Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Ultra Sheer® Fluid SPF50

Neutrogena® Ultra Sheer® Fluid SPF50

Neutrogena® Ultra Sheer® Fluid SPF50 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Ultra Sheer® Fluid SPF50
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The queen of all facial sunscreen Been using this excellent product 3 years+++ and maybe forever... even my children this a must product❤
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for under makeup! It’s a great product! I am trying to be more sub smart however find that a lot of sunscreens don’t sit well under my makeup- they often make my face feel greasy and my makeup won’t last the day. However, this sunscreen is lovely and lightweight and left my skin feeling smooth and not greasy. My normal makeup went on well and lasted the day. It also didn’t cause any breakouts or skin sensitivity which I am often prone too. Would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High SPF for the face, great with makeup I love that it's very light in texture so it soaks into skin quickly, avoiding that greasy sticky feeling on skin.It blends in really nicely on the skin too which makes it perfect to use under makeup. However It isn't water resistant so best used after swimming. It doesn't have a strong smell and doesn't clog up my pores. It has great sun protection and it comes in a cute little bottle which is great for travelling or to keep on hand at all times.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed with this product I was very impressed with the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid. I first used it a couple of weeks ago when I was attending an outdoor concert, where I would be outdoors for a number of hours. It went on smoothly, was easy to apply and did not feel sticky under my makeup. My son was attending a school excursion last week, and I even applied it on his arms as well as his face, as he detests sticky heavy sunscreen. Will purchase this again.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Judge Me By My Size! A perfect size for my handbag and the side pocket of my gym bag. The pointed applicator makes it easy to apply & less messy (Yeh!) I love that the texture is so light and non-greasy and completely absorbs into the skin after a few minutes. This makes it perfect to use under my makeup. Also, it doesn't have a strong smell (which is a very important factor for me!) and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SPF 50 Protection Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid is a great, lightweight and smooth face cream to apply and I love that it has an SPF rating of 50. It's specially listed as facial sunscreen and I found it was easy to apply, it had a pleasant, subtle smell which was good and it absorbed well into my skin. It isn't greasy, but I do sweat lots, so although I found it pleasant to use, I'm not sure it is best for me.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to apply This product was very light and easy to use. I burn easily but having this protection reassures me that I can be in the sun without having to worry about my skin burning easily. I found it better than the one I currently use, which is also the same brand but different formula. I will definitely be buying this one. I can wear it easily with my daily makeup regime as well.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPF protection with a difference The liquid is thin and easily spread over the skin. It has a powdery after feel and not sticky, which is great. It also has a nice smell. I have used the product for 3 days. There is no pimples and my skin has not reacted adversely. My sunspots seem to be a bit less obvious as well. The ball bearing in the bottle provides good mixing of the liquid prior to dispensing.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic new product that really works I hate applying sunscreen to my face as it is usually thick and gluey and clogs my pores. Not Neutrogena's newUltra sheer fluid. It feels lovely and light. It smells really pretty and you can't see it sitting on your skin. It also works which is important. It protected my skin from the harsh sun here in WA. I will definitely buy and use this product in the future.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute winner in my opinion. Very impressed with this light, sheer SPF 50 suncream. It sits well under makeup, has next to no scent, does not end up greasy at the end of the day and does not break me out. My skin type is combination and most sunscreens end up almost sliding off my face. I've tested this in hot, humid weather and it has worked well. I would definitely repurchase this.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and convenient This small face sunscreen is ideal for your makeup bag as it is small and light. It comes out in a pointed applicator making it easy to apply. I love that it feels so light and soaks into skin quickly, avoiding that greasy sticky feeling on skin. This makes it perfect to use under makeup. It doesn't have a strong smell and doesn't clog up my pores.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High protection, No shine! I wear sunscreen everyday day and find that my face is shiny by the afternoon and not in a good way. I have been wearing Neutrogena Ultra Sheet Fluid for quite a few weeks now in Melbourne’s ever changing weather and I find it absorbs easily and is quite light on the skin and more importantly, it has a great SPF with no afternoon shine!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection with a light finish. I like the lightness of Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid. I was initially put off by the sunscreen smell, but it absorbs quickly and the smell doesn't last. The 50+ protection is wonderful, especially to protect my skin in the harsh climate I live in. I'd buy this product again as it hasn't caused any issues with my usually problematic skin.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, light and comfortable. This fluid is so light, you cannot feel it on your skin at all. It absorbs well and is non greasy. I wear this over my regular moisturiser and is great to know my face is protected with SPF 50. I no longer have to look for moisturisers with sunscreen properties, I can wear anything and rub this fluid over my face for full sun protection.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and fresh! I have sensitive dry/oily combination skin which makes it difficult to find suitable sunscreen products but the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid has been fantastic! It is light weight and does not feel oily on my face which is a huge plus! I have already recommended it to family memebers and will defintely be buying it in the future.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you use it you won’t go back! Excellent product-good sun protection with SPF50 and felt light on the skin. I had been using the sheer zinc for sun protection and that leaves a visible white film on the face. This product can be worn under your foundation without it being visible or causing your foundation to crack. There’s no going back for me!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun care product It provides greta coverage and protection, scent is light and pleasant, doesn't feel greasy and easily applied. It does leave a milky coloured residue on the skin once applied but this is not a deal breaker. Does not affect the skin adversely in any way. Over all a very good sun care product that I would use again
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No residue or whiteness! Recommended. The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid was unlike other face sunscreens I have tried. Other brands leave a gritty residue or add a white colouring to your face. Not this fluid. It went on easily and didn't leave any residue or whiteness. I will be wearing this everyday under my makeup over summer for sun protection.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection for the face Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Fluid is light weight and is absorbed easily on my face. It doesn’t leave an oily feeling like other sunscreens do. I love that it is SPF50 and designed specifically for the face. I didn’t break out after using the product regularly over the weekend. I’ll definitely be buying some more.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very light and liquid sunscreen lotion I was initially quite surprised at how light and liquid the product was and how quickly it absorbed into my skin. I usually use a much richer moisturiser, but did like how it did not feel heavy on my skin and was also pleasantly surprised that my skin did not feel dry within a few hours after application.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Fuss No Mess I love this what a great idea, i was already using the Neutrogena face sunscreen as recommended by my skin specialist, this takes all the fuss out of the application, I look forward to my current creme running out so i can purchase this one. Easy Application no fuss no mess perfect for my morning routine.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face sunscreen Was very happy with this sunscreen. I have a face sunscreen that I use daily and it leaves an oily feeling afterwards. This product goes on easy and rubs in easily and doesn’t leave a greasy feeling afterwards. I would highly recommend this face sunscreen and will now continue to use this product.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fair review - positives and negatives. I wear sunscreen everyday under my makeup. I’ve recently changed my skincare routine and have noticed that my original sunscreen is now pilling under my makeup so I was super keen to try this Neutrogena sunscreen. After testing thoughts on it go both ways: Positives - Doesn’t leave a white cast Doesn’t pill under my makeup Sinks into my skin reasonably quickly Is not greasy upon application Is not greasy after hours of wear My makeup still looks good after hours of wear Negatives - We are constantly being told that we are not wearing enough sunscreen. We are told that we should be putting one teaspoon of sunscreen on our face, neck and ears. That is quite a bit of sunscreen! Unless you measure it out every application, do you know how difficult it is to judge the amount you’re putting on? This sunscreen is so runny that’s there’s no way of getting the correct amount without specifically measuring. I wish it was thicker and would sit on your fingers rather that run everywhere.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG product. I've been using Neutrogena sunscreen for years, but the Ultra Sheer fluid is my absolute favorite so far! I love the SPF 50, it is not shiny, absorbs so well, is light to wear and best of all my makeup lasts all day! I will definitely be purchasing this again and again. HG product for me.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and fresh I love how light it is. I found though, to get good coverage I had to mix it into my moisturiser otherwise it absorbed into the skin too quickly and was hard to apply. I love that it didn’t smell like normal sunscreens though. Will definitely be adding to my daily routine.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer softness Sun Protection. I like the consistency of the cream it is very light weight so it doesn't feel like its blocking your skin like some sun protection creams. it was easy to apply and gave good protection from the sun.It feels natural on the skin and is very easy to blend in under makeup.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face sunscreen for sensitive skin I love the lightness of the fluid, it glides over the skin nicely and is not sticky at all. The light Fragrance is not overpowering. I do have sensitive skin and it can handle this fluid very well. Over all a great edition to the morning routine. thank you so much.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must in your sun skin care routine! Easy to apply. A little goes a Long way. Lightweight and still feel protected from the sun. Didn’t get breakouts or rashes like I normally do with some sunscreens. Skin felt non-greasy and no overpowering smell. Definitely a staple in my sun skincare routine!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily use is important I have used this product, since it first came on to the market. Skin cancer in our family has made it a vital part of my daily skin regime. It's light and comfortable to put on. I don't sweat with this on my skin. Excellent product we should all use
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in humidity The texture of this product is excellent - non-greasy and pleasant to use in humid Sydney conditions. I appreciate being able to apply a very high sun screen factor in a solution that is easy to apply and once absorbed it feels like I have nothing on.
Date published: 2019-12-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 273.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT