Skip to main content

Neutrogena Visibly Clear™ Light Therapy Spot Treatment

Neutrogena Visibly Clear™ Light Therapy Spot Treatment

Neutrogena Visibly Clear™ Light Therapy Spot Treatment is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help in just 2 minutes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hi, I’m almost 30 and still have some spots always, and I have a nearly 1year old little runny baby girl. I don’t have to much time and money to spend my skin at now, but with this little magic it’s really help me with my spots and save some time. I can do it in the morning when I drink my coffee or wash my teeth. And also on my partner, he have a lot of acne and spot and before he hate when I go to torture him, but now he ask me to bring the light treatment and do it for him. It’s totally a life saver for me.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Light Therapy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is definitely something new and exciting that I have not seen before in the market. The pen is so easy to use, this morning I used it while in the car, the treatment is only two mins, fast and easy!  I do not have terrible acne,but so far it has helped reduced my breakouts and helps them go away faster. After one day treatment ( 3 times x 2min ) bumps less painful, went down and I feel them drying out. Just be careful and do not sign it in your eyes, light is really strong!! Will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the odd breakout [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ok, if like me you only suffer with the odd spot now and again, then this is perfect. It’s handy and does not take long to treat the spot. I was able to use it whilst undertaking other jobs around the house, meaning it didn’t take up too much time. It worked for me to reduce the size of the spot and therefore, the appearance of it. I can imagine if you suffer with lots of spots, this probably is not the product for you as it would take far too much time to treat, but for the odd breakout I’d recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit skeptical I didn't believe it could help as it is only light, but can say it definitely reduce the redness, swelling and how long the spots stay on my skin. It was easy to use and small enough to store anywhere. I didn't like the fact that you had to use it 3 times a day as every treatment last for 2 minutes and usually I have more than 1 spot at a time. But at least it did made a difference on my skin. I'm happy with the results.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little magic wand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product yesterday, perfect timing as I had 2 ugly spots so as soon as it arrived I decided to give it a go. It is very easy to use as you just switch it on and it's ready to use. You hold it to the area you want to treat for 2 minutes and after the time is up, the device beeps twice and switches off. Straight away I saw a big difference, the spots weren't so red and today they're gone completely. Am I Ann a very good, portable device both men and women can use on the go or at home.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great Once got it and used it my face was looking amazing
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot stress! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to have a lot of problems with my skin which has thankfully gotten better as I've gotten older but I still get spots! I'm always one for trying new skin care treatments but was a bit sceptical about the light therapy treatment at home. The light was really easy to use however and I noticed results straight away. The first time I used it my skin was less red. I used it just before bed and in the morning the spot was smaller and not as sore. It was very easy to use, and as it turned off automatically there was no need to even really think about what you were doing. I'd reccomend this product for the results but also how easy it is to use! This is definitely now going to be a make up bag staple.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light therapy spot treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Reading about this product an what jumped out at me first was that there was no UV lights so wouldn’t damage the skin and no chemicals. I was abit optimistic at first but noticed a vast difference in my acne within the first day they wasn’t as red and inflamed An wasn’t as sore and after the 3 days they was virtually gone and was just left with scaring so was very impress. I would say it would suit someone that only suffers with a few spot as was very time consuming going over every spot for 2 minutes 3 times a day with acne like mine but was definitely worth taking the time with the results I got. Will be a must have to carry around with me also love that it’s reusable with just a change of battery.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I gave the Neutrogena Light Therapy Spot Treatment for a week religiously and it didn't make a difference to any of my hormonal acne, it all still came up as usual. This might work better for people with non hormonal acne though. I also was able to use this during the day whilst working from home sitting at my desk, but this may be much harder to use 3 times a day if you have to use it on multiple spots, three times a day for 2 minutes each. That would be very time consuming! Overall, I wouldn't purchase for myself again.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and working therapy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am 24 years old and always had a problem with spots, small pimples appear before an important meeting. From today my problem is solved with Neutrogena Visibly Clear light therapy targeted acne spór treatment. No previous method has been working. Simple use for easy click emits blue and red light in a combination that causes leveling of bacteria, from the first application I am very surprised, a few minutes a day and the end with spots! it works! I recommend
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Light Therapy worked brilliant, was unsure that it would have any effect but did the job. I I noticed a spot appear so I thought I'd give it a go this was on a Tuesday morning. I used the light treatment three times a day, as the days went on I noticed it fading away by the Saturday moring it had pretty much gone just in time for my night out. Very easy to use it evan turns off after the two minuets of treatment!! Very impressed and will keep on using.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really surprised by this. The first day I got it I started using it as I was having really bad breakout. By about a day and a half later it was feeling dried up and the redness had gone down a lot more. Ive continued to use this on spots that begin appearing and they start to go down quicker than normal. Its also pretty easy to use but definitely don't look at the light to inspect it when you first get it haha, its very bright!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works... twice with one battery I bought this with low expectations of how well it would clear my face. I was quickly proved wrong, as it works extremely well. However, the battery dies after a couple of uses.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Acne Wand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have pretty regular flare ups of spots on my face, which at 32 years old is pretty frustrating. I've been using this product on any new spots the last few days and I have noticed a positive difference in the duration and intensity. The light itself is easy to use and transport discreetly, plus because it is not a lotion it doesn't try your skin out, smell or leave your skin greasy. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Neutrogena Light Therapy Spot Treatment You will regret after buying this product as I am coz it doesn’t work. I use this when my acne is not even visible but it doesn’t work and let my acne be big and give me scar at the end . I wasted by $30 . Don buy people.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spots? What spots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m always sceptical about buying things for my spots as I feel as if they are all a money grabbing scene. But on this occasion I’m amazed, I get spots like there’s no tomorrow and never get any warning. I wake up, they are there. I used this devise on a few of my spots and within 3 hours they had either disappeared or dramatically gone down so nobody noticed one of my blemishes! Definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried this with an open mind, really pleased overall, didn't think it would work as well as it has, huge red spot appeared the day before I received so great timing to! Reduced the redness completely and with a light foundation couldn't see the spot at all! The next morning it was completely gone! I'm so happy with the results. Will definitely be recommending to everyone I know. thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective but inconvenient This light was super effective when I had a breakout. As a sufferer of cystic acne it helped to decrease the soreness and minimise the new spot when I could feel it coming up. However the size of the want is super inconvenient. This would be better suited to someone who has the odd spot, not a full on breakout. The wand only covers a small area so if you’ve had an extensive breakout you could be there for hours treating your face.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started to use this device one week ago. I had pretty bad spots on my face and I decided to give it a try. I used this 3 times a day. It is a simple device , you just press start and then put the device on the spot and wait for 2 mins. It will stop automatically after 2 mins. After the third day of using it , I saw the results. My spots didn't dissapear completly but the iritation started to dissapear. After one week I can say that this device make what it promised. I can see just a couple of marks in the place where the spots were but I am more than happy with the results. I will use this on my blackheads also to see some improvements. The instructions were pretty clear and you can also carry on the device in your purse and use it whenever you want. It's chemical free treatment so you don't need to worry .
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sephora maya [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am someone who doesn't have horrible acne (most is scarring from my teen years) but i do get new zits at least every week. I've used this for four days so far and I haven't gotten any new zits. My only complaint is that I wish it bent down over the jaw since it does not target acne in that area, which I have. I'm excited to keep using it and see how it keeps working.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Acne Spot treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is very easy in use, has a timer build in, so you don't have to use the clock to know when 2 min passed. Overall good item, however you need minimum 5-6 treatments to reduce acne spot. I don't know if it is because of my skin condition, but after lighting skin spot was very dry. When you using this product, you can feel warm.I can honestly recommend that product.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Year Life Saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After eating everything that's been within arms reach over Christmas and New Year, my usual spot go to didn't seem to be working. I'd come out with about 5 cystic acne spots that had been there for so long I'd named them. I regularly get this type of spots but never as many in one go as this!! Anyway, my visibly clear light treatment arrived and I couldn't wait to rip into the box and have a go. Result... Well the next morning I woke up and my main man Kevin (massive spot in the middle of my forehead) had reduced in size and redness! I was so impressed!! I've kept using it daily and noticed a massive difference in the speed they've been disappearing. Literally such a life saver. I feel more confident now they've started to go and it's all thanks to this tiny little device I can carry in my pocket. THANK YOU Neutrogena!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brriliant treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always fight with spots on my face and I have tried so many things before but nothing seem to be working. I heard good things about this treatment so I gave it a go. I used it couple of times already and it works great. Really helpful when I need it. Easy and quick to use. Fits nicely in my hand. I will definitely keep using it. Well deserves 5stars.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not practical [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product few days for few of my pimples. I don't have the patience to hold it 2 minutes on my face 3 times a day for every spot. it is a little bit difficult if you have to do it during the day and remember to clean your make-up first. on few of my spots probably worked but few still had after. but in general I couldn't see much difference.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great product to get rid of acne I think the Neutrogena Light Therapy Spot treatment is a great product. It is very easy to use and it reduces the appearance of acne in very short time. I would love to add this product in my skin care routine to get rid of all acne spots from my face and to get a smooth face before doing makeup. So I would definitely be using this product for my acne problems and I would also recommend it to others.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light therapy acne spot treatment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this product is very easy to use and handy to keep in your handbag for those unsuspected outbreaks. It's lightweight and quick to use. I have used this over 3 days so far, I actually had an outbreak on my chin the day I got this, so low behold started using it straight away! It reduces the redness very quickly, and eventually start to go down like any normal spot would do after leaving it for a length of time. I'm excited to keep on using this to see the long term effects. As I have combination skin I suffer spots quite often, so it's now going to become part of my beauty regime and will be kept in my makeup bag for ease of use. I wouldn't recommend for somebody who suffers quite bad acne, as it takes a while to go over every single one individually but for people who do suffer mildly it's great. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product have been using it most evenings before bed and by morning my spots are not as red and are clearing up more quickly with less scaring. The device is easy to use, it feels very warn on the skin but not uncomfortable. It's small enough to pop in my makeup bag for going to work and looks sleek.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena visibly Clear is the ideal product I needed. I often get bumps on my face and this product does wonders. It works once and it lets you know how a 2 minute face does not have to be watched. Now, if you just show me something on the face, then I use neutrogena. I will recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average! Works okay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think this product is alright, I didn’t see any huge improvement on my acne over the past few weeks but there was the slightest change. It is a very clever product however and I can tell that if I continued to use this product for a longer time I could see a lot of improvements starting to happen.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natalia 12345 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used neutrogena on my really sensitive skin and it’s absolutely save and gentle. I have so many problems with my face and the light therapy helped me so much. You can feel only nice little warm feeling from that light which calm you down and it’s really really working i’m so happy by this product
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 295.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT