Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 260.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_AU, sid_586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser provides more than just gentle cleansing for even the most sensitive skin. Every time you cleanse, its non-soap formula adds back moisture so skin retains resiliency and suppleness. Rich and non-irritating, it leaves skin more moisturised-without a filmy residue that can clog pores.

  • Dermatologist recommended
  • Fragrance-free
  • Non-comedogenic
  • Hypo-allergenic

HOW TO USE

Wet face and hands with lukewarm water. Massage Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser onto skin with a circular motion. Rinse with lukewarm water and pat dry with a soft towel. May be used as a tissue off cleanser. As part of your daily skincare regimen, follow with Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Sensitive Skin.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-10 Laurate, Phenoxyethanol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Caprylyl Glycool, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Ethylhexylglycerin. (12501-039).

I loved this product. The Neutrogena extra gentle cleanser is exactly what it says. It cleanses and is extra gentle. I used this in the shower, its texture is smooth and left my face feeling smooth and refreshed.
Shelly_48418
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser! I purchased this cleanser because of it's claims to be be gentle and non-irritating. For years I've used Jason facial products but they recently changed their formula so I was looking for something different. The first time I've used this gentle cleanser by Neutrogena I noticed an immediate difference in the way my skin felt. It was silky smooth and felt really clean. It is definitely non-irritating and has a light scent that is not overpowering. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great daily cleanser!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like new formula Although different, I much prefer the new formula which is definitely a gentle cleanser. It leaves my skin soft with no residue and doesn't dry my skin out. The old formula was lacking beneficial ingredients and was way too drying.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 60 year old skin needs this product! I'm so disappointed to read that this product has been discontinued. In reading the rave reviews about "Extra Gentle Cleanser", I'm surprised that you would pull such a popular product. Along with other discontented customers, I strongly urge you to reconsider putting this product back on the market. I have healthy looking skin for a 60 year old and attribute much of my youthful look to having used this product for many years. I certainly hope you'll consider my request. Thank you for taking time to read this. Disappointed in Corbett, OR
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I have been using this cleanser for YEARS, and now it's apparently been discontinued and replaced with a "new and improved" version that's called Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser. The new version is fine, but I was kind of surprised to find that this new version has a "warm" feeling like it's tingling or has some ingredient in it that feels warm or hot, like a pepper. The "warm" feeling is nice, but I'm not sure it's supposed to be there. It almost feels like a Glycolic Peel facial I would get at a spa. The Extra Gentle Cleanser didn't do that. It would be great to have a choice. I would definitely use both products. The old version when I just want a clean feeling with no "heat", and the new version when I feel like I need a little something extra. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Skin had instant breakouts! Before trying this product, I was using the Fresh Foaming Facial Cleanser, which is now my staple skin cleanser. I have moderate eczema and very dry, sensitive skin. I do not wear makeup because I might breakout. My dermatologist told me that I was allergic to products with SPF in them. Anyways I wanted to try this cleanser because it was supposedly for people with sensitive skin but the second I started washing my face, my skin started to breakout. The fragrance was overwhelming. When I woke up the next morning, my face was covered in tiny bumps and my lips were swollen. I hate that I spent money on this. Definitely going back to the Fresh Foaming Cleanser :)
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has never been clearer! My skin, as I'm only a teenager, is not perfect. It is always difficult to maintain clear skin with such sensitive skin aswell. This cleanser always leaves my skin clean but not squeaky clean and moisturized. Within the next few days my skin always clears up! Please Neutrogena don't discontinue this product! Everyone would be heartbroken.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for sensitive skin! I recently started using this, and have I seen a difference! My skin is extremely dry and sensitive, so I bought this, because it moisturizes while it cleanses! Genius! My skin is no longer red and irritated, it's smooth, and the few pimples I had are basically gone! If you could only use one skin product for the rest of your life, you should use this! It's a cleanser and moisturizer in one! LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but can't find it anymore Once again, my beloved Extra Gentle Cleanser has disappeared from my local stores. Why does this keep happening? I've been using the Extra Gentle Cleanser for years, and it's the only cleanser that doesn't break out my skin.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! This is a wonderful non-foaming cleanser that doesn't break out sensitive skin and leaves your face feeling smooth and comfortable, not to oily - not to dry. I use it on dry skin, then wipe/tissue it off to remove makeup. Then I splash skin to rinse well and follow with the alcohol free toner. It is the best cleanser I have used, does not break out my acne prone ultra sensitive skin and is even better than expensive name brand cleansers.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue I've had a hard time finding it both in CA and here in MN. I have tried the Ultra Gentle but it makes my skin feel tight and unclean. I have been using the other product for 7-8 yrs and it's the best non-drying skin cleanser I've found. Where can I find some these days?
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves your face clean, not tight and dry I switched to this cleanser when I realized my old "organic gentle acne cleanser" had menthol and added fragrances in it. Menthol is an irritant but is added to products so you get that fresh tingly feeling, which is more likely due to subtle inflammation than being "fresh and clean". I also decided that I didn't want anything in my cleanser that had "added benefits". This might sound contradictory but I just wanted a cleanser that cleaned in the most gentle effective way possible; I get the benefits of vitamins and anti-oxidants from my toner and moisturizers that don't get washed down the drain. It was an interesting switch at the start, as my face didn't have that usual tingle/tight feeling BUT it was still SO clean and fresh! My skin is definitely feeling healthier, and looks great. This cleanser will be a keeper!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOOTH SKIN I've been using it for about a week and this product is amazing. Every product I've ever tried NEVER worked, all the other products dry out my face but not this. The first time I used it my face felt sooo clean and smooth. Defiantly the best cleanser I used for my sensitive skin. I recommend this product if you have sensitive dry skin. You should buy it!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please keep this product on the shelves-love it I love this cleanser. I have sensitive skin and it removes makeup and doesn't cause any reactions. I agree with the previous review that it has been hard to find lately. Please keep it in production. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Don't Discontinue!! Please do not discontinue this product in favor of your new Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser! I agree with the poor reviews on that product--how can it be called "ultra gentle" and yet have added fragrance?? However, if you would increase the size of this Extra Gentle Cleanser to 12 oz., that would be wonderful.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cleanser! I too have used this for years. I love that it doesn't dry out my skin and in fact leaves it fresh, soft and clean. Like another reviewer it's the only cleanser that I can rely on consistently to prevent breakouts. Also like other reviewers it's sometimes so hard to find which is frustrating and disappointing.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring my face wash back!!! I am so disappointed that Neutrogena would discontinue this face wash. I have been a loyal user for many years and this is the only product that works with my skin type. Please bring this back Neutrogena!! I'm ordering any bottles of remaining stock I can find and its becoming harder and harder to locate!!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd beg to have this product back! I have used this product for many years. Over the years I tried different products and this one is the best. It is very gentle to the skin, but also does a good job removing oil and other unwanted impurity from the face. However, I am dismayed to discover that this product has disappeared from the store shelves. I tried the Naturals Purifying Cream Cleanser but am bothered by the tingling sensation around my eye areas. Once I find a good facial skin care product, I usually stick to it. This practice has done wonders to help my skin stay young. However, this is not the first time that a product I love has gone away and being replaced by a new and less satisfactory product. I would really hope that a product like this extra gentle cleaner that is used several times daily would be brought back!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for seborrheic dermatitis My dermatologist gave me soaps and steroids. They did NOT help either together or separately. I used the Neutrogena gentle cleanser.. It was too harsh. This product is perfect. USE IT EVERYDAY. If you know someone with this condition PLEASE LET THEM KNOW.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, Please, Please Do Not Discontinue this. This cleanser is the best for dry skin. I have never had a breakout since using this. I have been using this for only a year--just discovered it and now you take it away. I beg you to bring this product back. Please, please, please bring it back.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without drying out my skin I've used this product for many years and it is simply the best. My face is clean but not dry. I've tried other products (only when I couldn't find this) and there's nothing out there that compares. The older I get, the more I love this product.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is the best! The smell is light and so is the effect it has on my skin. It moisturizes just enough and is perfect for wintertime use. It keeps getting harder and harder to find in stores. Please don't get rid of it. It is part of my winter skin regimen!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Disappointed!!! I would ask why cosmetic companies like Neutrogena discontinue products such as this one. Extra Gentle Cleanser is the best facial cleanser I've ever used and agrees with my skin type. It implies that it is very special by its name. It's for those of us with EXTRA SENSITIVE SKIN!!! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! I NEED IT!!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is it true? This product has been discontinued!? I've been using this product for more years than I can remember. I haven't been able to find it in the outlets where I used to buy it for years, and so was ordering it online. I have tried others, looking for a substitute, but none came close. Now it's looking like I may never get to use it again. This makes me very sad. If it's true you've discontinued Extra Gentle Cleanser, please reconsider.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irreplaceable! Please don't discontinue this product! I have been using it for years. About a year ago I had trouble finding it and tried many other sensitive skin products with no success. Any product that foams is too drying for my skin, and scented products cause redness. Please, please, please keep making it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Gentle Cleanser Please do not discontinue ever! Creamy cleanser that really moisturizes. Rinses completly clean and leaves my skin super smooth.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing! I have very sensitive skin (dry skin with oily T-zone). This soap-free milky lotion-like cleanser works amazingly well on my face. I simply use 2 pumps and massage gently on my face in morning and night, my skin is then cleansed without feeling tight. As it says on the label, it really adds back moistrue every time you cleanse. This product deserves 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salvation for my skin I am 79 with tissue paper thin skin that can get very dry and cracks especially in the winter. I wash my hands with this extra gentle cleanser many times a day and have stopped getting the little cracks in the skin above my fingernails. I add my wishes to those who beg you not to discontinue this item -- there is nothing else like it. I depend on it.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product I have used for years! I have an extremely sensitive skin and this product have saved my skin. It is so inexpensive and keeps my skin young and wrinkle free. I am close to 50 and people constantly tell me I look in my 30's. In addition to avoiding the sun, this is the only product I use to keep my skin clean and hydrated. I hope Neutrogena never stops manufacturing it.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, please do not discontinue. I love this stuff, nothing out there quite like it. I use it every day, twice!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! My skin is oily, acne prone, and very sensitive. It’s hard for me to find a product that will get the job done without leaving a rash on my skin. This product gently but effectively cleansed my skin without leaving it oily or dry.
Date published: 2013-01-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_AU, sid_586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 288.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT