Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Purifying Boost Hydrogel Mask 30g

Neutrogena® Purifying Boost Hydrogel Mask 30g is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

This unique hydrogel mask is formulated with Moringa pterygosperma, a seed extract as well as a seaweed extract, known to purify skin for a healthy-looking complexion. This is no ordinary sheet mask. It is made of 100% hydrogel material which contours to your skin, sealing in the formula for optimal absorption and is clinically proven to hydrate.

  • Contains Moringa
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Gentle on skin

HOW TO USE

For best results, apply to your face and leave on for 20-30 minutes after cleansing and before applying your serum to give your skin an extra boost of hydration.

1. Cleanse your face.

2. Peel the white backing film from the top mask sheet and place

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Propanediol, Ceratonia Siliqua (Carob) Gum, Xanthan Gum, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Potassium Chloride, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Plukenetia Volubilis Seed Oil, Glycerin, Sucrose Cocoate, Moringa Oleifera Seed Extract, CI 42090 (Blue 1), CI 19140 (Yellow 5), Tocopherol.

This mask was easy to use and was not too big in size compared to some other sheet masks that I have used. It sat really nicely on my face and stuck on quite well during the whole 30 minutes. It left my skin feeling and looking refreshed and purified. 
Hannah D
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed the unique, refreshing hydrogel texture of this mask and found it easy to apply and keep on the face since it came in 2 parts. I left it on for 25 minutes and afterwards my skin was quite refreshed and hydrated. I would say it's suitable for those with only slightly dry skin as in terms of long lasting hydration, I don't think it could quench the skin for more than a day (given the chilly Sydney climate, brrr)
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As an avid face mask user, I was a big fan of this! especially liked how it comes in two sheet pieces to ensure it fits to your face, and it was easy to apply. The smell was very refreshing and not over bearing, which a lot of face masks can be. It felt fresh and refreshing whilst on the skin. After 20 minutes and upon removing, my skin felt revitalised and refreshed, I suffer from dull skin, so this was great for me! I will definitely be repurchasing 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this hydrating mask! It was so easy to apply and it really does hydrate just from one use! It also didn’t leave my skin feeling oily which I find most hydrating masks do. I would definitely recommend this to friends  and try more masks from this brand.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this mask. It comes in two parts so contours to you’re face nicely. It is a gel texture so when you put it on it’s nice and cooling and has a nice scent. The gel soaks into your skin over the half hour and is left nice and smooth and hydrated. I would recommend for those with dehydrated skin in need of a little pick me up. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this product. The texture of the sheet mask sheet itself felt incredibly luxe - some sheet mask feel papers and cheap, this one felt more like a gel. It also had a good amount of folds and cuts so that it fit my face well while using. The serum itself felt fresh and moisturising, but i also really liked the purifying kick. I have dry/acne-prone skin, so this was perfect for me. I used this mask to pamper myself one sunday night and the following morning my skin was plumper and clearer. This is a great product for the price. I'll definitely be keep an eye out to see if Neutrogena release any multi-packs so I can keep them on hand for whenever my skin needs a pick-me-up.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked Neutrigena's Hydrogel sheet mask. It  was easy to apply to my skin and came in two separate pieces making it convenient. It also has a nice scent to it.I left it on for 30 minutes while the gel absorbed into my skin. It felt cool on my face and was nice and refreshing. Afterwards my skin felt really soft and hydrated and also purified. This is a really nice gel mask and I would definitely use this mask again.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried my fair share of face masks in my life. From cheap 2.80 masks to high end brand types that costs more than 20 dollars for one. This neutropenia mask is one of the better ones I've used that works for my skin type. The mask itself was easy to apply and sat well on my face. It didn't drop off the face and had just enough moisture that it wasn't dripping wet or dry. The scent was refreshing and felt a instant refreshment from the moisture. After application I could feel instant hydration and even til the day after I felt the beneficial effects of the mask. I applied the remaining mask on my neck and collars in hopes it would allow for a flow on face effect from the face. I would say that it did what it was made to do which was provide moisture to the face which I felt was important coming into winter. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to hydrate their skin. For the price of the mask I would apply it once every 2 weeks. It made my skin smooth, glowing and hydrated, everything I needed. 
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is super easy to apply and shapes to the contours of the face well. I found it helpful that is came in two parts as most other sheet masks don’t suit my face shape very well.  I could happily go about doing other things without worrying about it slipping off - most sheet masks require you to sit in absolute stillness! This wasn’t the case for me. You do have to make sure you apply the correct side, as the other side, sans serum, has no grip to it whatsoever. There was definitely as strong smell, but it was pleasant and fresh so it didn’t really bother me. After having it on for half an hour my skin felt soft and plump. The irritation that I had going on was completely soothed and hydrated. I wasn’t left with an greasiness and the remaining serum melted into my skin well. They are super generous with the amount of serum provided so you certainly get your bang for you buck! Its an intense hydration boost which my dull, dry skin absolutely loved and I’m sure I’ll keep seeing great results with continued use. For it's price point, it certainly did a good job. I think it would be great before applying make up, giving you a radiant glow, as the effects don't last extremely long. 
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As the cold winter approaches, my skin becomes a little dry particularly on my nose and chin, and dull looking. First thing I noticed was that is a lot of gel in the actual mask packet, which I liked because the mask was really saturated in the serum.On first application the mask was extremely cooling on the skin. The cool feeling wasn't as intense as time passed however the feeling still remained across the 30 minutes I had the mask on.  It's a great size for my face and stuck down perfectly on all areas, not budging at all. Another thing I noticed is that once I had the mask on for only 10 minutes, the outside of it became completely dry, and I could only feel the gel/product on the side touching my skin! This was a nice touch because you can readjust if need be without product getting on your fingers.After 30 minutes, the mask felt about 95% dry. After removing the mask, only a tiny bit of gel remained on my face, which I massaged into my skin. My skin felt tight, and visibly brighter immediately! A few hours later I could tell my skin tone was overall more even. As my skin is only a little dry, I found that it worked well in treating these areas, however I have used other hydrating products which leave my skin feeling more supple than this mask. Convenience wise, this mask has definitely been better than others I've tried in the past. The way the outside dries completely, how well it stays put, the size, and the gel which doesn't make the skin feel sticky at all after removal! For a cheap option in future I will 100% opt for this mask and recommend it highly for people wanting a brighter, more even complexion! However, I think if you are after something that will make your skin really supple and glowy then look elsewhere. 
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently tried out the Neutrogena Purifying Boost Hydrogel Mask and I am thoroughly impressed with this product! I really liked that the mask was split into two sections as this made it much more easier to apply and fit it to my face. I left it on for the full 30 minutes, which was a soothing experience and then massaged the excess oils from the packaging onto my face. It definitely made an impact on my dry skin, leaving it feeling so incredibly soft and smooth. I would highly recommend this face mask to anyone and everyone whose skin needs a little TLC.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mask was easy to apply unlike others I have tried in the past! The mask was comfortable while on and left my skin feeling soft and hydrated, I get the odd breakout now and then so will have to give it another go when I do! Would buy it! 
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this Neutrogena Hydrogel sheet mask! It smells great, is super refreshing and feels really hydrating on my skin. I was surprised with the high quality feel of this product and would definitely re-purchase this and recommend to friends looking for a new mask to try.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mask was easy to use and was not too big in size compared to some other sheet masks that I have used. It sat really nicely on my face and stuck on quite well during the whole 30 minutes. It left my skin feeling and looking refreshed and purified. 
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The gel mask was very easy to apply to the skin, I particularly liked that it came in two parts- as it helped the mask stay in place. Most of the gel liquid was absorbed into my skin during the 20 minutes I left it on, and my skin felt hydrated and smooth after I removed the mask. I would definitely use this mask and again, and would recommend it to those with slightly dry skin. 
Date published: 2018-05-27
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT