Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Gel-Cream

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Gel-Cream

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Gel-Cream is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
neutrogena-hydro-boost-gel-cream-product-image.jpg
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Application feels so great on skin! This formula is divine! It feels so great going on and leaves the skin feeling super hydrated and fresh for hours. I found that this moisturiser has been good for my oily skin as it doesn't leave oily/greasy/sticky texture on the skin. It also doesn't exacerbate breakouts and acne. I only rated it 4/5 because I usually like my moisturiser to have SPF in it. But perhaps the sunscreen is what would make the texture greasy. Unsure. For now though, I am very happy with this product and will probably repurchase after finishing the container.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s just ok I thought it would be a good hydrating boost for my dry skin. Unfortunately I haven’t found it helpful and I wake up in the morning with a dry skin. It also stings my skin for a few minutes after application. I’m glad I bought it for half price. I won’t buy it again.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight It's lovely and light weight, but stays a little tacky on the skin. Not too bad as a primer under makeup. Only reason I wouldn't purchase is because of the ingredients. I prefer to avoid many of the ingredients listed for health and wellness reasons.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely packaging with a lovely surprise inside The packaging is lovely although a little difficult to distinguish which product is which as there is another Hydro Boost product that looks almost identical. The cream inside however is sublime. It really works to moisturise dry skin. A great bonus is that it has no perfume so is great if you have sensitive sinuses as well as sensitive skin. I am really glad I decided to try this product.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fellas too! I’m 60 and have used moisturisers on my face my since my late teens. My skin is in pretty good shape. I bought this product a few eeeks ago to use as a night moisturiser and I’m impressed at first as to how it “goes on” and secondly how my skin feels immediately after the application and the third, how my skin looks the morning after. As a male, I would highly recommend this product, hence the 5 stars rating.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite skin care product This has got to be one of my top favourite products to use. I like to keep it simple and affordable when it comes to skin care but still like to feel like what I am using is good quality and this product is just that. It goes on so smoothly and is the perfect product to give moisture to my normally dry face. I have bought this product time and time again and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydration Queen I really like this product. I always have a jar in case my usual cream runs out, or I show and due to go out at night - as I know I will cleanse my face again before bed. (hope that makes sense) Really good for hydration. The water gel consistency wins. That is it. Glad it does not claim anything other than what it is suppose to do. Or else, I will be giving it 2 stars.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight hydration This is a lightweight gel cream with a refreshing, cooling and hydrating texture. It absorbs really well into the skin without feeling heavy or greasy and instantly plumps up and smooths out my dehydration lines. I didn’t find that it was nourishing enough for my skin but it definitely works well to add oil-free moisture to the skin without causing any irritation.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty routine must have. Neutrogena Hydro Boost is a fantastic addition to any self care and beauty routine. After using my skin feel refreshed, smoother and definitely more hydrated. I personally would not use on a daily basis but adding into my routine at least twice a week is just what my skin needs. The gel consistency is very nice and easy to apply and the no fragrance is a bonus.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repurchased multiple times! I have repurchased this moisturiser three times since first trying it. It makes my skin feel hydrated without feeling oily or wet, it dries nicely. I like to use it both night and day and sometimes I put on a thick layer as a hydrating mask to really feel the effects. I have very sensitive skin and this has always soothed my skin. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair and reasonable hydration cream Is good to try in summer time. The texture itself is expected for hydration product but when you are using it after the gym workout, it felt sticky on your face. It gel it up and left residual on my face. It didn’t feel great when you are using it in a hot day or after sweat. I guess when use it in winter may have better outcome.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for hydrated soft skin This gel is very hydrating and it wears well under makeup. It doesn’t have a strong fragrance which is nice and a little bit definitely goes a long way. While my skin wasn’t particularly dry before I tried this product, I found that it left my skin feeling quite soft with minimal sticky residue. I would use this product again
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety Smooth Veil The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream It is really good. I liked how if did not have a fragrance and the gel cream was easy to apply. I found It went on really smooth and what I loved about it is that after when I touched my face it felt velvety soft and felt like there was a smooth veil on my face.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula does not agree with my face This used to be my holy grail and I have been using it for the last 2 years or so, until the formula changed. I have now used 2 jars of the new formula and sadly it no longer performs well. It pills on my face and my foundation separates unless I use a primer (which was not the case before).
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin silky and well hydrated. Smooth, gel like substance that provided my skin with perfect amount of moisturising. Leaves a soft, almost matte appearance that provides a great base for makeup. No issues with pore clogging, which can be a problem for me. Very hydrating. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gel, no sticky feeling The gel is easy to spread on face; very tiny amount and can be use for whole face and neck already. It dry quickly and did not left any sticky feeling on face. I only use at night as I am not sure if that we goes with my foundation in the morning.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softens skin Bought this little gem just over a week ago and use it at nights. Love how my skin is soft and supple in the morning. My foundation now sit better on my skin. I will now try one of the other creams or serums....Good job Neutrogena
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I use this as a daily face moisturiser. I have really sensitive and dry skin and since this is water based it keeps my skin looking fresh and hydrated. It’s super light and doesn’t make my skin feel oily at the end of the day.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was a really nice product to use overall. if u don't like the feeling on the normal moisturizer you can use a gel one and it feels nice and soothing to the skin. I would recommend if u have dry skin
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrated and Cools The Hydro Boost Gel Cream was great for summer as cooled my skin and helped hydrate it. For a medium priced product it was worth the money and my skin did show improvement in hydration and bouncyness.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boost of hydration from the outside in! I really liked trying the Neutrogena hydro boost gel cream. I found it to be easily absorbed into the skin, while not leaving a greasy residue. I will definitely be buying this in the future.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with my results. I am actually very impressed with this gel cream, it goes on silky smooth with no greasy residue. In only a few days I noticed a difference in my skin, would definitely recommend trying it!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy and healthier looking skin I loved the gel cream. It is a great cream to apply of an evening after serums. It is a little oily but i have not had any issues with it causing acne and believe it is perfect or my skin.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, refreshing and hydrating Neutropenia Hydro Boost Gem Cream is light, refreshing and smooth. There is no fragrance and it glides right on the skin with ease. Skin feels fresh, soft, smooth and feels very hydrated.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good daily moisturiser A very light and easily absorbed moisturiser. Felt good on the skin but nothing majorly different to other moisturisers and no "hydro boost" noticeable.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Masking not repairing Appeared fine whilst using however as soon as ceased everything returned to how it was prior. Masked problem with no healing/recovery benefits at all.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful texture I love using this moisturizer. It has such a nice light texture and is still really hydrating. Soaks in quickly which is good for the hot weather.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great day and night cream! The Hydro Boost Gel Cream made my skin feel supple and soft. It was great to use both during the day under make up as well as in the evening.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating without feeling oily Great to use at night before bed. You wake up feeling hydrated without the greasy/oily feeling that other products can often leave.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool on face and hydrate my dry skin. It is so nice and cool every time I apply it on my face. Hydrate my dry skin without leaving sticky feeling like most gel cream.
Date published: 2020-01-01
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 488.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT