Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Fresh Foaming Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Fresh Foaming Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Fresh Foaming Cleanser 200mL is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 664.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_664
  • loc_en_AU, sid_581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Fresh Foaming Cleanser 200mL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will die if they ever cancel this. I will die if they ever cancel this. I've used this for years and cannot imagine what could replace it. It's the only product I trust to remove my makeup without pulling out my eyelashes. I love that my eyelashes can continue to grow, and I can get the makeup off in the process.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula...? I have been using this product for years since i wasn’t in high school. I recently just bought another back up of this, and something is different. The scent is different. It smells a little gingery....from my senses. I have also noticed it’s not as foaming as I remember it. This was my go to product and now that the formula is not the same, i will have to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird smell I have been using this product for many years and have had only great results , but I bought a new bottle last week because I was running low and have noticed it has a weird smell. I know this is not how any of my previous bottles have smelled and now I am having some slight skin irritations, did I get a defective batch or has the formula been altered ?
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's going on? I've used this facial cleanser for years. When I used a new bottle yesterday, I noticed a strong and different smell and it's not a good one. I checked the ingredients with an old bottle and it's all listed the same. But, what exactly is different in the "fragrance" part? It's seriously nasty enough to make me look for another product. Please don't tell us that nothing has changed, because obviously it has.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MAGIC IN A BOTTLE~ THIS STUFF IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING YOU DONT EVEN NEED COTTON OR PADS TO REMOVE YOUR MAKEUP FROM EYES/FACE/EYELASHES.. WHEN I USE THIS STUFF THE MAKEUP JUST DISSAPEARS;... IVE NEVER USED A PRODUCT LIKE THIS BEFORE.. I USED TO USE THE TOWLETTS.. OR COTTON PAD W MAKEUP REMOVER... BUT THIS PRODUCT BEATS ALL THAT.. AND NOW I DONT FEEL LAZY TO WEAR MAKEUP ANYMORE BECAUSE IT IS SO EASY TO TAKEOFF NOW. AWESOME I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. I WOULD EVEN PAY $50 FOR THIS ITEM THATS HOW MUCH I LIKE IT.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle but effective I have been working with a dermatologist to fix a severe acne outbreak over the last six months. She's got me on a regimen that occasionally makes my skin feel too dry. When this happens, I skip a night using harsher cleansers and this makes for a perfect gentle fix for removing makeup. I use it with a clarisonic mia and it's effective at removing my makeup. However, I don't really like the smell. It's fragrance-free but, idk, it's a synthetic gel smell that I don't care for. For this reason I switched to Cetaphil.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream cleanser for combination skin!! I live in a humid, hot climate but spend a lot of time in doors with A/C and heaters all day. I am constantly trying to keep my skin clean, while not over-drying it. This cleanser is the answer! It keeps my pores clear of oil and dirt but doesn't dry it out. I am also a new mom so I need a one-step, easy, make-up remover and cleanser routine and this cleanser gets me out of the sink fast. I love it and highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the BEST for my sensitive skin! I have very sensitive skin and pretty much everything I use will burn my face! I have used this cleanser for years and it is the best! I've never had any issues whatsoever !! Love the fact that its an all in one cleanser and I don't have to use something else to remove eye makeup! It's my HOLY GRAIL cleanser!! Thanks Neutrogena !!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did the formula change? Been using this cleanser for years and was very pleased. I have very sensitive facial skin and have a history of migraines that can be triggered by scents. This weekend bought a new bottle (1/6/2018). This new bottle has an extremely strong nutmeg and citrus like scent that I know was not in any previous bottles. Was the formula changed, the lot contaminated, or did something happen at the store's end?
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change in formula? Ive used this product for years and absolutely love it. This past week, my skin has been red, irritated, dry and blotchy.. and thought nothing of it, until I realized it started happening when I bought a new bottle of this product. I googled it and noticed other reviews of people thinking the formula has changed and irritated their skin. Has something changed? I have very sensitive skin, and this was my favorite face wash/makeup remover.. and Ive tried everything. Please change it back!!!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great daily wash for my 3 teenage boys My 3 teenage sons have been using this product for 2 years and love the results. After fighting severe acne over the years we have found this product to be amazing!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird smell I have used this product for almost 10 years. The last time Neutrogena changed ingredients on a face product I had skin problems. I don't know what is up with this strong smell but I noticed it immediately. I am not waiting to see if I have problems as I can't stand the smell. Afraid I am finished with their product line. I don't understand when there is not a problem with a product why they go and change it.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing more then a liquid soap I was disappointed in this product. It said it was a foaming face wash so I expected when it came out of the bottle to be a foam. It is just the equivalent of a liquid hand soap. The name is very misleading. I will never waste money on this product again.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed. Irritated my eyes Bought this last month since the other pump make up remover was discontinued. Loved the other face wash/make up remover.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My favorite ever, but I’m worried I have used this cleanser for years and refuse to use anything else! It’s a one stop shop for me. The last few bottles I bought had a different smell and didn’t remove my makeup as well. I used to only have to wash once and maybe twice for stubborn makeup, but lately I’ve had to wash 3-4 times and often still have makeup left on my face. I was worried about it being reformulated, but I read a similar review where you responded stating there hasn’t been a reformulation. Wondering if I got a bad batch or if some jerk bought a bunch of bottles and emptied them and refilled with something else? Help please!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great face wash for combination(oily/normal) skin I have a lot of trouble finding a cleanser that works for my face. Either it dries my skin out because it is too focused on the oil or it doesn't control the mild acne that I have. This does a great job of not drying my face out but still cleansing it and it does a pretty good job of controlling my acne. I've recently been having breakouts a lot so I decided to try the Pink Grapefruit Acne wash and it gave me an allergic reaction that I've never gotten from this product. I'm switching back to this. It's great.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been looking for something to take off makeup completely and this work great. It even take off massacre, other products I've tried did not work. My towels always had some makeup on them when drying my face after using other facial cleaners. Don't dry out your skin. Leaves your face feeling really soft and clean.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eyes burning and red after use I have been using the Neutrogena product “ eye makeup remover lotion-hydrating” for many years but recently have been unable to find it in stores. I purchased your “ Fresh Foaming Cleanser” makeup remover to use instead. It is causing my eyes to burn and become red after using it . I am following the instructions for use. This product will go into the trash!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly drying effect I found the product to be great in the foamy lather department. I like foaming facial cleansers and I decided to try this one because I use the company's Rain Bath gel body wash and love it. But found that on my normal to oily skin this product was too drying. I have sensitive but oily skin, and use mainly professional dermatological products by prescription or only on physician suggestion. This was not to my expectations, as I have tried another similar foaming product over the counter and it states it will not over dry skin. I will not use this again, in fact will try for a refund because I can't afford to waste a single dollar on non performing products.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Been using this cleanser for years now and along with the makeup wipes-pretty darn happy
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They changed the formula. Even though the ingredients are the same, they are now in different order and they added Citric Acid. I will not buy again, they're always messing around with the formulas, if it's not broken don't fix it! I STRONGLY suggest you to check the list of ingredients! OLD FORMULA: Water, Glycerin, Lauryl glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycereth-7, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol stearate, Cocamide MEA, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, .Fragrance
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New fragrance? Ugh! I’ve been using the foaming facewash for years..loved it..until the latest bottle. You changed the fragrance! It smells like some old man cologne. Ugh! Twice a day I’m reminded of the ugh smell.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from removes makeup very well This cleanser removes makeup really well. it took off all of my mascara, and my double wear foundation.it does not leave a residue, which is great. and it's not nearly as drying as a lot of cleansers, however, it is a little too drying for my skin, so i no longer use it on my face, but i continue to use it to clean my makeup brushes-gets all the makeup off, doesn't dry them out, and doesn't leave a weird residue on them-try it!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash EVER! I've been using this product for years, since I was about 12 (about 7 years). I had acne when I was 10 and put on a rigorous wash routine which irritated my skin and caused inflammation. I began using this as simply a facial cleanser and it made my skin soft and supple. When I began to wear makeup, it took the makeup off with little to no effort (even liquid eyeliner!). I wear a full face of makeup every day and I use this in the morning before I put on my makeup and at night to take it off. I follow up by toning and moisturizing and my skin is magnificent afterwards. When I stopped using this (briefly) I relied on makeup wipes, which work but this makes me feel so clean and scrubbed! This is gentle, does not burn my eyes, and does not leave any residue. Simply washing with a washcloth is enough when wearing makeup, but using my hands is perfect for no makeup.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottle Pump Does Not Work!!! Love this product and have for years. But the pumps don’t work! I’m sure is a product design issue as I have had the same issue every time I buy it and it’s supper annoying. I’m not the only one, there’s videos and blogs about this issue posted for a few years now - google it.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear and Balanced Skin I have oily skin and have dealt with breakouts my entire teen/adult life. I am now 55. I always avoided creamy glycerin-type products thinking they would only aggravate the problem. Knowing this product is hypo-allergenic and non-comedogenic, plus cleans good enough to remove waterproof eye make-up, I decided to give it a try. I was amazed! Not only is my skin clear and soft, it is balanced and less oily but not dry. I wash with my hands only (no rough washcloth) and finish with the Rapid Clear 2-1 Toner. I have used this regimen twice a day for 2 months now and could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser that works on my oily skin! I've tried many cleansers over the years. I have a very oily T-zone and this is the ONLY cleanser that I found that removes all eye & facial makeup and cleans dirt and oil. There are quite a few products being sold but this is the ONLY one that works for me. I've used it for almost 10years. I love it!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have in my daily skin routine. I have been using this product for years now, morning to freshen up, and evening to remove makeup. Since finding this product, I no longer need any eye makeup remover products. Very gentle on the eyes and the skin. A small pump goes a long way, so a single bottle lasts months for my daily needs. I haven't found another product that is so versatile.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction I’ve used this face cleanser for 10 years. I bought a new bottle 2 weeks ago. My face is covered in a rash that began several days ago and has gotten worse each day. What has changed??
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have struggled with acne my whole life. So after years of trying harsh treatments and systems, I finally decided to take a more gentle approach. Yesterday I bought this cleanser, plus the Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin. Although it hasn't been long enough to really see a difference in my acne, my skin feels great! It hasn't felt this soft and healthy in a LONG time. My only complaint is that the cleanser doesn't foam as much as I expected. But it still works great.
Date published: 2011-07-18
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_664
  • loc_en_AU, sid_581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 276.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT