Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Invigorating Foam Scrub 125mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Invigorating Foam Scrub 125mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Invigorating Foam Scrub 125mL is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_en_AU, sid_601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Deep Clean® Invigorating Foam Scrub 125mL
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scrub! I had a ton of recommendations from my friends about this product so I decided to try it and I love it! Cleans so deep and makes my skin so soft, smells amazing too. Love how tingly and clean my skin feels after I use it and absolutely love the foaming part of it, it's just like a cleanser and scrub in one! My only negative is it doesn't really treat acne but it doesn't make it worse either so I'm not really complaining!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time favorite I have used this product along with the oil free acne wash (orange) for over 10 years. I have oily skin and it have had help to do not produce more oil.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not so invigorating i have been using this product for many many years. after recently purchasing a new supply i am finding that there is a big difference is the lack of "invigorating" beads that i am used to. not sure if there has been a formula change but it is definitely different.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It worked for a short period of time I was very excited to try the deep clean product line and let me just get this out of the way, I love the cream cleanser its absolutely phenomenal. However, this scrub just wasn't my cup of tea. When I first started using it there was a cool burn feeling. Like it was burning but it was good burn (lol) However, about 4 days ago when I put it on it burned the (you know what I mean) out of my face. Especially my upper eyelids and area around that. I thought I might have been using to much so the next day I put on a lot less than I did the previous day. It still burned so I just gave up on using it. I have sensitive skin so maybe that's why. For some it may work but for me it didn't. I still will continue to use Neutrogena products. I'm just gonna try a different line. I'll probably mix lines lol but overall this product just wasn't right for me.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Know how your skin works I bought this today on a whim, and i love it. It is true that the formula dries out your skin, however. What everyone needs to understand is that the sebum your skin naturally produces is meant to keep your skin hydrated and ward off infections. When you use facial cleansers to strip the oil off of your face daily, your skin constantly loses it's natural protective barrier. That being said, I am not against having a shine-free face, in fact I like me oil-less myself. But you need to be replenishing the moisture in your skin as you take it away. Your body is an amazing thing, your face will start producing more and more sebum to counteract the losses. So moisturizing your face ultimately will keep your skin less oily due to your body not freaking out like "AHHH need more sebum!" This isn't a miracle cure-all, but I know it works for me: I use Argan Oil on my face (and hair) in the morning after cleansing and at night. Not sure how it would work for anyone else, but my skin absorbs it all after about ten minutes, and this keeps my face from producing too much oil during the day. I was skeptical at first about putting oil on my face to combat another oil, but it works. I read it on a website and gave it a go. It's also helped with my acne scars and discolorations but once again, not a cure-all, and it's only helped just enough to be noticeable to myself. Note: I have oily skin. Hope I've helped!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I've been using this for years and love it. I even have my husband using it now.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. i've been using this for three years now and it is the only thing that keeps my skin manageable. I've tried Olay, Clearasil, even Estee Lauder and nothing else works. I recently tried Olay and i thought i was breaking out because of sunscreen i had been using. Luckily, I keep close-to-empty bottles of products i like to tide me over when I run out of things. I used this and took while I visited family over the weekend and my skin cleared up in three days. I will never try anything else again. Don't let it cross your mind to discontinue this product Neutrogena.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New & Improved Formula is not an improvement This used to be my favorite face wash because it removed eye makeup easily without having to vigorously rub the gentle eye area and it contained more beads than most other washes for exfoliating. The new formula has just a small fraction of the beads and has little exfoliating capabilities. This product is no longer a scrub. I'm now using St. Ives Apricot Scrub which is great for exfoliating but not as good for the eye makeup removal. I will continue to search for a replacement that removes eye-makeup easily and contains a high concentration of beads for exfoliating.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD FOAM SCRUB PLEASE! " if it's not broke, don't fix it." The new and improved foam scrub sucks! I'm not happy!! Rules of business always gravitate towards your audience! Listen to your consumers! Unfortunately and until this company brings back the old foam scrub, I will have to buy something else that's not neutrogena! Please bring back the old scrub Simple!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why fix what isn't broken - new formula sucks!! The new formula is horrendous what did you do to it!?? Is there any other scrubs or anything similar to the old formula or can the old formula come back???
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG U got to trie it!!! I am 16 and wen i started highschool i started braking out. BADLY. I was freaking out because picture day was next week and i looked horrible.LITERLY. So my friend jessica gave me this bottle ofdeep cleaning foming scrub and the next night i used it. And at the end of the day all of my zits and break outs were gone! and by the time of picture day i looked like i never had zits or break outs! THANK U SOO MUCH NEUTROGENA! U SAVED MY LIFE!
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is Horrible PLEASE Bring back the old The old formula was my favorite go to scrub for almost 10 years and my sister's too, It was such a fantastic product leaving our skin glowing and feeling refreshed! Now this new formula stuff is Horrible it not only burns our skin but also causes our skin to breakout. PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA. We never had any issues with the old formula, and would rate it as 12 out of 10 stars!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thorough cleansing experience After using other exfoliants, I can now say this one is a holy grail for me. It not only cleaned my skin really well, but my skin was very soft. From the point of contact with the skin, you can feel the gel consistency and exfoliating beads travel deep into your pores to deeply cleanse your skin. Definitely a must-have product for all those suffering from problem skin.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love the fact that this scrub is a daily scrub and doesn´t dry out your face, because I´ve used other just twice a week and they dry out my skin :( It´s pretty much cool for morning use because it wakes you up and feels soooo fresh on your face. This scrub is amazing it leaves your skin radiant and smooth. I definitely recommend this product!:D
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very refreshing for your skin. I use this product once a day, as twice a day was too much abrasion for my skin. It leaves your skin feeling clean and has a nice refreshing scent too.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, great product This scrub has done a fantastic job in clearing my skin and keeping it clear for the past week. I'm very impressed.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns and dried me out I bought this yesterday,.. I used it a few years back and it made my skin feel soft and helped with oil control and breakouts. I used it this morning and it burned and my skin still feels irritated,-?even several hours later and my oil production is out of control. What happened????
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! :) Amazing!!! What else can I say? Well, I can go on.... it makes my skin feel so fresh and clean, and I follow it up with the Shine-Free Scrub from the same Deep Clean line, and it completes my daily routine! I usually use this at night and then again in the morning (followed by the shine-free scrub), but even when I don't use it at night, my skin looks forward to it in my morning shower :) I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS This stuff is fantastic! It smells great, has little exfoliating beads that remove any makeup, dirt or dead skin, and is really inexpensive. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and cool, and i would recommend this to anyone:)
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, but my eyes get irritated Around two days ago, I purchased this product off the shelf, sense I couldn't find my usuall cleanser. When I started off using it, my face felt great, but however my eyes were very irritated. I did avoid the eye areas, so the product wouldn't get inside my eye. When I cleansed if off, it really just feels very irritated and a little itchy. If this can be fixed, I'll be even more satisfied with using this cleanser! I hope you guys can continue to develop great cleansing products, and please read this review!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this scrub! It's so great & I like to change up my skin care routine, (I have a couple of breakouts), from time to time. This face scrub feels so cool on your skin and it tingles even after you dry of your face so you KNOW its working. I will re-purchase this(: I also like that it doesn't have salicylic acid or benzoyl perozide in it. Sometimes that can be too harsh on the skin.
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my skin I purchased the New and Improved version of this product. My face is now extremely dry, itchy and flaking with a burning sensation. The skin around my eyes is swollen and my eyebrows sting.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!!! I have been using this product for many months now and it's brilliant!!! I use it every morning and it really cleans my skin and wakes me up as well. It foams up very well on a wet face and it really makes your skin fresh and soft. I have sensitive skin so I always worry on buying a face wash in case my skin gets worse, but I have to say this product works amazing on sensitive skin.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG THIS IS CRAZY AWSOME So i take dance classes and every time i come home and use my other face washes they make my face fell so tight but this made if fell awsome i loved it! It also cleared my acne!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels fresh and clean.... With having very sensitive skin, this product over all the other products tried feels and works the best for me.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best neutrogena cleanser ever! This stuff is amazing! It has little beads that exfoliate your skin while the rest of the scrub cleanses your face, making it feel cool and smooth. It also leaves your skin moisturized, unlike many other face washes I've used. The only downside is that it is not "foaming" like it claims. As much as I rubbed my hands together it would not foam. I don't really have a problem with a non foaming face wash, but it says on the bottle that it foams, and, just to warn you, it doesn't.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New "Improved Formula" I used to love this face scrub, I've been using it for at least the last 15 years, but I have to say I'm more than a little disappointed by the new "improved formula". It makes my face burn and I really wish that Neutrogena would consider changing back to the old formula/making changes to stop this kind of thing from happening before I have to start considering what brand I'm going to change to for future use. Very disappointed that such a reliable product is no longer so.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard beads stuck in my pores I've always had pretty good skin and my pores are not large by any means. This morning I thought I was extracting an oddly colored blackhead when out pops one of the blue beads from this cleanser! The beads are VERY hard, do not disintegrate, and was literally embedded in my skin. This can't be good for you. I rarely write bad reviews but I think people should be warned about this. Two stars because I like the invigorating feeling it leaves, as the name claims it does.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product makes my face feel CLEAN! You can tell it cleans deep down because you can feel it .It made big improvements on my face and my face doesnt feel oily or dirty after using this face wash, like most face washes do. I feel clean and refreshed after using it . I highly rcomend it ;)
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad move I have used this product for as long as I can remember. Works awesome but the new scent is awful. Please go back to the way it it was...if I wanted to smell like axe, I would use that garbage. Looking for a new face wash.
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_en_AU, sid_601, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 316.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT