Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser SPF15 29mL

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser SPF15 29mL

Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser SPF15 29mL is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser SPF15 29mL
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just like any other cream Neutrogena rapid tone repair day moisturiser is really just another moisturiser. Sure it softened my face when I initially applied the lotion but i can't say that I saw any recognisable long term difference in skin tone, colour or wrinkle reduction. It says its supposed to start working within a week but I've had it for 2 weeks and it is just like all the other products out there. I did like the pump bottle and it smelled nice. I might buy it again if its on sale but I won't expect any miracles just skin that is easier to put make-up on
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Day Moisuriser I really wanted to like this moisturiser as if it was good it would save me a few dollars. The first use gave me a shock as it was quite runny and felt more like a sun screen than a moisturiser, where I am used to a thicker cream moisturiser. I used it every day but when I went swimming it came off into my eyes and was quite irritating. This is the main reason I would not buy it but if it came off so easily in the water after several hours it made me wonder how much was actually absorbed into my skin.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nutrogena Rapid Tone Repair by a 59 yo Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser was easy to apply and went on smoothly without any greasy residue. I have prettu sensitive skin and this didnt burn or inflame my skin. I do have a couple of dry patches on my face and was hoping this would help but it didn't help in this area. I think some fine lines have reduced on my face and I think my tone has evened a little. I will purchase this so I can continue to see if this continues to work. I like that it has a sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not really suited to mature skin Whilst I did find it made my skin feel smooth and soft, the claims of even skin tone did not ring true for me. The moisturiser does absorb quite well and has a rather pleasant fragrance which reminded me a little of cucumber. I have so far used it daily for 1 week and will continue to use to see if there are any further results. Thank you for the opportunity to test the product and whilst my skin at 61 is in very good condition, I just don't think this product is right for me.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific effect for my skin Let me start that I'm a long time and loyal Neutrogena user. Now that I'm in my mid 30s I am looking into products that can go the extra mile. But this product has not only fallen short of my expectations but also damaged my skin. I had an almost allergic reaction to it. The first day wasn't too bad. A bit tingly but not super unusual with this kind of product. The second day was a disaster. My skin started to itch and puff up. I looked at least 10 years older as the skin under my eyes started to get super flaky. For the next few days my skin felt like sandpaper and extremely sensitive. I have carefully rehydrated my skin almost hourly for 3 days and just started to go back to normal. My face still feels very tight though - and not in a good way. This is just not good enough and very disappointing. Can't recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great lightweight moisturiser. The first thing I noticed when using this product was the scent, it had a lovely smell which was not overpowering or long lasting but pleasant to use. The product was light and not a heavy moisturiser which I like. I love that it has sunscreen in it. The size that came out per pump was spot on, one pump for your face and one for your neck/dec area was great. Also I love that it had a pump dispenser. Overall I really enjoyed using this product and would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have I have started to use this product a week ago with Neutrogena AHA BHA clenser. I really like to apply this product everyday. i am looking forward to see some changes. i am applying it on top of The ordinary vitamin C products. and apply SPF on top of it. Please some one advice me if this product do i need additional Vit C and Spf along with this since it has retinol i am not sure weather i can use it day time.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Moisturiser I unfortunately had to stop the testing of this product after about 5 days as I developed dry skin (eczema, which I am prone too) on my eyelids, which is very uncomfortable and use of the product made it sting quite a lot. It may well have been a coincidence as I have had this before using my regular moisturiser, but did not want to risk it by continuing. Very sorry, but thank you for the opportunity.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great time saver! I love Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair. It’s so quick and easy to use in the morning as I can eliminate one step, toning because toning and moisturising is in the one bottle. The moisturiser is also very good & my primer & foundation are very easy to apply straight after application of the rapid tone repair. My skin feels very soft & smooth. I’ve even had comments on how beautiful my skin is!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for. After pregnancy skin on my forenhead had brown spots and I've only used this cream for 10 days and it's all gone. Every time I use this cream in the morning I feel tingling on my skin and it feels like my skin becomes tighter. I can't wait to see how my skin is going to look like in few weeks time. Thank you for the opportunity to test this cream. This cream was what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing made my skin feel so smooth I have always liked Neutrogena but have not used this before. This product is amazing, my skin is usually dry but it made my skin feel so soft and glowing. It also looked like my face had less prominant lines. I loved the feel of my skin and the product goes on well and isnt greasy. I will definitely be buying this and the night and eye cream. I would give it 100 stars if I could.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A daily effective skin care product. I have used the Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser for a week. The pumping action didn’t work at first it took about 100 pumps to get the product to come out. After that initial hiccup I have loved the way the product makes my skin look and feel. My skin is soft and not greasy and well protected from further damage as I do suffer with pigmentation. My skin looks clearer.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look and feel Moisturiser I've been using for nearly two weeks now and my sunspots haven't become lighter, but in all fairness they are pretty bad. The cream makes my skin look better and sort of gives the illusion of less sun spots. The texture is really lovely too. I will definitely be buying more when this bottle is finished as I'm interested to see if it improves my sunspots in time.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! I have to admit I was sceptical with the claims it was making, however, 7 days in, and my skin looks and feels amazing. Even a colleague has asked what have I done different. I no longer look tired and my skin seems to have evened out (words as spoken by my 15 yr old son!) I have already purchased another bottle as saw it on special. So happy with this!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and hydrating This is a good anti-aging day moisturiser that contains some SPF protection and antioxidants. I used it daily for a few months and didn’t see a reduction in my uneven skin tone. However my skin definitely looks and feels smoother. It’s a bit pricey considering the packaging is a bit small, but it’s a pretty good day cream that’s not too heavy or greasy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth soft skin. I only received my product on Monday so I have only had 5 days to test it. In this time I have to say that my skin feels smooth, moisturised and supple. There is a lovely soft scent to the cream, and it is quite a thick texture but sinks in really quickly. I love how smooth my skin feels after the cream is applied, and I love that it has spf15+ as well.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pump moisturiser with SPF. I like the texture of this moisturiser and love that it has an SPF. It’s pump is an economical way for it to be dispensed and is easily applied when you gently warm it in your hands to emulsify it. I applied it all over my face, back of neck and ears and down over my décolletage. My skin stays nice and moist and I feel it has a glow to it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy It’s a pleasant smell. Easy to apply but have not yet seen results as I have applied it only one week. Will keep applying to see any visible results. I do like using this product and hope it helps my skin as my skin tends to be a little on the dry side. It’s certainly worth a try. Thank you for letting me test this product.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Moisturiser This moisturiser is great. I have sensitive skin, prone to redness and this did not cause any flare ups. It is absorbed instantly into the skin leaving it soft and ready for make up. The overall evenness and tone of my skin has improved markedly. The sun factor is great for summer ad I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for my skin After using Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair day moisturiser for 7days I have not noticed a difference to the overall condition to my skin. The first few days my skin was red and flaky until my skin got used to this product but at the end of the trial I did not notice a difference to the pigmentation marks on my skin.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Redness and irritation on my skin I bought both the neutrogena rapid tone repair day and the night cream. I got blemishes and dark spots during and after my pregnancy so I bought this product after seeing so many reviews. I felt ok initially, but after second week of use, I got irritation and redness on my skin, especially under my eyes and cheeks. It says on the website that this is normal and if this happens, to apply every other day, but I can no way apply every other day either. It has been 4 days today without the tone repair moisturiser and still my skin hasn't got better. I feel stingy sensation on my skin straight away and my skin starts getting red. I am not able to apply makeup either as this cause more skin irritation.I am now putting aveeno brand moisturiser so as to moisturise my face. But it is also causing irritation on my skin. My spots hasn't faded even slightly as it says it should after the first week of application. I'm really worried now that may be this product has ruined my skin on my face.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Review Skin: Combination Texture: Good, non greasy that absorbed well. It did not made my make up slide off, nor changed colour. Smell: Hint of that sunscreen smell but very mild. Skin tone evened out? : A little bit, I think. Probably be more effective if I use the while regimen together Cheers, Marge
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Moisturiser Neturogena products have always been of exceptional quality for the price and this moisturiser is no exception. I especially like the fact that it incorporates sun screen and retinol into the moisturiser. I had no redness or irritation from the product and am happy with how my skin is looking.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Was a nice product. Smell was just right. Texture of the cream was great. Non greasy formula. Absorbed into the skin great. Wont buy it as ut made my skin itchy but i still would recommend it to others as just because that was my experience doesnt mean it will be someone elses.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even and bright skin tone. I have been using Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair Day Moisturiser for almost a month now. In this time I have noticed that my skin tone has brightened and appears more even. It has a subtle pleasant scent. I feel a slight tingling and tightening of my skin on application.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant results in one week. I am very satisfied with this product. The product absorbed in to my skin quite quickly. After a week of use it felt that my was skin smoother , softer and brighter. I will definitely continue using this product and it will form part of my beauty and skin care regime.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyes that WOW!!!! Wow!!!!! My eyes are so much younger looking!! Non oily that contains a sunscreen and is absorbed fast into the skin leaving it soft and smooth without any greasy feel. I LOVE this cream!!!!! My skin LOVES this cream. WOW!!!!! WOW!!!!! WOW!!!!! Best of the best!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from noticeable change in skin texture this product works very well. I didn't have any flaking or redness. My skin tone feels much smoother and I have really noticed the difference when applying foundation! There is a warning on the packaging about possible skin reactions to the product.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved product I thought the moisturise was very smooth it is very good at hiding dark appearances on my skin and was very easy to apply it was an oily it was a great product I really really enjoyed using the product I would recommend it to family and friends
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth checking out! I liked it overall, but found it a bit heavy on my skin. A lighter cream would be my preference. However, my skin looked great after a few days of use so I would probably use it again. I wish it felt a bit less like sunscreen in texture though!
Date published: 2019-12-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 491.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT