Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub 125mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub 125mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub 125mL is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_AU, sid_606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Deep Clean® Gentle Scrub 125mL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sucks I used to love this product. It took all my make-up off and left my skin feeling clean. But now you've changed the formula. It is horrible. It doesn't take all my make-up off and leaves a greasy film on my skin. If you ever change the formula back, let me know and I will buy it again. As of now I will never buy this again. You lost a customer.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SCRUB FOR OILY SKIN!!!!!! I am 15 and have very oily skin. This scrub has worked wonders for me. I use it every night in the shower and it really makes my skin feel smooth and like it gets all the gunk out of my pores. Also, to me it had an extremely lovely smell of an orange creamsicle. YUMMY! I love this product and am so glad i purchased it.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! im 18 and since i was in middle school i have struggled with clogged pores since then. the pores under my chin and my nose always had white bumps filled with that white pus. anyway... i know thats gross but Monday 5/16 i used this that night and immediately i saw the change. it is now Wednesday and my skin is smoother, the bumps on my nose and chin are completely gone! i know it sounds too good to be true but im being honest. this product really cleans deep in my pores, very gentle on skin!! i use this in the morning and evening!! it's literally my Jesus in a bottle!! i truly recommend this product to anyone with similar problems like mines!! i will be buying this again!! definitely worth the money!!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains PLASTIC microbeads I used this product for years until I realized the dangers to wildlife, as well as to ourselves. This product contains MICROBEADS, which are tiny pieces of plastic. One product can contain as many as 300,000 microbeads. These beads harm the fish and our waterways. If the fish are eating these microbeads, this means that we are too. I will no longer use this product. I will only use products that are MICROBEAD FREE.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite lovely I have normal-combination skin. Around my forehead and nose, it gets oily and I get small bumps on my forehead. Besides that, my skin is clear. I've been using a different Neutrogena facial wash for the past few months but it never really helped my skin at all. I purchased this about 4 days ago and I use it in the shower every morning and before I go to bed. After a single use, my skin felt smoother and softer. It also has cleared up many of the spots on my forehead. And if you have a pimple, it'll decrease in size and redness after just a few hours of washing your face with this. My face is less shiny throughout the day ever since I started using it. I find that it's better to use before you sleep so that it can work more effectively as you sleep. I did experience just a bit of overdrying but I lessened the amount I used and the overdrying went away.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Neutrogena Gently cleans the skin and also exfoliates. Leaves my skin baby soft and clear. Feels great. Deep Clean is on my permanent cleanser list!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it I have sensitive skin and it usually takes many months of trial and errors to find a product that works, so when I find it, I stick with it. This product was great, I almost never broke out. I've been breaking out lately, and I noticed the fragrance had changed in my facewash so I took a look at it and noticed the "New Formula" on the top. I had my old bottle still and compared the ingredients list and it looks like the whole thing was reformulated. Why would you do this to a product that works? Now I have to spend many more frustrating months trying to find something else.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives my face a clean feel to it I just bought this product, and may I say its the first I've actually smiled sooo much! The cream smells great, like oranges! The beads in it make your face baby soft! Overall I love it, and my acne and blackheads are fading quick!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Down Clean I love this product! I love the other Neutrogena Deep Clean cleanser but I wanted to add exfoliation to my regimen - it has a pleasant, exhilarating scent and it leaves my skin, which is on the dry side, soft and supple and feeling REALLY clean!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breakouts because of this product I bought this product to try something new, since i use the Pore refining toner, but i noticed that it helps yes to get a soft skin, but once im removing the product of my face, it just cause my face to breakout, in the forehead and cheeks and it gives me some kind of clogged pores, so I stopped using it and then my sking got clear again but i love to use scrubs since i do makeup and work in a restaurant, that all the oil and dirt gets to your face. I tried using it again to see if it was just a reaction of the product but no. I was just starting to get my face really clear of pimples and whiteheads, im really disappointed, now i have to deal with my face all over with pimples
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Younger looking skin I have used this product for years. I am in my 40s and people consistently compliment my complexion and assume that I'm in my early 30s. I seldom beark out, and I give all the credit to consistent use of this product. I'm looking forward to the product's microbead free formula.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Scrub of All This is a great scrub! I have very sensitive skin, and can't use just anything. It cleans my face thoroughly, and feels clean all day long. Also, when your skin is smooth and clean, it absorbs moisturizer much better! I've tried several, and some have been the very expensive type, but this is, by far, the best of all of them! On occasion, I use a battery operated scrub in conjunction cleaning my face even better! With as sensitive skin as I have, this is wonderful!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is so clean and smooth! My skin is usually very oily but ever since I started to use this product my face has been clean, smooth, and oil FREE! the little beads in the formula goes deep down in your pores and cleanses them! Best oil free scrub for sensitive skin ever!! <3
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest! I stumbled onto this product when it was first out. I have tried other scrubs, but this one is superior to all others. It leaves my skin so clean, and at 57, today, I need all the help I can get! ;)
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries out my skin I’ve been using this for about a week or two now and it’s horrible. This has caused my skin to be really dry and flakey and has caused me to break out. I’ve never had this issue with my other cleaners and this is the only thing I’ve changed in my routine so I know it’s this product. My skin will stay dry for days even after I’ve applied moisturizer. I have combination oily skin and it still made me feel dry and gross. It lathers too much even when I only use a little, it gets stuck to my scrubber and doesn’t easily wash off unlike any other face cleanser I’ve used, and it doesn’t feel like it’s really exfoliating because I still come out flakey. Wish I hadn’t wasted my money.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!!!!! i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this product!!! it makes ur skin feel really good afterwards and it made my pores alot smaller. i will use this product until a- i die, or b- can no longer lift my arms up:)
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and leaves my skin feeling fresh. I've been using this scrub for about 4 months. Because this IS a gentle scrub, I use this everyday. I only use this in the morning because it makes me feel more awake and also makes me skin feel soft. This is great for an everyday use.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite skin product Love this product. I’ve been using it for several years and my skin feels and looks great. I use it (a few times a week) on non eye face areas and it makes my skin glow.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my skin is so soft I just got this today, I really just wanted a scrub that will get rid of post marks, make my skin less oily and clear my pores. So far it has made my skin softer, it's not oily so far, i can barely see any blackheads on my nose, and my face just feels so clean. You should really get this.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too Greasy for my skin I gave this product a fair chance but it seemed to leave a greasy film on my skin despite thoroughly rinsing and left my skin feeling not quite clean. Instead I tried Aveeno Gentle Daily Skin Brightening Scrub and liked that one much, much better. My guess is this would be better for gals with very dry skin. It just wasn't for me and I still have half a package of it collecting dust in my cupboard. I may try it as a body scrub so it doesn't go to waste.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver!! My mom first bought me this when I was 11 years old and in the fifth grade. That's how gentle it is. I'm in high school now and I continue to use it. I have repurchased it countless times. It keeps oil off my skin, and doesn't dry out my skin at all. I use it almost every night, and it never fails to take off makeup, dirt, oil, and so on. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I used to use a scrub of a different brand that was discontinued. I sought out another scrub, and this was one that I tried. It is luxurious, the scrub bead size is perfect, and I love the citurs scent! My oily skin is loving this product!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is horrible I have used this for YEARS and have loved it. The "New Formula" is just horrible! It smells bad and leaves my face feeling greasy. I will be returning and will have to find a new cleanser. I am definitely sad about this :(
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too harsah I love this gentle scrub. I keep it in my shower and use it a couple times a week. The micro beads feel wonderful on my face and while it is gentle I still feel like my face is getting a good "scrub"
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula - No, thanks! I have been using this product for years. Purchased one to replenish and immediately noticed something was not the same. Checked label which says, “new formula.” Well, the new formula leaves a residue on my skin, barely has any lather or scrubbing beads and smells horrible! Extremely disappointed that Neutrogena changed a great product. Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG...You ruined this product (and my face)!! I used this for years. The new formula is disgusting. I used it once today and had a hard time scrubbing the greasy new feel off my face. Twelve hours later my face has broken out in large acne bumps ( I usually have beautiful skin) so thanks for nothing. You should be ashamed of yourselves! Neutrogena must know the fast one they pulled on their customers! I will never buy a Neutrogena product again! I have never written a review before but this is how much I hate your Deep Clean “new” formula!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser Leaves an oily feeling film on skin, not good to use every day if you have oily skin. I will alternate between this cleanser and the bar soap.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin stays clear! I had a hard time finding anything that didn't dry my face out but this works great! It exfoliates without being too harsh. I always had breakouts on my forehead and chin and nothing worked to control it but this does a great job at keeping my skin clear. It is a little more expensive than other products for the amount you get but it's worth it.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & Smooth! I love this product! Gently sloughs off dry skin cells and gives fresh clean youthful appearance!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula sucks!! I've been using this product for more than 10 years! I used to love this facial wash but now i hate it! What a bad idea to change the formula. It's like a lotion and it's giving me greasy feel that i start breaking out small bumps. I will never ever buy this again. It makes me sad...now i have to search for different facial wash.
Date published: 2021-02-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_AU, sid_606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 490.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT