Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Visibly Clear Spot Proofing™ Daily Wash

Neutrogena® Visibly Clear Spot Proofing™ Daily Wash

Neutrogena® Visibly Clear Spot Proofing™ Daily Wash is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
visibly-clear-spot-proofing-daily-wash-new.png
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena has a true winner in this daily wash! After removing my makeup this product is exactly what I needed to cleanse and remove the dirt, oil and leftover makeup residue from the working day. It lathers nicely and refreshes the skin to feel smooth and purified. This product helped to reduce my acne breakouts and although I still experienced some of the nasty hormonal breakouts I'm happy with the outcome of this product. I would recommend this product in conjunction with the toner from this range for those who have acne prone skin like myself. 
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I bought this product thinking it will help clear my skin. I never suffered from severe acne only got a few pimples here and there. After using this product, I got massive persistent breakouts. I have never experienced a breakout this bad. Really disappointment.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breakouts almost instantly I bought this product and after just 3 uses my skin had broken out like never before! It made my skin so dry (which it usually isn’t) to the point that my nose area was peeling. Waste of money!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved using the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Daily Wash! I have used the product twice daily - morning and night for over a week now and i have definitely noticed a really big difference in my skin. The daily wash comes out like a clear gel but then turns to a foam when you rub it into your skin. It is very smooth to apply and instantly refreshes your face. My skin feels much smoother and most of my black heads have gone! I have definitely noticed a reduction in breakouts and my skin feels so much cleaner and smoother. This product was definitely suited to my concerns and it really did help my skin! I would 100% recommend this product to those people who struggle with breakouts and also those who don't, as it certainly brightens your face and you feel so clean! 10/10 for me :) 
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have oily skin with some dry patches, so I was concerned this cleanser would dry out my skin even more, but I actually really enjoy using it. It doesn't smell too strong or too bad, it cleanses my skin, and isn't too rough on my dry patches. Using it with the rest of the range, I've noticed a few less pimples in my problem areas and my already-marked skin appears to be clearing up faster. Pros:-good smell-cleans face nicely-not too drying-not too harsh-spots seem to clear faster.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena® Visibly Clear® Spot Proofing™ Daily Wash Is most likely my favourite product from this range. I thoiroighly enjoyed the slight foam it produced when used. It has a subtle clean smell - which all the products from the Visibly Clear range have, and I love.  The wash wasn’t drying to the skin and perfectly gentle. With a combination of all products in the range I saw a complete clearance of small pimples I previously had on my forehead. Would definitely recommend to all! 
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my new favourite cleansers! It did everything it promised, by removing oil and leaving my skin feeling clean, without drying. My skin is mildly sensitive, but this product didn't make my skin feel tight or irritated, it was just a very soft yet effective cleanser. I use one pump of product with lathers nicely to a foamy consistency, before rinsing. I always follow this by using the toner and moisturiser in the same range. I would highly recommend this product! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have oily/combination skin and generally found this was a good low/mid price cleanser. I used the product morning and night, and it had a pleasant fragrance and didn't strip my skin. I wouldn't use or recommend it as the only cleanser in your skin care routine - I still used a scrub a few times a week and double cleansed in order to reduce breakouts. Also by Neutrogena but in a different range, I prefer the Hydroboost cleanser (with hyaluronic acid) to this cleanser.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favourite product from this line! This wash was really, really good for me. My skin is oily and prone to breakouts, I was apprehensive when I was first using this wash because I thought it was going to be just like others, but I was pleasantly surprised. After using it for about a week, my skin was really clear compared to normal and I have found that it has kept my breakouts at bay. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to keep their skin clear. 
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Massive regret A few days ago I decided to purchase this product along with the Neutrogena Spot proofing moisturiser, scrub and 2 in one mask/wash... This was a terrible mistake. My skin, after one use, has broken out in a bumpy, red rash and has caused to face to swell. It honestly looks like a chemical burn. My skin has NEVER reacted to any product like this before and I’m seriously disappointed. Do yourself a favour and don’t waste your money on any of these products
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to use this as my daily cleanser, whether I use it in the shower, or over the sink, this cleanser provides an oil-free finish and effectively protects my skin from blemishes. I have been using this product every day in correspondence to the other Visibly Clear products in the Neutrogena range and I am ecstatic to report a real difference in the regularity and severity of my blemishes. I would recommend this product to all!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i LOVE this product. It definately does what it says as i havent had a breakout since i first started using it. I had two breakouts the day before i started, the day after they were already half the size and then the third day they were gone. It is a pleasant texture and light scent. I lather it up in the shower and i makes my face super soft, i then follow with the toner and moisturizer. These will be my new go to products.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This wash is the BOMB! Super gentle but also harsh on dirt. It didn't dry out my skin at all, but I could still feel it clearing the acne on my skin. Smells great, works a treat and I really look forward to using this product every day. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and ready for moisturisation. I can't believe how good this product is and for such a good price!! Thanks Neutrogena!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found the Visibly Clear spot proofing daily wash to be fantastic.  It is mild and gentle enough for sensitive and pimply skin.  It didn't dry out my skin as much as I thought it would and still left my skin feeling soft and fresh.  It works wonders with the toner and moisturiser in the same range.  Highly recommend using all three products twice a day for clear skin.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Used a Product Better I bought this product about a week ago and it has worked like a saint! I only used this in my skin care routine and it has worked so well. It has basically cleared my skin and I have also had no new breakouts. Only downside to it was that is made my skin feel a little dry after but that was no problem as all I did was moisturise after. Would definitely recommended !!!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleasantly surprised! The wash is nice and gentle and not at all drying. Your skin is left feeling super smooth and very clean, perfect for avoiding blemishes. I have blemish prone skin and after 3+ days of using it, I can see a difference in breakouts. My skin definitely has changed whilst using this product, and it’s for the best! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far my favourite product from their line. Love the gel consistency and how mixed with water becomes foamy. I genuinely felt as though it was getting deep down into pores, fine lines etc I remove impurities. It was gentle and soothing and smelt really nice too. It cleaned my skin without causing irritation or drying it out.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this face wash! It is really light and soft so it doesn't feel like you are damaging your skin and I actually noticed an improvement after using it for several days. Less pimples and my skin felt so good! Recommend this to anyone and everyone for any skin type especially if you get those annoying pimples in your mid-20s.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This did such a good job of clearing up my blemishes! Not only did it stop current breakouts but my skin has been clear ever since, preventing oiliness. I think because it's winter, it drives my skin a small amount but nothing moisturiser can't fix. For sure recommend for acne prone skin but only as part of a multi step regime
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way this wash feels on the skin. I found that it has a really nice scent I really enjoy using this wash along with the toner and moisturiser, and I feel like it has really helped my skin to start clearing up. I will definetly continue to use this product and recommend it to anyone with oily or problem skin. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser! Have used many different cleansers in my time, all have dried out my face or been to chemically strong. After using this I know I'll never need to look for another cleanser again! Hydrates my skin and haven't had one blemish or pimple since the first use. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this product is great for sensitive skin - it applies really gently and didn't cause me any redness or irritation. My skin felt smoother and refreshed, without feeling dried out, which was helped by the moisturiser in this range. I also like the pump bottle of this product (easier to use in the shower).
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cleanser! It's really difficult to find products which work for my entire face because I have combination skin but this product is able to give a deep clean to the right places while still being gentle at the same time. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable, everyday cleanser.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my favourite product from the line and I will definitely be re purchasing this. The smell is really nice and does wonders for the skin. I use this daily and have noticed amazing results on my face. It definitely reduced redness and pimples along with the rest of the products. I highly recommend this. 
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice gentle face wash that I found really nice for the morning when I don't need to strip my face. It has a nice refreshing smell that's good for waking yourself up and hasn't dried out my dry skin despite the cold weather. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a morning face wash. 
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This wash definitely did a fine job in removing excess oils thus reducing the redness and pimples that I have struggled to remove for a very long time. It was very smooth and easy to apply/use, I would recommend this to anyone who has oily to combination skin, as there was a great improvement. 
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way this wash feels on the skin. I really enjoy using this wash along with the other products from the range. It has really helped my skin to start clearing up and evened out my skins texture. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to anyone with oily or problem skin. 
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved using the daily wash . My skin felt really clean and my skin didn’t feel dry or tight like it does with other cleansers . It didn’t smell to strongly nor did I find it irritating on my sensitively skin .  I’d recommend using this with the other visably clear range for the best results
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this product was a good light face wash that cleaned my skin without causing irritation or drying it out. It also smells amazing and has an easy to use pump lid - great for shower use. I definitely recommend this as a great everyday face wash for someone with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena® Visibly Clear® Spot Proofing™ Daily Wash works so great on my skin. I tend to break out quite a lot and so this is incredibly great at reducing the breakouts that appear on my skin. I would recommend that all those with blemishes use this product because it is worth a try.
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 435.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT