Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_AU, sid_586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Extra Gentle Cleanser 200mL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Cleanser This cleanser is absolutely fantastic! I have quite sensitive skin, therefore when I use most cleansers they often leave my face feeling dry, tight and irritated. However, I experienced the complete opposite with this product as it left my face feeling clean and moisturised. There are no harsh fragrances in this product either, which I absolutely love. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family, and I will be definitely incorporating it into my daily skin routine!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA I am so sick of companies that rid the consumer of perfectly fine products and then replace them with useless alternatives. The old formula had a proper lotion milky texture and was just beautiful, I could use it twice a day and it even removed a light full face of makeup. Could be rinsed/tissued/cotton padded off. A really gentle soothing formula for normal to dry to sensitive skins. The new formula is not at all creamy, it is more of a strange, thick, gel texture. I feel like I'm cleaning my face with hair gel. While it does rinse clean and can remove light make-up the old formula had this difference, it actually nourished the skin with good ingredients like chamomile etc. This new formula is void of anything helpful for skin, it is a cleanser nothing more. What's the point of changing the formula when this new formula already exists in new packaging in the US? which I doubt we will ever receive here in Australia, where we pay more for cosmetic goods already? Very shady, Neutrogena need to inform their consumers when they are going to discontinue a product and not just hope we will like it. BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Face wash I liked the consistency of the cleanser. I usually avoid buying cleansers because I don’t feel like they removed my makeup very well so I therefore don’t feel my face is clean. The consistency of this cleanser made me feel as though my face was getting a thorough cleanse without drying it out too much. I’ve tecently had some dry skin/allergy related skin flare ups and the cleanser was very gentle on these areas.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Product! I have been suffering from an extremely dry face lately and this face cleanser has really improved my skin. After using it the first time I definitely noticed an improvement and I love the fact that it doesn’t have a scent. This face cleanser is very gentle on your skin and I would recommend it to anyone who suffers from dry skin on their face. I will definitely be purchasing this from now on instead of my clean & clear facial wash as it does not sting my face and actually moisturises it while cleansing so if you forget to moisturise your face after washing it, then it’s really not a big deal as the cleanser does both. I’m super glad I was chosen for this trial as I would have never thought about purchasing it and would probably still be struggling to find a gentle face cleanser for dry skin. The pump on the bottle is also extremely helpful that way it can’t leak out like ones with the lids tend to do.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great cleanser for my skin. It does feel like a film is left on your face the first few times using the product but now after 5 days morning and night application my skin feels soft, looks rejuvenated. Only negative thing is that when locking/closing the lid/pump it wastes a whole pump of product especially when you forget to close at last use. Overall though great product
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & Fresh Feelz. I found this product was gentle on my sensitive face, there was no strong fragrance which is good as that also irritates my face. It left my face feeling soft and smooth, its great for anyone looking to buy something that is gentle and leaves the face fresh and clean only downfall is that it took a while to get my mascara off but other then that, its a great product.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's gentle, but it works The Neutrogena extra gentle cleanser is housed in a pump pack, making it really easy to dispense. It can be applied to a damp face and washed off, or applied to a dry face and tissued off, as it is a cream. It is fragrance free and rinses off cleanly, making it perfect for sensitive skin. I found it left my skin feeling clean and soft, with no tightness or residue.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super gentle and soothing Such a gentle cleanser. It doesn't have any fragrance which is amazing for my sensitive skin and feels really soft and doesn't seem to leave my skin feeling dry or tight after washing. The consistency of it is almost like jelly mixed with gel, its super gentle. It did sting my face a little bit in my problem areas but as soon as I washed it off it went away.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CLEANSER EVER LOVE.THIS.PRODUCT!! I have dry skin, and cleansing generally dries it out just that little bit more, not anymore! The Neutrogena extra gentle cleanser not only left my face feeling clean and fresh but also surprisingly moisturised. This is by far the best cleanser I’ve used (and I’ve tried a few) and will be definitely be replacing my current cleanser.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around great cleanser This is a great basic cleanser to have around. I use this morning and night and it does a decent job in removing most of my makeup (you will of course still need to follow up with micellar water/wipe). You only need a small coin size to cover the face and it is a somewhat gel like consistency. I love the pump feature so there is no mess or wastage.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cleanser! Love this! I have very sensitive skin and I react with chemical burn like symptoms to a lot of products but this Extra Gentle Cleanser worked wonderfully without causing any issues at all. It cleansed my skin nicely (including removing my foundation) and left my skin feeling moisturised but not oily. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin This is one of the only cleansers that does not irritate my skin, it's wonderfully moisturizing and does not break me out. I use this as a second cleanse in the evening after my makeup removing cleanser or as my morning cleanser. Works a treat. Love the pump bottle. I think it's a great alternative to other gentle cleanser.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No foam no wash I like the fact that there is no odor, no perfume, but the fact that there is no foam it did not really seem to wash my face , even tried with a brush but i had to use an other soap to remove the totally of my make up. And it was also burning , maybe as i have little cystic acne, my skin as react that way?!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser has such a smooth texture to it plus it cleans your face without leaving it oily. After the wash my face felt so smooth. I have used Neutrogena cream before but never the cleanser so will definitely buy it. Also kinds of leave a moisturising texture to my face which I love.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gently, Removes Waterproof Makeup. Neutrogena Cleanser Extra Gentle provided a gentle formula that is able to cleanse my sensitive skin without any irritation. It leaves my skin feeling supple and clean after one use and I didn't need to double cleanse after removing makeup. Would definitely make this a staple in my skincare regime.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Neutrogena. Having sensitive skin I was hesitant to try a new type of cleanser as they can often be harsh on my skin. I was however pleasantly surprised with how the Neutrogena cleanser left my skin feeling. It left my skin feeling clean, but not dry. Thank you for choosing me to test your product.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So gentle The Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser comes in a pump bottle and can be used for the face or body. The smaller sized bottle though is probably better suited to the face. The cleanser is a clear liquid cleanser that has no discernible scent. It cleanses gently and without foaming.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin. I enjoyed using this cleanser. It was soft on my skin and easy to apply all over. The cleanser did not lather up on my face which is a little different to I am used to. It had no fragrance which was great and my sensitive skin liked it. It left my face feeling clean and fresh.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and gentle on the skin I highly recommend this cleanser, especially if you have sensitive skin. It's fragrance free and non-irritating. It leaves your skin feeling clean, smooth and soft and it is so easy to use daily, in a pump form. A perfect accompaniment to the Night Calming Cleansing wipes.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle cleanser but not for me. The cleanser is extra gentle and doesn't aggravate my skin. However, it also doesn't have deep clean and can't even remove the usual makeup I have on. Having said that, I like that it doesn't dry out the skin. There isn't any foam when you lather the product which I like.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does this thing really work? Bought a month ago. I don't have sensitive skin. Doesn't feel like it's doing anything because it's that gentle, it's like putting conditioner on your face. I'm not sure if it's the product or the transition from a different cleanser but I broke out a bit.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A gentle cleanser! This cleanser is gentle and effective on my skin without that dry, tight feeling. I use it as part of my morning cleansing routine. I found it wasn't quite as effective in the evenings with waterproof mascara, but I generally use wipes for make-up anyway!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating and moisturising I have sensitive skin and am always concerned about trying a new cleanser, but this was so gentle it really didn't feel like I was using anything (in a good way!!). It left my skin feeling hydrated and clean, without the scratchy, dry feelings.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gentle cleanser. The best thing about the cleanser was that it left skin feeling clean but also moisturised. It was gentle in my skin, very effective at removing makeup. It was great when in a hurry because my skin didn't feel tight and in need for cream.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dryer than I expected The cleanser was quite soapy and left my skin feeling quite dry and rough. I also use a charcoal face wash which leaves my skin feeling amazing and oil free so I would continue with my charcoal wash over this one. I didn’t enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanser + moisturiser. It suits my skin ( combination ). From the very first wash with this cleanser, i felt the smoothness and after using for 2-3 days. I dont need to apply moisturiser every time.this cleanser is keeping the moisture as long as 5 hours.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I found this product really gentle on the skin, I have sensitive skin and had no reaction to it all. After using it my face felt fresh, clean and hydrated. I really liked this product and will be putting it into my skin routine.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle cleanser, would recommend It had a neutral scent, which I prefer, so I liked that. It was also very gentle and soft, as advertised in the name, which I also liked. I think it is a very nice universal cleanser, and I would definitely purchase it again.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average The cleanser did not do much for me. Even though it claims as extra gentle, I felt a slight sting on my skin when in use. It was bearable, nothing major. But I didn’t feel as though my skin was as clean as it should be.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and soft to skin, recommended. I just bought a Gentle Cleanser. However I and my husband really enjoy using Neutrogena than the other brand that we bought. It so soft to skin. I feel fresh after cleaning my face after one day outside of the house.
Date published: 2019-12-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_AU, sid_586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 490.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT