Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Purifying Clay Cleanser & Mask

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Purifying Clay Cleanser & Mask

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Purifying Clay Cleanser & Mask is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
deep-clean-clay-cleanser-mask-new.png
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this product as both a cleanser and a mask. If it's a busy morning I use it as a quick daily cleanser and it leaves my skin so refreshed and clean. It has a cooling sensation which I'm obsessed with as I naturally get flushed no matter the weather and my face gets really hot. As a mask it was quite good, you don't have to scrub at your face, its so gentle and doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or irritated. I love to use this product with the cooling scrub, they work so well and the overall sensation is amazing. I couldn't recommend this enough. 
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the fact that this product was a 2 in 1 for starters which makes it so much more affordable. Ive been using this as a quick cleaners at night after I’ve cleaned my makeup off, it’s been doing such a good job of leaving my skin feeling fresh and clean. When I’ve been using it as a mask i feel like it’s uncloging my pores and helping with breakouts, I’ve seen a huge change in my TZone not being as oily and clogged as it usually is. This product has been a game changer for me because it’s easy to travel with and actually does a great job. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked that this product could be used as both a cleanser and a mask, which was super convenient and easy to use. The mask definitely made a difference to the overall oiliness of my skin. I found that my skin was much smoother and my pores less clogged, after using the mask a few times a week. I will keep this product as part of skincare routine, because it is super quick and flexible to use. On days when I have less time, I can choose to use it as a cleanser; and for an extra deep clean, a mask is the way to go! 
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really really love this product. It looks and smells good enough to eat! It's amazingly soft in texture, gentle on the skin while still removing your makeup and leaving your skin soft and subtle. On the weekend I would use this as a mask to get the full effect of the clay to clear impurities. The product has a mousse texture, light and fluffy with a gentle mint scent. I have combination-oily skin and this did not leave my skin oily or dry. Would recommend this to those who are looking for a gentle every day cleanser. 
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend for cleansing morning and night. In my 50 yrs my skin changed and blemishes and clogged pores became a problem. Cleansing morning and night using a foaming cleanser, my skin needed a change as it had changed. On researching my skin problem and what I needed in a product I found it in Neutrogena deep clean purifying clay cleanser and mask. Immediate skin problem improvement was evident. After a week of using this product, breakouts gone, clogged pores noticeably improved and my skin feels soft and supple. Extremely happy and highly recommended product.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great product - both as a cleanser and a mask. Usually I find clay masks overly drying, but this formula is great at getting rid of excess oil while maintaining moisture in the skin.  It also washes off very easily without any noticeable residue - another win over other clay cleansers. I really felt this made a noticeable difference for my skin, with significantly reduced oil production through the day and all round softer and brighter skin. A very faint mint smell makes it a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a cleanser, this product did a decent job, however, I do prefer it as a mask! I have sensitive skin and was surprised that I didn't have any reaction to this product (I've tried similar products in the past which had given me reactions). However, being prone to dry skin and going into Winter, I don't think this product was the right fit for my skin type and whilst it didn't give me any troubles, it didn't do much to improve my skin in the ways I'd like either. Still, a decent product for the price.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this 2 in 1 clay mask cleanser as i am usually short on time and dont have that much time to sit for a mask which is why i love this cleanser i am able to use it as a cleanser and when i have the time i can do a face mask. This mask made my skin feel clean without over drying my face which some cleanser can do it helped with my clogged pores and i noticed a difference with it. It performed as good as high end mask/ cleanser and for the price point i would definitely re purchase 
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these two in one face cleanser and mask. I love that it can be used as two different versions one clay mask the other a cleanser I love that if your not in the mood to have a shower you can just wash the mask off and use as a cleanser super cooling when you put it on your skin so light as well makes my skin so soft and not oily or dry. I had no rashes on my skin no problems with this product I will definitely be buying again thanks Beauty crew for letting me trial this product.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have given this product three stars for the reason that I found that only one of the uses really worked for me. The purifying clay mask was amazing, after using it my skin felt so clean and fresh, without the dryness that comes with most purifying face masks. The use of the product as a face cleanser was disappointing. It was okay but no better then many others on the market, it is not going to my first pick. That said I will be buying this product again as a face mask.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved how universal the 2 in 1 range is as it can be used as a daily cleanser or as a mask. It is very gentle on the skin which makes it great as an daily cleanser and removes makeup and dirt from the skin as well as the mask, if your looking for more on the affordable side. I was super excited to receive the Neutrogena Deep Clean Purifying Range, and what I loved so much about this range is how universal the 2 in 1 range is as it can be used as a daily cleanser or as a mask ( I would use the mask 1-2 times per week). It is very gentle on the skin which makes it great as an daily cleanser and removes makeup and dirt from the skin without drying the skin. Using this product as a mask, was super comfy to wear and did not irritate my skin at all and is a great mask to invest in if your leaning towards the affordable side.I
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This innovative and practical 2 in 1 face mask and cleanser is super clever and very proactive! I loved the scent of the mask/cleanser, it was very refreshing. As a cleanser, it did it's job of cleansing the face and removing makeup. As a mask, it definitely deeply cleaned my skin, removing dirt from a long day of work. I think I loved this product more as a mask and using it 1-2 times a week makes my skin super soft and clear. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this product as a mask - it is far less drying than other clay masks I have tried, it is very comfortable to wear, and did not irritate my skin at all. However, it just wasn’t the right texture as a cleanser for me - I found it too thick and difficult to wash away. I would love to try it as a spot treatment mask, as the ingredients such as Salicylic Acid and Bentonite and Kaolin clays look promising to treat angry breakouts!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I received a sample bag and this just happened to be in it. I preferred to use it as a mask ad its a clay and draws out impurities, it has a very cooling and slightly tingling feeling . I love clay masks so couldn't wait to try it out, left it on for 20 mins as it tightens which smooths fines as well, washed off and skin feels very soft and smooth fine lines are also smoothed out. Excellent to use before a night out .
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really really loved this, its refreshing and feels like it works whilst its on the skin. I used it as a cleanser, which left my skin feeling soft and cooled. I also used it as a mask in which case it unclogged my pores and wasn't too tough on the face even when it was dry. Love the fact that its a two in one. Cant wait to use it in summer when the cooling effect will be perfect against the heat!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave thing about this product is that it is a 2 in 1. i love a good face mask so knew this product would be a winner in my eyes, it helped to cleanse my skin and remove all the dirt from my pores and help me to have less breakouts during the time i used it. when using it as cleanser i felt like it really helped to get rid of the left over makeup and left my skin feeling so refreshed and clean. 
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great product from this range, it left my skin feel squeaky clean and fresh which I love! The salicylic acid in the product has helped clear up my congested  skin (still congested but significantly less than before I started), I used this product every day twice a day and will continue to use it regularly in congestion with the cooling scrub. Overall, really satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite two in one clenser mask by far!! As a quick clenser it made my skin feel refreshed and as a mask it made my face feel smooth and clean. I love the fact that it doesnt smell like nasty chemicals like lots of other products I've used have and the fact that if Im short on time I dont have to leave it on as a mask. Definitely will purchase this product once my tube is empty
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great 2-in-1 product. I usually would put the face mask on before I hopped into the shower and would wash it off with warm water. The fact that this is oil free and contains Salicylic acid is a major win for me. Gently exfoliated my skin and left my skin looking tighter and feeling clean. It doesn’t strip away at your skin so it would be good for sensitive skin users too. 
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a cleanser this product is pretty average. But as a face mask, it is quite good! My adult hormonal acne seems to improve quite a lot each time I use this mask. As a minimalist I love that it is a 2-in-1 product, so I don't have to store as many bottles in my bathroom. If they put this product in recyclable or reusable packaging I would probably buy it again.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 2 in 1 product is such a steal. It work so well as a deep cleanser and leaves your skin feeling super clean. I also really enjoyed leaving it on for the extra time as a mask treatment. You can really feel it working and drawing out all the nasties deep within your skin. I highly recommend this product and will be adding this to my skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This two in one clay mask/ cleanser is one of the best I have used. It makes my skin feel really soft and refreshed after I used it. The cooling sensation is very relaxing especially when used as a mask. The product would be good for anyone who has oily or combination skin. The product will not dry out your skin. Will continue to use in the future 
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First impressions... absolutely LOVED how this cleanser made my skin feel. I have normal skin and after the first few washes it left my face feeling soft and smooth. Unfortunately from thereon it did start to dry my face out. Very impressed it removed all makeup, including matte lipstick and waterproof mascara. Would recommend for oily skin. 
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rather enjoyed this product beibg used as a mask as i have (depending on weather) quite oily combination skin.But using the Clay cleanser mask as a cleanser and mask i found it suited my oily complexity much better as a clay mask rather then a cleanser. But over all like the other products in this range im loving them all 
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love a 2 in 1 product! As a cleanser I found it made my skin feel super fresh and kinda like squeaky clean. Its a super light cleanser too so I was able to use it everyday. I used the mask about once a week for a deeper clean which helped to unclog my pores. It washed off super easily as well. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This two in one clay mask and cleanser is the best. It makes your skin feel so soft and refreshed afterwards as it has a cooling effect, especially when used as a mask. I would recommened this product to anyone who has problems with ache or oily skin. This product does not dry out your skin. Would definetly purchase again
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this cleanser! All though I used the scrub first to take off my makeup for the day this cleanser helped my face feel refreshed and clean! It's wasn't harsh on my sensitive skin but still felt like my pores were tighter and less visible afterwards!If you want a refreshing face mask this is the one I'd go for!! 
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the clay mask as a gentle cleanser before my gel scrub and then used the mask up to 3 times a week. It is an amazing mask! My skin is tighter, pores have reduced and less oily. I loved how refreshed and clean my skin felt after using the clay mask and gel scrub. I will definitely continue to use this product!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never felt so positive about a 2 in 1 product until this! This cleanser/mask is the best ever, it's gentle on the skin and does an absolute amazing job!  I love the cool feeling clean feeling afterwards and have noticed my skin is way less oily than it used to be. Definitely adding this to my shopping list. 
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a great drugstore beauty buy! Whilst I loved using this product as a cleanser, I much prefer using as a twice weekly mask.After rinsing the mask off, skin feels soft and luminous and I have noticed a positive difference in my skin. Would be good for traveling as it is a two-in-one and quick and easy to apply.
Date published: 2018-06-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 277.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT