Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Gel Cream 50g

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Gel Cream 50g is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Instantly quenches dry skin and keeps it looking smooth, supple and hydrated day after day. The unique gel-cream formula absorbs quickly, like a gel, but has the long-lasting, intense hydrating power of a cream, even for dry skin. Naturally found in the skin, hydrating hyaluronic acid acts as a sponge for dry skin cells, hydrating with up to 1,000 times its weight in water, resulting in more supple and smooth skin. Moisture locking Beeswax strengthens the skin barrier by forming a moisture locking protective shield.

  • Dermatologist tested
  • Oil-free
  • Non-comedogenic

HOW TO USE

Apply generously morning and evening. Massage evenly over face and neck.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Cetearyl Olivate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Olivate, C13-14 isoparaffin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Trehalose, Dimethiconol, Chlorphenesin, Yeast Extract, Carbomer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance, Laureth -7, C12-14 Pareth-12, Sodium Hydroxide, CI 42090.

I love this product as it keeps my skin hydrated all day even when in air conditioning.
Jana
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight intense hydration. I am so pleased I tried this product as my skin looks better than ever. I suffered from dry skin/dehydrated looking skin that would often react to heavy oil based creams. The hydro boost gel cream has been amazing. It is unscented and feels so light on my face but seems to go such a long way. I feel like it instantly relieved my dry skin and it lasted all day. After a few weeks of us my skin now looks a lot smoother and plump. It doesn't contain any oil and is noncomedogenic which I feel like my skin has really appreciated and shown by not breaking out.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Application feels so great on skin! This formula is divine! It feels so great going on and leaves the skin feeling super hydrated and fresh for hours. I found that this moisturiser has been good for my oily skin as it doesn't leave oily/greasy/sticky texture on the skin. It also doesn't exacerbate breakouts and acne. I only rated it 4/5 because I usually like my moisturiser to have SPF in it. But perhaps the sunscreen is what would make the texture greasy. Unsure. For now though, I am very happy with this product and will probably repurchase after finishing the container.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s just ok I thought it would be a good hydrating boost for my dry skin. Unfortunately I haven’t found it helpful and I wake up in the morning with a dry skin. It also stings my skin for a few minutes after application. I’m glad I bought it for half price. I won’t buy it again.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight It's lovely and light weight, but stays a little tacky on the skin. Not too bad as a primer under makeup. Only reason I wouldn't purchase is because of the ingredients. I prefer to avoid many of the ingredients listed for health and wellness reasons.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! I love this product for a daytime moisturiser! With the hot, humid weather of summer, this is perfect! I have found other moisturisers can feel too heavy for me during the day in summer but Neutrogena Hydra Boost leaves your skin feeling hydrated and fresh. My son, who spends a lot of time outdoors for work and is prone to acne, uses it now and loves it. He also hasn't experienced any breakouts since he started using it. If you haven't tried it, you really should. :)
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely packaging with a lovely surprise inside The packaging is lovely although a little difficult to distinguish which product is which as there is another Hydro Boost product that looks almost identical. The cream inside however is sublime. It really works to moisturise dry skin. A great bonus is that it has no perfume so is great if you have sensitive sinuses as well as sensitive skin. I am really glad I decided to try this product.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser for price point Really like this moisturiser. Very light fragrance almost no scent at all. Nice thick formula that absorbs into the skin within a 60secs. Love using this over the top of a suncream and don't feel the need to apply any foundation as this leaves my skin looking rehashed and moisturised. Very affordable price point too. The only reason I've given it 4 stars and not 5 it's not the best moisturiser I've ever used. But for its price it's great!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fellas too! I’m 60 and have used moisturisers on my face my since my late teens. My skin is in pretty good shape. I bought this product a few eeeks ago to use as a night moisturiser and I’m impressed at first as to how it “goes on” and secondly how my skin feels immediately after the application and the third, how my skin looks the morning after. As a male, I would highly recommend this product, hence the 5 stars rating.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite skin care product This has got to be one of my top favourite products to use. I like to keep it simple and affordable when it comes to skin care but still like to feel like what I am using is good quality and this product is just that. It goes on so smoothly and is the perfect product to give moisture to my normally dry face. I have bought this product time and time again and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydration Queen I really like this product. I always have a jar in case my usual cream runs out, or I show and due to go out at night - as I know I will cleanse my face again before bed. (hope that makes sense) Really good for hydration. The water gel consistency wins. That is it. Glad it does not claim anything other than what it is suppose to do. Or else, I will be giving it 2 stars.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight hydration This is a lightweight gel cream with a refreshing, cooling and hydrating texture. It absorbs really well into the skin without feeling heavy or greasy and instantly plumps up and smooths out my dehydration lines. I didn’t find that it was nourishing enough for my skin but it definitely works well to add oil-free moisture to the skin without causing any irritation.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty routine must have. Neutrogena Hydro Boost is a fantastic addition to any self care and beauty routine. After using my skin feel refreshed, smoother and definitely more hydrated. I personally would not use on a daily basis but adding into my routine at least twice a week is just what my skin needs. The gel consistency is very nice and easy to apply and the no fragrance is a bonus.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repurchased multiple times! I have repurchased this moisturiser three times since first trying it. It makes my skin feel hydrated without feeling oily or wet, it dries nicely. I like to use it both night and day and sometimes I put on a thick layer as a hydrating mask to really feel the effects. I have very sensitive skin and this has always soothed my skin. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair and reasonable hydration cream Is good to try in summer time. The texture itself is expected for hydration product but when you are using it after the gym workout, it felt sticky on your face. It gel it up and left residual on my face. It didn’t feel great when you are using it in a hot day or after sweat. I guess when use it in winter may have better outcome.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for hydrated soft skin This gel is very hydrating and it wears well under makeup. It doesn’t have a strong fragrance which is nice and a little bit definitely goes a long way. While my skin wasn’t particularly dry before I tried this product, I found that it left my skin feeling quite soft with minimal sticky residue. I would use this product again
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety Smooth Veil The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream It is really good. I liked how if did not have a fragrance and the gel cream was easy to apply. I found It went on really smooth and what I loved about it is that after when I touched my face it felt velvety soft and felt like there was a smooth veil on my face.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula does not agree with my face This used to be my holy grail and I have been using it for the last 2 years or so, until the formula changed. I have now used 2 jars of the new formula and sadly it no longer performs well. It pills on my face and my foundation separates unless I use a primer (which was not the case before).
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused Allergic Reaction At first I loved this product and had no issues, suddenly one day woke up with swollen eyelids and severe allergic reaction, wasn’t sure what caused it. Then after using the product again recently and having same reaction, not very happy with it - perhaps not for people with sensitive skin
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin silky and well hydrated. Smooth, gel like substance that provided my skin with perfect amount of moisturising. Leaves a soft, almost matte appearance that provides a great base for makeup. No issues with pore clogging, which can be a problem for me. Very hydrating. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reaction After 2 days of using this product I developed redness, itching and a mild rash on my face Given Hyaluronic acid is naturally occurring I think something in the gel itself is causing the reaction. Have heard such good reviews so I am so sad I can't use it!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gel, no sticky feeling The gel is easy to spread on face; very tiny amount and can be use for whole face and neck already. It dry quickly and did not left any sticky feeling on face. I only use at night as I am not sure if that we goes with my foundation in the morning.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this moisturiser I have a problem with dry skin and as soon as I put it on my skin it feels refreshing, it absorbs well, smells fresh but most of all leaves my skin well hydrated all day long. Highly recommend this moisturiser especially for people with dry skin.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favourite! Neutrogena has been one of my favourite brands as it offers amazing products like this one. I have been using this gel for 3years now and I love it. It makes my skin hydrated and moisturised and it also leaves my skin smooth and soft.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro Boost Works For Me!! This product works for my skin as it absorbs all the goodness it has and once applied my skin does not feel dry and itchy at all. I recommend it to my friends and family who have tested it and sing high praise of this product also.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softens skin Bought this little gem just over a week ago and use it at nights. Love how my skin is soft and supple in the morning. My foundation now sit better on my skin. I will now try one of the other creams or serums....Good job Neutrogena
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I use this as a daily face moisturiser. I have really sensitive and dry skin and since this is water based it keeps my skin looking fresh and hydrated. It’s super light and doesn’t make my skin feel oily at the end of the day.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t like it I was expecting to feel a surge of moisture but was surprised that the gel cream was very thin and didn’t leave my skin feeling hydrated at all. It actually felt dry. I don’t think I would purchase again.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was a really nice product to use overall. if u don't like the feeling on the normal moisturizer you can use a gel one and it feels nice and soothing to the skin. I would recommend if u have dry skin
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrated and Cools The Hydro Boost Gel Cream was great for summer as cooled my skin and helped hydrate it. For a medium priced product it was worth the money and my skin did show improvement in hydration and bouncyness.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boost of hydration from the outside in! I really liked trying the Neutrogena hydro boost gel cream. I found it to be easily absorbed into the skin, while not leaving a greasy residue. I will definitely be buying this in the future.
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 278.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT