Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub 125mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub 125mL is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_AU, sid_606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Gentle Scrub is a cleansing scrub gentle enough to use every day. The rich creamy, foaming lather rinses clean for instantly softer, smoother, healthier-looking and refreshed skin. Beta hydroxy formula penetrates deep into pores to remove blackhead causing dirt and oil.

  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

HOW TO USE

Wet face and apply scrub by massaging gently avoiding contact with the delicate eye area. Rinse thoroughly. If you experience dryness or irritation, use less frequently.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Glycerin, Polyethylene, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycol Distearate, Palmitic Acid, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Disodium EDTA, Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Agar, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Phenethyl Alcohol, PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Mica, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 77492, CI 73360, CI 77491. (F#CH086-68699)

I have a problem area of blackheads high above my cheek bone that extend to around the side of my eyes. The Neutrogena deep clean gentle scrub was actually able to get rid of these blackheads without being harsh on my skin. Left my face feeling really smooth.
Shelly_48418
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser! I barely just got this product and can already see results, after one wash my face is refreshed and clean! I break out on my forehead because I have an oily T-zone and can see the little bumps slowly going away. I would recommend this cleanser to everyone but I also recommend to follow up with a good moisturizer after for better results. One thing, I wish this came in a bigger size! but overall great product.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it I have sensitive skin and it usually takes many months of trial and errors to find a product that works, so when I find it, I stick with it. This product was great, I almost never broke out. I've been breaking out lately, and I noticed the fragrance had changed in my facewash so I took a look at it and noticed the "New Formula" on the top. I had my old bottle still and compared the ingredients list and it looks like the whole thing was reformulated. Why would you do this to a product that works? Now I have to spend many more frustrating months trying to find something else.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best facial scrub ever!!! My skin feels so soft after using this product and the orange aroma is very pleasing to me.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is awful I have used this cleanser daily for over 15 years. I opened a new container this week, and on the first use I knew something was different. The little scrubbing beads were gone, the consistency was thicker, the fresh smell was gone, and I felt like I had a residue on my face after using. Had to scrub hard with plain water to remove the film. Then I saw the words “new formula” on the label. I used it for two more days, and finally decided that I can’t continue using it, there is nothing about it that I like. Please bring back the old formula, until then I will be looking elsewhere for a face cleanser.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SCRUB FOR OILY SKIN!!!!!! I am 15 and have very oily skin. This scrub has worked wonders for me. I use it every night in the shower and it really makes my skin feel smooth and like it gets all the gunk out of my pores. Also, to me it had an extremely lovely smell of an orange creamsicle. YUMMY! I love this product and am so glad i purchased it.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG...You ruined this product (and my face)!! I used this for years. The new formula is disgusting. I used it once today and had a hard time scrubbing the greasy new feel off my face. Twelve hours later my face has broken out in large acne bumps ( I usually have beautiful skin) so thanks for nothing. You should be ashamed of yourselves! Neutrogena must know the fast one they pulled on their customers! I will never buy a Neutrogena product again! I have never written a review before but this is how much I hate your Deep Clean “new” formula!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! im 18 and since i was in middle school i have struggled with clogged pores since then. the pores under my chin and my nose always had white bumps filled with that white pus. anyway... i know thats gross but Monday 5/16 i used this that night and immediately i saw the change. it is now Wednesday and my skin is smoother, the bumps on my nose and chin are completely gone! i know it sounds too good to be true but im being honest. this product really cleans deep in my pores, very gentle on skin!! i use this in the morning and evening!! it's literally my Jesus in a bottle!! i truly recommend this product to anyone with similar problems like mines!! i will be buying this again!! definitely worth the money!!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains PLASTIC microbeads I used this product for years until I realized the dangers to wildlife, as well as to ourselves. This product contains MICROBEADS, which are tiny pieces of plastic. One product can contain as many as 300,000 microbeads. These beads harm the fish and our waterways. If the fish are eating these microbeads, this means that we are too. I will no longer use this product. I will only use products that are MICROBEAD FREE.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula, not good Like other reviewers of this product that have used it for years, I'm surprised at how the product has completely changed with the new formula. I can concur that it leaves an oily film on your face, but somehow makes your skin feel like it's tightening due to being too dry?!? Also, there's been more blemishes and breakouts occurring, making this product unusable. Had such good results with this product in the past, very disappointing, will need to find an alternative scrub.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite lovely I have normal-combination skin. Around my forehead and nose, it gets oily and I get small bumps on my forehead. Besides that, my skin is clear. I've been using a different Neutrogena facial wash for the past few months but it never really helped my skin at all. I purchased this about 4 days ago and I use it in the shower every morning and before I go to bed. After a single use, my skin felt smoother and softer. It also has cleared up many of the spots on my forehead. And if you have a pimple, it'll decrease in size and redness after just a few hours of washing your face with this. My face is less shiny throughout the day ever since I started using it. I find that it's better to use before you sleep so that it can work more effectively as you sleep. I did experience just a bit of overdrying but I lessened the amount I used and the overdrying went away.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Neutrogena Gently cleans the skin and also exfoliates. Leaves my skin baby soft and clear. Feels great. Deep Clean is on my permanent cleanser list!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries out my skin I’ve been using this for about a week or two now and it’s horrible. This has caused my skin to be really dry and flakey and has caused me to break out. I’ve never had this issue with my other cleaners and this is the only thing I’ve changed in my routine so I know it’s this product. My skin will stay dry for days even after I’ve applied moisturizer. I have combination oily skin and it still made me feel dry and gross. It lathers too much even when I only use a little, it gets stuck to my scrubber and doesn’t easily wash off unlike any other face cleanser I’ve used, and it doesn’t feel like it’s really exfoliating because I still come out flakey. Wish I hadn’t wasted my money.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula sucks!! I've been using this product for more than 10 years! I used to love this facial wash but now i hate it! What a bad idea to change the formula. It's like a lotion and it's giving me greasy feel that i start breaking out small bumps. I will never ever buy this again. It makes me sad...now i have to search for different facial wash.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is horrible!! I have used this for years and now have to find a new product. I thought I was getting random bottles with a bad mix of ingredients but have now figured out it is the new formula bottles. I can’t stand it, you need to change it back. Very bummed!!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula - No, thanks! I have been using this product for years. Purchased one to replenish and immediately noticed something was not the same. Checked label which says, “new formula.” Well, the new formula leaves a residue on my skin, barely has any lather or scrubbing beads and smells horrible! Extremely disappointed that Neutrogena changed a great product. Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is not good I have been using this for almost 10 years, it's the only thing that keeps my pores clean and prevents breakouts. After the formula change my breakouts have returned and it leaves a greasy feeling on my skin. Do not recommend until the formula is changed back. Very disappointed in Neutrogena, now I have to search for a new product.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new formula I’ve used this product for 10+ years and now have to find another one. The new formula is awful…it leaves my skin feeling oily and doesn’t remove the makeup and dirt from my face. I will not use it again. Bring back the old formula!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is horrible I have used this for YEARS and have loved it. The "New Formula" is just horrible! It smells bad and leaves my face feeling greasy. I will be returning and will have to find a new cleanser. I am definitely sad about this :(
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives my face a clean feel to it I just bought this product, and may I say its the first I've actually smiled sooo much! The cream smells great, like oranges! The beads in it make your face baby soft! Overall I love it, and my acne and blackheads are fading quick!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is horrible, so many breakouts I’ve been using this product for many years. I loved the old formula and used it twice a day with great results. But you changed the formula. New formula is oily, doesn’t clean well, AND CAUSED MY SKIN TO BREAK OUT HORRIBLY! I trashed my remaining bottles and will be looking for a new facial cleanser.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Down Clean I love this product! I love the other Neutrogena Deep Clean cleanser but I wanted to add exfoliation to my regimen - it has a pleasant, exhilarating scent and it leaves my skin, which is on the dry side, soft and supple and feeling REALLY clean!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old formula The new formula does not leave a clean feel. It feels greasy. Please bring back the old formula
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE THE NEW FORMULA!! I’ve used this for literally years and have never had a issue. I used to love this face wash. However, this new formula is making me break out like crazy and I rarely ever break out. At first, I wasn’t sure if it was the face wash but after reading other reviews saying the same thing I have no doubt that it is. I’m super sad and disappointed. Will have to find a new face wash.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula: falsely advertised and harsh on skin This product used to be amazing. I've been using it for nearly a decade. This is the new formula and note that the second ingredient is alcohol. I typically hold higher expectations for neutrogena. Unacceptable, truly.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breakouts because of this product I bought this product to try something new, since i use the Pore refining toner, but i noticed that it helps yes to get a soft skin, but once im removing the product of my face, it just cause my face to breakout, in the forehead and cheeks and it gives me some kind of clogged pores, so I stopped using it and then my sking got clear again but i love to use scrubs since i do makeup and work in a restaurant, that all the oil and dirt gets to your face. I tried using it again to see if it was just a reaction of the product but no. I was just starting to get my face really clear of pimples and whiteheads, im really disappointed, now i have to deal with my face all over with pimples
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Younger looking skin I have used this product for years. I am in my 40s and people consistently compliment my complexion and assume that I'm in my early 30s. I seldom beark out, and I give all the credit to consistent use of this product. I'm looking forward to the product's microbead free formula.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Scrub of All This is a great scrub! I have very sensitive skin, and can't use just anything. It cleans my face thoroughly, and feels clean all day long. Also, when your skin is smooth and clean, it absorbs moisturizer much better! I've tried several, and some have been the very expensive type, but this is, by far, the best of all of them! On occasion, I use a battery operated scrub in conjunction cleaning my face even better! With as sensitive skin as I have, this is wonderful!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is so clean and smooth! My skin is usually very oily but ever since I started to use this product my face has been clean, smooth, and oil FREE! the little beads in the formula goes deep down in your pores and cleanses them! Best oil free scrub for sensitive skin ever!! <3
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is no longer a great product! I have used this scrub for years. Since the change in formula it is terrible! I won't buy it again.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i don't new formula please go back to the old formula that i have used for years. The new formula irritates my skin
Date published: 2021-09-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_AU, sid_606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 294.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT