Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash 175mL

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash 175mL is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_AU, sid_776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash, with Salicylic Acid, is an alcohol-free cleanser that provides deep cleaning without over-drying your skin. It penetrates deep to clean pores. It helps prevent pimples by removing excess oil and surface buildup. Special ingredients soothe and condition skin, leaving your skin clean, residue-free and oil-free.

  • MicroClear® Technology
  • Oil-free
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

HOW TO USE

Wet face. Dispense into palm, apply to face and massage gently. Rinse thoroughly.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Salicylic Acid (2% w/w), PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Chloride, Benzalkonium Chloride, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, CI 12719, CI 16035 (1206-116)

Contains: Salicylic acid 2.0% w/w

I started using this product on a regular basis some months ago & I'm impressed w/ the results. My skin is usually oily & acne prone & daily use of this product means I see little to no pimples & blemishes. Skin feels refreshed and light after use. I also highly recommend the Pink Grapefruit version of this product. Neutrogena ROCKS!!
AliciaJ
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING Brokenout in tiny pimples + red raw skin Used this face wash for 2 days, thought it was fine, then woke up to wash my face again and felt tiny bumps all over my face. On closer look in the mirror, this face wash has caused a breakout over my entire face of tiny white pimples which I have never had before. My face is burning, stinging and feels red raw. It is so bumpy on every part of my face. This is a horrible cleanser and I'm so disappointed to see it caused it to other people and I didn't read the reviews first! Not sure how long this will last but wow never had a problem with my skin before :( WARNING!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime is Selfie time with Neutrogena! I was prescribed Neutrogena by my dermatologist when I was struggling with my severe breakouts as a teenager. I have always trusted the brand and it has never disappointed me. I use different products from the Neutrogena range and love them. The Oil Free Acne Face wash is the best for your oily or combination skin. With each use you see the difference in skin and texture. I have noticeably less oil around my T-zone and chin. The skin feels soft and smooth. The fragrance is mild. The gel like formula lathers well and washes off easily, so you don't have to keep splashing your face with too much of water. I usually follow it up with Neutrogena hydro boost serum and it keeps my skin looking great and selfie ready all the time!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chemical burn!!!! I brought this product 2 days ago and I was in the hospital today from chemical burn! I do not recommend this product to anyone! My face is burned, I have serve swelling, red lumps all over my face and neck. The acne is 2x worse then what I started with, the hydra boost water gel contributed to the burns on top as well! Please do not use this product! Worst pain. Definitely not worth the medical bills from a $12 dollar bottle!!!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry skin I bought this product for acne and ive used it for a week. At first it seemed great but after a few days my skin feels dry and gritty and around my lips have reacted to the product.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh face When I opened the bottle the smell was not a chemical smell that some acne fash washes has. Instead it was a nice soapy smell. The product felt light while I washed my face. I have an oily skin type though after using this product my skin didn't feel oily nor did my skin feel dry.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left my face red and raw after single use I don't have particularly sensitive skin and I don't suffer allergies, but this stuff has left me with a red rash covering my entire face/neck. It feels as though I have bad sunburn. I only used it once, and didn't use much at all so I'm surprised at the extent of my skin's reaction. There must be some pretty serious chemicals going on in that bottle! Definitely wouldn't recommend to those with sensitive skin/eyes.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing, Foam Wash A refreshing face wash which left my skin feeling soft and not tight. I like that it foamed up generously and left my skin feeling clean and healthy.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend Bought this a few days ago. Love Neutrogena. Have used their products for years. Skin was getting a rough texture, then woke up with the puffiest eyes, that I went to the emergency room for, as my whole face was red, inflamed, rough, tight, puffy and stinging! I didn't realise it was this product, I was blaming the cold weather.. until this morning, when my teenager started using it yesterday..her face is really sore, red and scaly! If you've received this many low stars, surely you should be looking into it. Save your money, don't buy this!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonders on oily skin i bought this as i have really oily acne prone skin. I needed a wash with sal acid as i live in a very humid climate here in cairns. Works well to dissolve oil and penetrate the pores dissolving oils in clogged pores. Cleared my acne and prevented new ones from forming. I only use it once a day. People with normal to dry skin i advise using alt days.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Review Nuetrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash is a great product for those suffering from oily and blemish-prone skin. Its rich consistency leaves your skin feeling nourished, rather than tight or dry. The wash lathers up nicely and the pump bottle is convenient and disperses the perfect amount. My skin felt really clean and refreshed after using it.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat Acne Prone Skin Into Submission I started using this product on a regular basis some months ago & I'm impressed w/ the results. My skin is usually oily & acne prone & daily use of this product means I see little to no pimples & blemishes. Skin feels refreshed and light after use. I also highly recommend the Pink Grapefruit version of this product. Neutrogena ROCKS!!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could only use once as I broke out in a rash I tried this once a few days ago as I had forgotten my cleanser on an night away and thought I'd try it. I used a small amount of it at night. The next day I developed a hot, red rash on my face and some of my neck and the only difference from my usual routine/environment was this cleanser. The texture of my skin is still very rough. I usually would not leave a review, and feel a bit silly since I couldn't patch test, but I have never ever had such a reaction to a product. I've used some other neutrogena products with no issues. I wouldn't say I have very sensitive skin, so this was very surprising/concerning to me, as was seeing others post that they have the same reaction. That being said, I gave it to a friend who asked for it as they use it and don't have a problem.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’ll use it again for combination skin I have combination skin. It’s quite difficult to find a cleanser that fights my oily pores and won’t dry my skin out at the same time. I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I still need to use moisturiser afterwards, but it definitely didn’t leave my skin tight and itchy like a lot of other face care products do. The qty from 1 pump is more than enough for my face and neck. It rinses off well and I don’t feel any residue. My face feels cleaner and my pores are certainly smaller. I enjoyed this product test
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little bottle of magic Strong pleasant fragrance once pump was unsealed, I thoroughly enjoyed the consistency of the liquid with bubbles present like in the bottle. Once pumped onto my hands minimal amount is required per use as a light fome formes. The texture on my face was refreshing and delightful after every rinse.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, would recommend This face wash is brilliant it deeply cleans skin leaving it feeling refreshed, it is a lightweight wash that feels gentle on skin and doesnt feel like its full of chemicals and doesn't have an over powerful smell. This has kept my skin clear and I would definitely purchase this product
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Recommend My partner and I love this product. It didn't dry out my skin and it left my face feeling cleansed and super soft ! Normally face washes like this smell funny and really dry out my face but this product is amazing. 10/10 Will buy this when i run out !
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Skin! I love this product. I have trouble skin even in my late 20's and this product has really helped! Really effective yet really light with no irritations to my sensitive skin. This product is now a permanent part of my skin regime!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please don’t buy this product. I tried to use this product few days ago and when I wake up in the morning my face was burn, itchy, irritated and puffy eyes. I don’t write reviews NEVER! But because of my bad experience that I am having right now its really upsetting. I’m gonna need to see a doctor tomorrow because I can’t take the burn and itching feel on my face anymore. I’ve never experienced this before. I saw many other reviewers talked about how bad it is for their skin but why they’re still selling this product.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for aging skin I never thought that in my 40's I would be fighting wrinkles AND acne! Thank goodness for this product as it has worked extremely well on my aging skin. It is gentle enough and cleanses very well. Initially my concern was that it would not work in harmony with my anti aging creams and serums (which are a different brand), however, it works very well and does not hinder the results. I use this product in conjunction with Neutrogena's Bright Boost Resurfacing Micro Polish for exfoliating
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burnt my face! I bought this last week and after using it 3 times iv had to stop. My skin has reacted quite badly to it and am now missing the top layer of skin. Maybe try a test patch first.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop selling this product I'm in love with most of the Neutrogena products. But this one is a big disappointment. This is the first time I feel my skin burn, itchy and irritated after using a skincare product contains acid. My skin is not sensitive and I moisturise it right after washing. Now I saw many other reviewers talked about how bad it is for their skin but it seems like the feedbacks were not listened. Neutrogena must take this one off the market, or adjust its formula if you want to keep selling it.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. This is the WORST face wash I have ever used. The explanation about the face wash sounds amazing "refreshing and conditioning" I have quite oily skin with lots of pimples and thinking this product would be amazing and work I tried it washing my face with it at night then in the morning and it made my face SOO tight I thought my face would crack and my face is RED and sooo sore, around my nose is so horribly irritated I don't know what to do. pour rating is an under statement.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strips your skin I thought when the packaging said oil free it meant the cleanser. Turns out it's your skin that will be stripped of it. My skin felt tight after using it. It's worth checking out the ingredients list. I thought it would be a simple oil free cleanser with acne fighting ingredients but it really isn't. Removing all moisture won't improve acne. I'll be avoiding this one in the future. And definitely do not recommend it for oily or acne prone teenage skin it's way too harsh.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash I have tried I love it! Quick and easy to use and leaves my face looking and feeling clean and fresh
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Face Wash on the market - Avoid Avoid Avoid Purchased this recently due to it containing Saysilic Acid... Which I find works great for clearing my face up. Few days into use I woke up this morning has a hot, itchy, dry, bumpy rash all over my face and neck. From someone who doesn't have sensitive skin and never had a reaction to anything i'm truly shocked and want to warn others. Did a google search to find this is a known issue with many users.... Will never be purchasing anything from this brand again.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only cleanser I started using this cleanser this year and it has changed my life. I had the worst acne all over my face. After a few weeks of using this product, my skin noticeably transformed. I was recieving compliments on my skin's improvement. I currently have zero blemishes on my face and I don't remember the last time I broke out. It doesn't dry my skin however I have excessively ouly skin. I just bought my second bottle and I don't think I'll ever change my cleanser.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave me a rash After using only 3 times, this cleanser made gave me an extremely itchy red rash all over my face. I do not have sensitive skin and use a salicylic acid treatment on my face everyday, so I was not expecting such a reaction at all. In fact, I would expect this product to work very well for me. I have used other Neutrogena products in the past and been happy with them, but this really was a disaster. I do not recommend this product at all.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not suitable for sensitive skin I bought this product about a week ago since my mum uses it and her skin is flawless. My skin type is quite sensitive, flaky and acne-prone. I had used this product for about two days and it aggravated the flakiness on my skin - to the point where big patches of dry skin could be peeled off my face. Although I'm sure it works wonders on other skin types, I definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dry and sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only acne wash I will use I absolutely love this cleanser. It keeps my skin clear, and is mild enough for me to use every day (once a day) even though I have highly sensitive skin and rosacea as well. I've tried other products here and there, but my skin always over reacts, and I always end up coming back to this!! Please don't ever discontinue! This is the best acne wash I've ever used, and that includes products that are triple or even 5x the price.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING Bought this cleanser a week back, was super excited to try it out. Used in the morning for three days, left with initially bumpy/rough skin texture, sometimes itchy and really stings when cream was put on. A week later, left with skin flaking off, looking really crusty. I don't have sensitive skin, but from now onwards, I'm staying away from this product. This is the first (and hopefully last) time my skin has reacted like this.
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_AU, sid_776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 318.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT