Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Body Oil Light Sesame 250mL

Neutrogena® Body Oil Light Sesame 250mL is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 860.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_860
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena Body Oil Light Sesame is a delicately light sesame formula glides on easily to moisturise dry skin. It's so sheer it vanishes into shower-damp skin leaving it soft and silky, with a radiant, healthy looking glow.

HOW TO USE

AFTER SHOWER OR BATH: While skin is still damp, smooth on a few drops to help seal in moisture. Let your body dry naturally, or simply pat dry with a towel.

IN THE BATH: Add to water and soften your skin while you bathe.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Isopropyl Myristate, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed oil, PEG-40 Sorbitan Peroleate, Propylparaben, BHT, Fragrance.

I have never thought to use body oil instead of moisturizer and this product has now converted me, My skin has never felt so soft and never looked so full of moisture. After just one use I could feel my skin loving the product. Neutrogena you have done it again!!
Jkgrm_781531
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Experienced Xeroderma and Scaly skin after usage I am astonished and dismayed that such a prestigious brand as Neutrogena, includes BHT and BHA in their formulations. According to International Agency for Research on Cancer, this preservative was identified as possible human carcinogen. Use was BHA in cosmetics is prohibited in European Union, in state of California products with BHA, require Warnings on their Labels. This body oil would have been my number one, choice for all over body moisturizer, unfortunately, I returned my recent purchase once the presence of the Propylparaben and BHA was discovered in its formulation.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product. I can't even begin to tell how amazing this body oil is. I use it right after I shower while my skin is still wet and I air-dry my body as usual. It absorbs really well and fast, my skin is left moisturized and soft like silk for the rest of the day until my next shower and never with the feeling of having a heavy product on it which I hate. It has a very soft sesame oil scent. I'm so in love with this oil, it even works better on my skin than L'occitane Almond Supple Skin Oil. This is a great product that has earned a permanent spot in my shower routine. If you ever want to use a shower body oil start by trying this one, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this product for over 20 years! I absolutely love this product! I have been using this product for over 20 years! It has made all the difference in my very dry skin. Please never stop making it! It is a terrific product!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby soft I love this oil! During the winters in the upper-Mid-West I found myself using baby oil because nothing else seemed to work. Baby oil always felt greasy and just sat on the surface, and I hate the smell. This winter I found Neutrogena's body oil, and I have to say it is fantastic. It leaves no residue and moisturizes deeply. I'm not crazy about the smell, but it's light enough that it just seems to add a warmer note to any lingering smell of the soap I use. I don't think my skin has been this soft since I was an infant. Ounce per ounce this has lasted me about four times longer than even the richest lotions I've tried. This product has made me want to try more of Neutrogena's body products.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THe only Body Oil I will use.... I have used this product for many many years and it still amazes me as to how wonderful it makes my skin feel
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my skin is soft and smell good I have been using Neutrogena Bath products for more many years and I am so happy with the products , will never change, I take my Neutrogena wherever I go, ie travelling or staying over night with my children or friends.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best massage oil !! Neutrogena Body Oil, is a light sesame oil formula that glides on easily and allows a wonderful massage without becoming sticky or heavy. It is gently absorbed into the skin, making it soft and silky smooth without leaving any oily residue. Its light fragrance is pleasant all by itself or mixes well with lavender oil for an aromatherapy effect. We have used Neutrogena Body Oil exclusively for several years for both massage and after bath moisturizer and have never wanted to use anything else!!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hydration out there I have been using this body oil for 30 years -- yes, you read that right! It is hands down the reason my skin feels great -- no tightness, no ashy look. My friends constantly comment on my smooth skin. Even in the harshest winters (20 below zero), this stuff WORKS. And I love how I always smell slightly scented but not heavily perfumed.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 years and still Lovin It !!!!!!! Thank You Neutrogena!!! I have been using your body oil for at least 10 years I have never found any other moisturizing product that compares to your body oil. I love the way it smells, the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and leaves no greasy film at all. After 10 years, I wouldnt change a thing at all. Keep up the Great Work .
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has the scent formula changed in the years?!? I’ve been a loyal customer of the scented body oil for decades. But about a year or two back, I bought a new bottle and the scent was off, smelled more like baby powder than the lovely jasmine undertones it used to have. It was so weird that I stopped using it for a long time. Today I bought a new bottle and I cannot tell if it smells different still. CUSTOMER SERVICE: can you please find out I found the scent formula has changed at all over the last few years? Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Body Profucts I have been using Neutrigena Light sesame oil for over 25 years. I love it! I can' live with out it. It absorbs into the skin - it us just as good a high price department store lotions . I also like the body lotion & rainbsth. When I use rainbsth - I feel so refreshed getting out of the shower.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body oil is light, fresh - works great post-shower Neutrogena body oil is very light: it glides on (wet) skin easily. The scent is fresh, almost similar to baby oil. I use it immediately after showering: just a few drops go a very long way. I use the oil while skin is still wet; this reduces/elminates the need to towel-dry. My skin has been noticeably softer.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product I Can't Go Without! This is one of those products that I always have to have in my bathroom! It smells amazing and brings a nice shine and glow to your skin! My only problem is that it contains parabens, which I'm sensitive to. I end up using it sparingly or only on certain parts of myself, since it causes me feel itchy and uncomfortable. I've looked for similar alternatives, but most still contain parabens or are far too expensive. If Neutrogena made a paraben-free version of this, I would have no qualms giving this product 5-stars all around!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so soft! I have been using Rainbath for 25 years and a few years ago i saw the body oil and just couldn't resist!! I knew i would love it. It leaves you so soft. Its so light. Smells great!! I Recommend it anyone who wants to try this product.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased based on the name "Neutrogena" (BHT) I purchased a Double Pack (two 16 oz bottles) with a 1 oz travel size bottle online from a Warehouse Club. Before I used the product, I just happened to see that BHT is an ingredient. No way, this is Neutrogena!!! I am so disappointed!!! I think a long standing company like Neutrogena can do better with the quality of your product. Because of the Coronavirus Pandemic, any items that come into the house are wiped down and automatically unpacked from original packaging and packaging thrown away. So, I probably won't be able to return the body oil for a refund. Please give us quality ingredients to use on our bodies. I am so dissapointed!!!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way this makes my skin feel. I just started using this and love it. Right after my shower I generously oil up and air dry. I would recommend this product to anyone, you will love the way your skin feels after the first use.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the Feel!!! My skin feels Fabulous when I use this product in my bath water or as an afterbath moisturizer. I highly recommend this product for Seniors like myself, and if you suffer with dry skin.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leaves skin soft, smooth & not oily at all Been using this daily for just over a week & the difference in my skin is wonderful. Its softer, smoother & my husband says he loves how it feels. I rub this in when I'm still damp/wet from my shower. It has a light feel and it rubs in and sets quickly with no oily feeling to it. It has a very light fragrance from the sesame seed oil that's pleasant and not a bit overwhelming. You can still smell which Neutrogena bath gel you used after applying oil. My typically dry to very dry skin is now healthier and moisturized. It looks better too. Even my calloused feet are softer and smoother with the daily use of oil. (And I still run around barefoot most of the time!)I am officially using this oil from now on. I've thrown out my moisturizing when wet lotion for a better product, Neutrogena's Body Oil! Its also nice to use before going out with shorts or a short skirt because it makes your skin look aglow from within. Nice!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great! I'm having the first bottle and it's almost empty, and all I could say is - this product does a great job! I noticed that my skin is supple in the morning when I apply it during night shower, and my skin is becoming flawless! I have some blots on my skin and slowly they disappear. Is it just me, but my complexion is lighter now. Highly recommended, it's in my daily routine. I tried to put it on my face, just now. I will see in the next days if this will make wonders on my face.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long term use I have used Neutrogena body oil for years and love it. I use it right after my shower to help keep my skin soft and moisturized. It also has a pleasent subtle smell.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of my daily skin regime I've been using this for many years. I put in a spray bottle and spritz it on my legs and rub in while they are still wet from the shower.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for skin care! I have been using this body oil for a little over a year now. I actually have a small bottle with pump spritzer that I use to apply right after showering (without drying my skin) the body oil is light weight, non-greasy and has a light fragrance. The oil absorbs quickly to seal in moisture from the shower and leaves my skin silky soft.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Oil for the Perfect Body! LOVE. I received this product to review and I have to say I was not disappointed! I usually do not like to use body oils because they are really greasy but this one exceeded my expectations! It has a pleasant smell and is not greasy at all. I get very dry skin since my skin is so sensitive in the winter and this helps me out tremendously. Very light and can be used even for your hands. However, make sure you cap it because if not it will leak like any other oil. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to replace/supplement their lotion. "These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own."
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stretch marks!!!!! I only expected 1 thing from this product when I first purchased it: Moisturising. Its moisturising ability didn't reach my expectation as its suitable to use during spring and autumn only, not winter. However, it surprised me a lot more by its ability to reduce stretch marks and lighten the skin :) Im having my 5th bottle atm :) Really recommend this product xxx <3
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! After taking a shower or bath, you apply the oil to the skin while it's still damp, which locks in all the moisture. They recommend that you let your body dry naturally or towel pat dry. I like that you can also add the oil to your bath water to further enhance your skin. I am terribly allergic to many ingredients and I was quite nervous before trying it. However, this did not affect my skin negatively at all. I think the light Sesame and the fragrance-free formula definitely played a part in that. This oil is great for bringing to the beach, I sure did. When you go to a hot weather country it's a great necessity you never thought you needed. (These products were provided to me by NEUTROGENA®. Thoughts and opinions are my own.)
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most relaxing bath oil ever! I've used this product for decades - I love a good squeeze of it in the bath - air dry and my skin is so moisturized and soft. I swear by it and highly recommended for a treat for your dry skin.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have been using this body oil for many years. I am now 70 and use it daily. My friends and dermatologist say that my skin is soft and beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body oil This is absolutely the best body oil. A must have especially during winter. Great smell and a little goes a long way. Great for every day use.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scent change I’ve beem using neutrogena oil in light sesame for decades now and the scent has most definitely changed. About two years ago I first noticed and returned the bottle thinking I got a bad one. Bought one from a different place in case that batch was bad. Nope! Every bottle I’ve purchased since has been this “new” formula and not the beautiful scent I’ve always loved that lasted all day! Still love how my skin feels, but something has changed. Please bring back old formula!!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom's favorite and she was right I bought the body oil because my 89 year old mother has used it for years and her skin is magnificent. Applied during my morning shower, my skin maintains the effect all day. It is not greasy and the smell is wonderful. It does not compete with my perfume either.
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_860
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 309.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT