Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash 175mL

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash 175mL is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_AU, sid_776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Acne Wash, with Salicylic Acid, is an alcohol-free cleanser that provides deep cleaning without over-drying your skin. It penetrates deep to clean pores. It helps prevent pimples by removing excess oil and surface buildup. Special ingredients soothe and condition skin, leaving your skin clean, residue-free and oil-free.

  • MicroClear® Technology
  • Oil-free
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

HOW TO USE

Wet face. Dispense into palm, apply to face and massage gently. Rinse thoroughly.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Salicylic Acid (2% w/w), PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Sodium Chloride, Benzalkonium Chloride, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, CI 12719, CI 16035 (1206-116)

Contains: Salicylic acid 2.0% w/w

I started using this product on a regular basis some months ago & I'm impressed w/ the results. My skin is usually oily & acne prone & daily use of this product means I see little to no pimples & blemishes. Skin feels refreshed and light after use. I also highly recommend the Pink Grapefruit version of this product. Neutrogena ROCKS!!
AliciaJ
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh feeling skin, oil-free results This is a great wash for long lasting freshness & oil-free skin. Stronger than others, so be careful if you have sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful product I bought this for acne. Used it twice, two consecutive mornings. The day of the second morning I noticed my face was starting to feel a bit itchy, tight and irritated. Looking in the mirror my face is red. I don’t know if what I am having is an allergic reaction or if it has burnt my skin. Here I am the third day. I have to go to work looking like this which isn’t great. It hurts to smile or move my face. The best way to describe the feeling is a combination of sunburn and ant bites. Upon googling this product I see many people have had this reaction. Yet the product continues to be sold on the shelves with no warnings.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only acne wash I will use I absolutely love this cleanser. It keeps my skin clear, and is mild enough for me to use every day (once a day) even though I have highly sensitive skin and rosacea as well. I've tried other products here and there, but my skin always over reacts, and I always end up coming back to this!! Please don't ever discontinue! This is the best acne wash I've ever used, and that includes products that are triple or even 5x the price.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash review Left my face less oily daily and face always feels nice and fresh straight after using.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried out my skin I did not like this cleanser at all. I’m someone who is religious about my skincare, however find it difficult to consistently use a product that works. After the first use this product dried out the skin around my nose and mouth so badly I had to moisturise my face every few hours. It dried out my acne, but also the rest of my face. I won’t be using it again.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RECOMMEND! It leaves my skin smooth and is very gentle on my seneitive skin. After testing for a week it does not cause me any extra pimples and does reduces some of it.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red Rash I’ve been using this for a week now morning and night and have used other Neutrogena products and have been pleased prior. But my skin where I’ve used this product has created a red and dry rash which can be quite itchy and sensitive. Definitely wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser This is a really nice cleanser. I found it to be effective without drying out my skin. It has a nice subtle scent. I didn’t notice a huge change in my skin but it also didn’t do any harm to my skin so I would be happy to use it in the future.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but I like that it is an oil free face was, it does sting a little bit on open pimples though
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective for combination skin. The nutrogena acne wash was gentle on my sensitive skin. My skin can be very oily which was washed away nicely but did not dry out my skin after use.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I like the packaging of this product, simple yet appealing. The product had a nice smell and didn't feel chemically. I didn't find it made much difference to my pimples but it did make my skin feel lovely.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product It has a lovely smell, it leaves my skin feeling clean and clear.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great was perfect It cleans the skin really well and gets rid of oily face and build up
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanest skin ever! This face wash left my skin feeling the cleanest it’s ever felt. It’s a really smooth consistency making it very easy to use and to spread across my face
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No oily residue- clean and fresh skin I found this face wash pleasant and easy to use- it didn't leave a horrible residue after use and my skin has been feeling cleaner and fresher since I started to use it.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil free face wash this face wash was amazing. it goes on smoothly and lathers into a nice white foam to spread across your face. the smell is incredible and my face has only had the odd pimple or two since starting this sort of treatment. highly recommend and value for product and price. i will be a loyal customer
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dry It dried out my skin and didn’t help my spots.. had to moisturize and ended up with more spots
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more giant red angry acne With extremely oily acne riddled skin I have had a hard time finding an acne wash that works. I found the Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash left my face feeling clean and refreshed, yet did not dry it out or leave an oily residue. With consistent use there has been a significant improvement in my skin. Although I still get pimples, they aren't giant red angry lumps you could see from space. The small pimples that do come up are gone within 1-2 days.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I couldn’t even describe how amazing my skin felt after the first wash! My partner was even shocked how smooth and clean my skin felt. Oil free was amazing as sometimes my skin around my T-zone can get quite oily during the day...no issues with this product though! Obsessed !
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would recommend Neutral smell. Not drying. Overall good cleanser. Would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but drying This face wash worked great for preventing more acne and pimples from appearing! But drying on the skin and will require a moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acne wash This was good. Nice and gentle on my skin. Have noticed some improvements since starting.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balanced acne wash It’s a great face was, doesn’t leave my face too dry like other products but also doesn’t leave it oily either.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My oily skin is gone Using this product has made my skin less oily. It has decreased my acne & improved the appearance of my skin
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Felt nice and light on the skin not too much of a chemical feel to it. Removed make up well. Didn't notice as many pimples when I was using it daily
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and refreshing Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash is soothing, cleansing and light. Your face feels refreshed as soon as you have used it. Recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Recommend My partner and I love this product. It didn't dry out my skin and it left my face feeling cleansed and super soft ! Normally face washes like this smell funny and really dry out my face but this product is amazing. 10/10 Will buy this when i run out !
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breakouts on skin- Skin became Dry Broke me out. Didn’t do too much for my skin in a positive way. My skin became dry and got more spots on my cheeks.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great face wash Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash is an excellent cleanser - it helps clear blemishes and leaves my face clean and soft.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing, Foam Wash A refreshing face wash which left my skin feeling soft and not tight. I like that it foamed up generously and left my skin feeling clean and healthy.
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_AU, sid_776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 259.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT