading with others-CHANGE IT BACK! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring the old one back! I have used the Original Neutrogena Hand Cream for over 30 years. And have LOVED the scent as much as how well the cream works to cure my dry hands. I just bought a new tube (have many on hand at all times-bathroom, bedroom, purse, work, car...) but I'm not sure I will purchase again. The NEW scent is HORRIBLE whereas the ORIGINAL was WONDERFUL. It used to smell simply clean-there is NO NEED to add over-the-top smelly floral scents (that's what purfume is for).You will also lose any male customers. A man is the one that introduced the original cream to me in the first place. Please Neutrogena-change it back. Listen to your loyal customers-like I used to be.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They changed the scent! I always get this as a gift from a friend, I thought it was just me using this too much and getting tired of the scent (until I saw particular reviews here), because I used to LOVE this for the scent. With the most recent bottle, I just can't stand it!!! It is so bad, that I can't even abide my husband using it! I have two bottles, a big one and a little one. The little one smells good, the big one I can't endure. Whatever you did to the scent , PLEASE change it back!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbath memory I recently purchased Rainbath Shower and Bath Gel. Not only do I love the product, the way it smells and feels, but my first Rainbath was a gift from a favorite Aunt after my first child was born. She was maybe the only person that sent a gift to me, while all other gifts were for our baby. Using the gel brought back that feeling of being special as I had felt the first time. Thanks for the memories!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original scent brings me comfort I have used the original scent for more years than I care to admit. This scent (still after all these years) reminds me of where I grew up in California after a rain. My morning would not be complete without a couple of fragrant squirts onto my bathpuff to ease me into my day. Please don't ever stop making this product, especially in the original scent. I truly love it!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True original This is one of those things that never gets old-a true classic! I use this for taking a shower as well as a bath gel. Makes nice bubles and foams well. It is great for my sensitive skin. I love that I can still use something scented without irritating my skin. It smells fresh/earthy and spicy in a wonderful way. Hard to describe the fragrance. It is better than anything I have ever tried. Rinses clean and leaves no residue. I wish they would come out with a matching body splash. Using the Green Tea by Elizabeth Arden right now which goes well with this and the sesame oil. Would also love to see bigger sizes in regular drugstores.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF! I absolutely love this hand cream and recommend it to everyone! As a doctor, I have to wash my hands hundreds of times a day, so you can imagine they get quite dry. If I apply this hand cream just before bed, my hands feel silky smooth and completely repaired by morning, I've also started using it as lip balm recently, and it has worked wonders! My lips were cracked and peeling and none of my usual go-to lip balms were working. Again I applied this right before bed (it does leave a weird feeling in your mouth if ingested), and after a few nights my lips were back to normal! I wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone for any area of skin dryness, not just hands - I've used it on my feet and face too and it's just as fantastic.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I fell in love with Rainbath when I began traveling for work, it's in all the Hilton Garden Inns! I love the smell and there is no slimy feel on my skin afterwards! Plus, it doesn't dry my skin out either! Must try it if you haven't yet...you will fall in love as well!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Shower Gel Ever I've been using Rainbath since I was 18 and I've never thought about using anything else. Since using it, I can definitely tell a difference when I use a different shower gel. This just makes my skin feel softer and scent is actually pretty luxurious and compliments any fragrance I wear. Sometimes I think it's spicy enough to stand alone without a fragrance. When I break out on my shoulders, I pump some Rainbath and Oil-Free Acne Wash on a luffa and scrub; I usually clear up without scaring or blemishes the next day.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original scent and 32oz bottles!! Bring back the original scent. There is zero reason to change this. And why is it no longer being carried in the 32oz? Lost a long time customer. Read your reviews that are less than three stars and show them to the higher ups. If the customers are talking, Neutrogena should be listening. I have been using since the mid 70s. Most people on here have too, why mess with a good thing? only to loose customers.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite products! I work in a Preschool and have to wash my hands all day every day at work. Because of this (and ESPECIALLY in the winter) my knuckles get so dry and they begin to crack. In order to combat this, I use it every night on my hands, which keeps my skin soft and smooth. The skin around my eyes has always been very sensitive as well (dryness, irritated by other cleansers/moisturizers). As a part of my overall facial routine, I began using it on my eye lids and underneath my eyes. It worked wonders! I always feel instant relief and it has never caused any irritation or redness. I recommend this product to anyone experiencing issues with dry skin!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love neutrogena I have been using neutrogena hand cream for about 20 years, since I was a kid. I hate how most lotions and creams make you feel greasy after application and love that neutrogena does not make me feel greasy. The advertising could not be more spot on, just a dab heals dry skin. It was true 20 years ago and its true today. As a nurse I always have a bottle in my pocket at work and at least 2 at home. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and so convenient! I am prone to dry skin and I love this product. It's super rich, super moisturizing, and easy to take wherever I need to go! I keep one on my desk at home and one in my bag for work. I love the light scent of it too! It isn't overpowering and doesn't smell too floral or too much like chemicals. I also use the fragrance free formula and while occasionally products that say fragrance free actually smell like someone's grandmother, this truly has no scent at all. I am still pretty new to Neutrogena but I am now a loyal fan. I got to try this product for free from Influenster, but the opinions I have presented are my own, unbiased and uninfluenced.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Rainbath Bath Gel, Oil, and Lotion The Rainbath collection does wonders for my aging and dry skin.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fragrance!!! I absolutely love Rainbath, the original. I especially love the smell. I have decided that I am done with other bodywashes that might be cheaper because I love Rainbath so much. Debating whether I want to try the other scents because I am so in love with the original. My skin is soft and feels so clean after using this!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product by accident While visiting my brother-in-law in Ft. Lauderdale, this is the only thing I could find in the shower. I used it with a net bath sponge and fell in love. I am a 63 year old male who always used bar soap, but never again. With only a few squirts from the bottle, the Rainbath lathers up like a whole can of shaving cream. The smell, lather and overall cleaning is excellent with no oily residue. My only hope is that Neutrogena never stops making this product. I bought twenty 32 ounce bottles just in case they decide to discontinue the product. If so, I will have to patent the ingredients.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from (King of) Oily Hand Cream I have never used any type of Neutrogena hand cream before, however I decided to use this as I received a free one so I thought I would try it out. My first impression when I was rubbing it in was that it gave an oily feeling (not in a good way) on my hands. It did fulfill its purpose, but wish it smelt better. I used it for the sole purpose of moisturizing my hands, but I would not recommend it or buy it again. My hands feel way too oily, smell gross, and it isn't anything spectacular the sets it apart from any other companies. I would like to say again that I did test this hand cream for free (from my voxbox), and my opinion is solely my own.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels soft and it smells great I tend to buy other products from Neutrogena great brand. What new products to review and add them to my list.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hand cream, for 30 years! Neutrogena Hand Cream is one of two items that I always have with me. The second item is Neutrogena Lip Moisturizer. No other products work as well as these. There are products that smell better and come in fancier packages, but no other products that do their jobs as well. I use these multiple times during the day, and one last time before I go to sleep. The Hand Cream is a better value than it appears to be. Just 2 ounces last a long time. You will discover that just a dab will do the trick. Don't put on too much. If your hands are white, you used too much. Love these 2 products!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it's used on newborns in hospital... My first experience with this product was 18 years ago when our first child was born. The nurse used Rainbath for our baby's first bath and I've been in love with this wonderful Neutrogena product ever since. A little bit of this goes a long way so it's an incredible value. My favorite thing about this product is the scent. It's so light, so clean ... I've had people ask me what perfume are you wearing and when I tell them it's Rainbath shower gel by Neutrogena they always look surprised.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only One That Works! My cuticles have always been dry, cracked and peeling. I've tried every product out there, including many recommended by friends and family who swore by them. However, each one provides relief for about an hour and then my hands are dry again. Neutrogena Hand Cream is truly the only product that provides me with long-lasting relief. I only need to put it on twice a day and it works miracles! The only downside is that it's rather greasy, so I don't put it on just before going somewhere where I'll be shaking hands. But that's a minor inconvenience for the benefits it provides. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating Hand Cream that Lasts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream makes my hands feel softer and smoother. I love that it does not have a heavy or greasy residue. When I wash my hands, my hands still feel soft afterwards and I do not feel that I need to re-apply the cream after each washing. It only takes a little bit of product to make my hands feel soft for hours! My hands still have some cracks in the skin around my fingernails that I think I will need the use of another product for full healing, but for everyday chapped, dry or irritated hands, Norwegian Formula Hand Cream provides much needed hydration.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a Great Product before Tinkering It is still a great product. But what they had before was even better. There is a saying which goes - "If it ain't broke - don't fix it." The old fragrance was great. The latest one sucks. Also - they used to have a cap - which was a flip-top which could also be unscrewed. Not any more. :-( Lately - they have a flip-top variety - which can't be unscrewed - or one which can be unscrewed - but not a flip-top. Sheesh!! Why change something if it works???
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only hand cream that has worked for me Every winter for years I have had really bad chapped hands -- dry air, washing dishes, etc. Painful, red, breaking open skin. I tried many products. I did a "big intervention" haha by not doing dishes for a few days, using this cream ALL THE TIME and (by chance) staying in a vacay house at the time that had normal humidity. By the second day, things were noticeably better. My hands were totally better within 4-5 days. Now I'm back in my dry house and washing dishes again, but I'm able to maintain the health just by using the product 2x per day. So grateful to have chanced on this product. I highly rec'd it.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent I don't normally post reviews for skincare products but I feel the Rainbath shower & bath gel deserves one,I read many positive reviews for this product on the U.S Neutrogena website so I decided to purchase a bottle yesterday from my local Chemist Warehouse store and I just tried it this morning. I instantly fell in love after using the shower & bath gel for the first time and I felt amazing after using it,I love the strong herbal scent aswell. The combination of the herbs,spices & fruit compliment each other well. I am hoping that the rest of the Rainbath shower & bath gel range will be released in Australia in the near future. which in the U.S they also have Pomegranate,Ocean Mist & Pear/Green Tea scents, I would like to give those a try but I will definately keep buying this product. Rainbath is literally my favourite shower & bath gel now. Please never discontinue this!!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE MILD AND VERY REFRESHING SMELL My husband brought me both neutrogena sheer oil lotion and shower gel, and I LOVE BOTH OF THEM. This showelr bath gel gave my skin a refreshing feeling and have such smoothness and moisture after each use. Just felt a little sad because when my husband ordered this product, he also tried to get the body oil but it came out unavailable at that time. And I noticed the oil is back on its stocks now. I really hope neutrogena will always carry the shower gel, sheer oil lotion, and a body oil for a LONG PERIOD OF TIME.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product! I have been using this product for years. It has a fresh scent and a clean invigorating feel. The only reason I gave this review 4 stars is because both of the boxes I received had leaked out< so I did lose some of the product. The outside box and inner package were in good shape but the actual Neutrogena boxes were wet and falling apart from the leakage of the bottles.
Date published: 2018-08-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1401
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 274.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT