Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Hydrogel Mask

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Hydrogel Mask

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Hydrogel Mask is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
hydro-boost-hydrogel-mask-new.png
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved the Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® 100% Hydrogel Mask!! Easy to apply, peel the plastic sheet off the Hydrogel mask and relax for 30mins. The mask has a fresh scent, was refreshing to apply and left my skin feeling so plump, smooth and fresh looking. I am definitely adding this to my beauty routine weekly as it’s a  perfect price point, and a quick and easy pampering routine to achieve at home. Ps- make sure you squeeze the left over lotion from the packet and put on skin afterwards for extra moisturising properties. 
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really hydrating mask that at just $6.00 is excellent value for money. The mask comes in two pieces and is quite easy to use. The gel is generous and absorbs straight into skin. I must admit it is a little messy but for the price it’s a small downside. I left it on for 30 minutes and it is easy to rinse off. After use my skin feels super soft and hydrated, it looks fresher and more radiant and fine lines are less noticeable. Overall a great product, great value and great results that I would recommend to others
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have very dry skin and I was very looking forward to try this mask. I felt there is a lot of product left in the packaging, the mask has 2 pieces, it is very slipery, once on the face it fits fine, I find other brands too big. left it for 20mins and massaged excess in. My skin felt immediately soft and hydrated, for that price I think it is worth it and I would recommend it. The mask gel texture is quiet thick and feels good on. I was able to use the rest of product on neck area so feels like you get a little extra.  
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a frequent user of hydrating masks from Asia and have been for many years. Find myself stocking up but maybe I no longer need to. Always love trying different masks especially now that winter has begun... my face has switched over to dry! I applied the hydrogel mask after showing at night, was nice and cooling while lying with my eyes shut. I did not have a negative reaction, instead a soothing feeling. Left on for 30 or so minutes and my skin appreciated the hydration boost and i liked the feel of the mask. Did not feel over moisturised or greasy. Would definitely like to treat my skin to this at least every couple of weeks (or more). Price isn’t too bad but maybe have some multi packs. Perfect timing since we are now in dry season and my face screams for hydration. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This mask contains hyaluronic acid and its non comedogenic too. My skin is very sensitive but it didn't sting .it's very refreshing and after using it my skin feels very cool and fresh and have a glow too. Especially after a whole day of work, just clean your face apply the mask and lie down. Leave it on your face upto 30 mins. I find it very relaxing too. Also as the texture of the mask is slippery ,it keeps coming off so better lie down for a while or even take a short nap while the mask is on your face .I really like the extra eyes and lips flaps option which is not available in most of the other brands masks. The extra flaps on lips and eyes keeps them hydrated and you get so relaxed that it is very easy taking a short nap with mask on too. Highly recommended . Affordable too.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cream Love it, made my skin feel silky soft and not heavy or leaving it feeling oily
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydration relaxation Wow!! I am in love with this sheet mask. My skin was feeling a little dull and needed hydration and when I saw this I knew I needed to try. It was quite simple to apply and held well when being worn. As soon as I applied the mask I could instantly feel the cooling and hydrating feeling. After removing my skin looked and felt smoother and there was even enough serum left to add a little more to my face and decolletage. Wish I had a never ending supply of them.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from  Since discovering the Neutrogena Hydroboost range, my skin has been transformed. This mask has a cooling gel feel when applied and leaves the skin feeling soft, supple and regenerated. The gel has a thick consistency however it is perfect for women with combination skin as it moisturises and hydrates the skin without it feeling greasy afterwards. I would definitely recommend this mask for all skin types!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have extremely dry skin during winter so the Neutrogena hydro boost mask is perfect for me. The sheet mask comes with lots of serum which feels so cooling when place on my face and I usually leave it on for 20 minutes then pat the remaining serum onto my skin until fully absorbs. My skin feels so hydrated after use and given that this sheet mask is very affordable, I use it twice a week during winter. 
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved using this mask, it was a nice thing to put on my face after a long day at work. Lately my skin hasn’t been feeling really dry due air conditioning and I was looking for hydrating mask.I tried many other masks but this gel masks was really amazing. It was a bit fiddly to put on. But the results were great. My skin felt really moisturised and hydrated and I will definitely be using it againstDe
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating mask This is a concentrated and hydrating sheet mask that comes in two seperate pieces; to cover the entire face. I find this mask sheet quite slippery and tricky to apply. It is drenched in the hydrating serum which does instantly cool, hydrate and refresh dehydrated skin well. It does feel a little sticky afterwards but my skin did feel hydrated for several hours after using this mask.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed the Neutrogena Hydrogel Mask!! Found it to be user friendly (always a major plus) easy as peeling the plastic sheet off the mask applying to your face, then in 30 mins remove!!  The mask has a pleasant scent, was refreshing, my face was soft and smooth. Its a fair bit cheaper than other masks out there and found the results near to the expensive options. 
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It feels really good when i apply the mask and it has a gentle smell. My face feels amazing and it has a glass skin effect. My face feels so smooth and glows. And it firm my skin which is i like it. I don't feel dry and yeah it really suit my skin. It really help my skin and i highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a glowing face. I love this product...
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating I bought this sheet mask as I hadn’t tried it before, I can now say after using it I will definatley be using them again, it was very easy to apply and the amount of gel was very generous. I tend to have dry skin and after using the mask my skin instantly felt so hydrated and fresh and lasted for a few days. Very happy with this product and would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best... I was really excited to use this mask but was pretty disappointed. I personally was not a fan of the smell (a bit chemical-y in my opinion) which is a big factor in whether I like a mask or not. I also felt as though afterwards there wasn’t a huge difference on my skin. At this price point, for a single use product, I don’t think it is worth repurchasing
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The mask itself was not as flimsy as the usual sheet masks which was a plus for me. If you read the instructions carefully the mask is pretty easy to put on.I left it on for 30 minutes and most of the serum had absorbed into my skin by then. My skin felt well hydrated and moisturized. Would definitely recommend.. worth the price point.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh It slipped out of the packet. When I picked up the mark the white packaging slipped off. I didn’t know which side should have been on my face. One side felt like lines. The other felt like slippery rubber. Nothing on the packet to tell you which side is which. I’d probably try it again. Still sitting here with it on my face.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use it weekly I wouldn’t say I love this mask but it works and so I’ve been using it weekly. I like that it hydrates my skin and the next day my face looks pumped. It has fragrance but doesn’t irritate my skin. I like that it’s a gel mask rather than a paper mask as I always feel that paper mask doesn’t absorb well. Price wise it is okay.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fragrant, not absorbing well Great fragrance and great feeling when put the mask on. It makes me feel as if i am in another relaxing land...However, it doesn't allow my skin absorbing the goodness (ingredient) very well - leaving the skin feeling sticky and uncomfortable. Need to improve the after effect comparing to other brand with similar range.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this mask, it was very soft and easy to use. So lovely and moisturising It is now a part of my weekly skincare routine! It calmed and soothed the dry red patches on my cheeks and my whole face felt so much more hydrated.  I can highly recommend it for anyone with dry skin.  
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask for a boost of moisture A very easy to use mask. More importantly it left my skin feeling smooth, soft and so supple. My skin literally 'drank' all the moisture off the mask and when I used my serum afterwards, I only needed a fraction of what I normally use to go over my face as it was so hydrated already.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Hydro boost hydrogel mask was fantastic for my dehydrated skin,I used it before bed and when I i woke up the next day my skin still felt very hydrated , I will be purchasing this and would highly recommend trying this mask if you have dry/dehydrated skin it feels so nice 
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently got the chance to trial this sheet mask and I think it is an amazing product particularly for the price. I like using a sheet mask when my skin needs an extra boost (like on a Sunday night after a big weekend) or as a boost for my skin before a night out.  I used this mask before I had a night out with the girls and popped it on for the recommended time after my normal skincare but before my primer and make up. It gave a lovely dewy base which is great in the cold weather as I find heating wants to suck the moisture from my skin and eat my makeup. The mask itself is not a cotton sheet it’s gel/rubbery and can be a little slippery coming out of the packet. It made my base quite luminous and plump so I didn’t feel the need to have as full a coverage and my skin looked much better. These masks don’t cost the earth either making them an easy and cheap addition to your skin care routine either as a standard boost or for your make up base when you want longevity for your look and some extra radiance. Buy buy buy
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this! Great hydrating face mask. Really generous sized mask to fit all face shapes and sizes. Great that it comes in 2 pieces so you can get it on and off easily. The outside layer wasn’t sticky. It felt great while it was on and my skin looked great after the treatment.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I love masks but this one didn’t do it for me. It dried out while I was using it so I thought great, it’s my skin soaking it up but my skin didn’t feel much different afterwards. I like to feel hydrated, bouncy and refreshed after a mask but unfortunately it didn’t!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super moisturising, but messy face mask. My skin feels really good, even a couple of hours after removal. But, the instructions regarding white sheets etc are useless, as the whole lot just fell out in messy pieces. Not sure those pieces are even necessary. Definitely very moisturising though!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this product, is light texture so is easily absorbed. I open the pack and use the liquid right after shower. Once the liquid is absorbed then I open the pack and put it on my skin. I recommend at least half an hour for best result.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing absorption This sheet mask absorbed amazingly into my skin, leaving it feeling incredibly soft and smooth to touch. No unwanted stickiness either and my skin felt hydrated and cool. It is super easy to apply and remove.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uh oh! My skin began to feel itchy after 10mins of having the mask on. I took it off at the 20min mark and my face was itchy, blotchy and sunburnt red! It took about an hour for my skin to go back to normal :’(
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and soothing Extremely pleasant to apply, and fantastic for sensitive skin as it’s not harsh. My skin was so soft the next day after adding this to my skincare routine, and my makeup slid on so smoothly!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 277.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT