Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Bright Boost Gel Cream 50mL

Neutrogena® Bright Boost Gel Cream 50mL is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 393.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena Bright Boost Gel Cream is a multi-tasking gel cream powered by brightening Amino Sugar, proven to complement skin cell renewal around your face for skin that's luminous, smooth, and instantly brighter. Suitable for all skin tones.

  • Oil-free.
  • Alcohol-free.
  • Non-comedogenic.

Formulated with: Accelerated Brightening Complex Powered by Amino Sugar, AHA and PHA acids.
This dermatologist-preferred technology is clinically proven to work on all skin tones to resurface, brighten and smooth. Formulated to nourish and brighten the appearance of dull, tired looking skin. Helps improve uneven tone and smooth skin for a renewed, more radiant look today and tomorrow.

Recommended Neutrogena® Bright Boost™ daily regimen to brighten, smooth and help restore luminosity to tired-looking, dull skin:
Bright Boost Resurfacing Exfoliating Micro Polish
Bright Boost Gel Cream
Bright Boost Illuminating Serum
Bright Boost Overnight Recovery Gel Cream

HOW TO USE

Directions: Apply twice daily to cleansed face and neck. Smooth evenly in gentle massaging strokes until fully absorbed.

Sunburn Alert: This product contains an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that may increase your skin's sensitivity to the sun and particularly the possibility of sunburn. Use a sunscreen, wear protective clothing, and limit sun exposure while using this product and for a week afterwards.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Mandelic Acid, Triethyl Citrate, Gluconolactone, Acetyl Glucosamine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6, Butylene Glycol, Squalane, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetearyl Olivate, Dimethiconol, Sorbitan Olivate, Chlorphenesin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Succinoglycan. Coco-Glucoside, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Ethylhexylglycerin, Silica, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Red 40.

Smells great & leaves me bright n refreshed Have been using for 1 week and my skin loves every bit of it. Smells absolutely lush, makes me look refreshed in the mornings for my day.
Paige
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter than bright! Neutrogena's bright boost is it game changer no doubt! This product has actually been able to enhance the glow and texture of my skin. It moisturizes enhances and feels and smells amazing! I have sensitive skin, I can't just use anything. But Neutrogena is like a needle and a haystack I swear! Like it's the golden charm of facial products. I truly believe in the brand Neutrogena especially in this brightening boost! All you ladies out there give it a try! So gentle it feels fresh and smells like a lily on a spring morning! I love this stuff!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youthful Glow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My face has been looking a bit dull lately (probably due to mild sun damage) so I was very excited to try this face cream. I’ve been using it for around 3 weeks and I’m so amazed by the results. My skin is super smooth and the youthful glow is to die for. The tone and texture of my skin has drastically improved. It hasn’t irritated me at all and applies really well without feeling or looking oily so perfect under makeup. I use it as my night cream due to the acids and I wear sunscreen during the day. All in all I absolutely love it and will definitely be purchasing a second jar.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful moisturizer I first bought the Bright Boost Gel Cream a few months ago - it works as advertised. Repurchased again last week. Very impressed with its performance. I use in conjunction with Neutrogena cleanser. I also purchased the Bright Boost scrub - also excellent. Better than any scrub I’ve ever used. Gentle and results are immediate. I’ll be 62 in a couple of months and in my years of experience with high-end and other types of skincare, Neutrogena beats all, hands down!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, bright and moisturizing face cream! I have been using Nuetrogena products for 15 years. I love how the skin on my face responds to this Bright Boost Gel cream! I use this in the morning as my before makeup routine. It takes very little to cover your face! It has a slight shimmer in it that creates a natural glow that others will notice! After using this product for about 30 days I noticed my face looked more hydrated and wrinkle lines were less visible, definitely a plus!!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer! I love all the Neutragena products,the Neutragena bright boost brightening gel moisturizer face cream is now a favorite of my face regime.It has a nice light fragrance,nothing overwhelming.The cream is marvelous,leaves my face glowing.It quickly gets absorbed and doesn’t leave any greasy or sticky on my skin.Definitely will be buying it in the future.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best brightening gel Hands down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! The gel moisturizer glides effortlessly on my face. It's lightweight yet I could feel the gel penetrate my skin. I have dull and an uneven skintone that is lacking vibrancy and by the 6th use of the brightening gel; my skin looked considerable brighter and I noticed my dark areas were starting to even out. I am striving to get to a place where I don't have to wear foundation, just a natural healthy glow. You will notice a slight tingling The first few days, but It subsided by the 5th day. I am telling all my friends about this must have skincare product. I love the feeling and the results of skin. Thanks Neutrogena!
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks great ! First day using it Putting on make over it ,my face looks so smooth.my friends are even saying how great my skin looks.I’m 56. Best cream I ever bought that works for me.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I’m 62 years old and the age spots on my skin have virtually disappeared ...wow
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More even skin tone with a healthy glow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like how lightweight this Neutrogena Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream feels. It instantly brightens my dull and tired looking skin for a refreshed, more awake look, ready to take on the day. I like that this product completely absorbs into the skin without leaving any residue behind or clogging my pores. My skin feels smooth, soft, very well hydrated and has a more even looking skin tone. Just make sure to layer a sunscreen on top as this product makes skin more prone to sunburn. I highly recommend this product! I received a free sample for testing purposes in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is glowing I bought this a couple of weeks to a month ago and am so happy with it. My skin feels so beautiful and is starting to glow. I want the whole line! I just purchased the resurfacing micro polish. I am excited to write another review I’m sure about it!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps repair 53 year old skin I have been using Neutrogena my whole life. This bright boost gel cream has repaired my skin like nothing else. I use it for spot treatment. Amazing results. Also use Neutrogena deep clean facial cleanser. Best duo I have personally ever found. Congrats to the scientists Neutrogena hired to develop bright boost! You go women! Literally the best skin help I've ever purchased.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lives up to its promises I purchased Boost as I have tried all others in all price ranges and found that this was even better than I was told it would be. I am a very senior person and I can see a great deal of change in my skin texture. It did not disappoint. I will be as loyal customer of Boost Gel.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brightening Moisturizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream is an amazing product. Although it has Gel in the name, it is not a gel, it is a cream. The texture is slightly lighter than a cream; that absorbs into skin easily. It imparts an immediate glow, radiance and hydration to skin. Makes the skin look clear, radiant and nourished. I used it for 7 days and felt that my skin looked much better and clearer. The cream has a mild fragrance, nothing too overpowering. I have dry/combination skin and it certainly helped with that. I have already recommended to two of my friends.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even tone, no more dull [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed this product. I really did work and I noticed results fairly soon. I have always had irritated and dull skin, and this cream gives me a even tone.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin's so much brighter and healthier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first received and tried the Neutrogena moisturizer, I was very pleased by the scent of it, the texture and how well my skin absorbed it. Those 3 things were what made me love it right away. After using it for a week in the morning and before bed, I could see a huge and amazing result. My skin does look muuch brighter and so healthy. I left my brand name moisturizer aside and will be ordering a new one from Neutrogena as mine is nearly ending. This moisturizer has been working so well for me, that I made my mother try it. She's visiting me from Brazil and she's very picky when it comes to her skincare and now I'll have to take her shopping as she said she wants to take at least 2 or 3 containers back to Brazil. She's even saying this would make a great gift for the ladies in my family. I couldnt love this more. Anyone should give this a try!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new product!! I love the water gel, so I decided to try the new Bright Boost. I love this just as much. I just started using it and I can already tell a difference in my skin. It's so bright a firm.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me bright and hydrated! The Neutrogena Brightening Gel Moisturizer is amazing. I love trying new skincare products, especially moisturizers, and this is one of the best. It feels so light on my skin, but also leaves my skin feeling hydrated and refreshed all day. It also makes my skin glow. The packaging is also so pretty.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn Around Bright Eyes What a fantastic cream. Within a few uses I noticed a dramatic difference in a couple of sun spots. I definitely will continue use.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, but would prefer fragrance-free Really enjoying this product, which I'm alternating with Rapid Wrinkle Repair serum. I'd love to know if Neutrogena plans to introduce a fragrance-free version? (I like the fragrance, but I'm concerned about irritation and developing allergies.) Thank you!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh feeling skin! This makes my skin feel so hydrated. Wonderful product. Thank you!!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant face lift! Imeditley after using this product my face felt firmer and smoother. My fine lines and wrinkles seemed to go away effortlessly! I will definitely merge anyone with those problems to use this product. It's like a mini facelift!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The New Face Crack Always bought expensive products that’s never worked or broke me out This bright boost has given my fave life and people are noticing
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A++ for brighter skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First of all, let's talk about the upscale packing it comes in. I love the pink color It looks feminine and luxurious and is in sturdy packaging that makes it feel upscale. The face cream is moisturizing, it smooths on well, it absorbs well and does not leave a thick residue on my face. So far I have used it for two days and have already noticed does help brighten up my skin. I love how glittery and pretty it looks in the jar. It does have a little bit of smell but is not overbearing. I will definitely be recommending The Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel I love the hydration that I get from this product; I have very dry skin and this so refreshing to my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive skin It’s very light weight did not irritate my sensitive skin makes my skin feel soft and moist
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is by far the best product they have come out with. Leaves my skin soft and glowing.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Bright Boost Brightening Gel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream Works great! I really loved how Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream left my skin feeling healthier and refreshed. Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream Is great for all skin types. You only need a little bit so it last a long time. Neutrogena® Bright Boost Brightening Gel Moisturizer Face Cream Is my go to moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin. Great for my sensitive skin.. Was so glad it had a lightweight feel to it.. It had a subtle scent which I prefer.. This has become a part of my skin care regimen
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One Big Problem I am actually on my second jar of the bright boost gel moisturizer and second bottle of bright boost serum. I have been using this product during quarantine when I haven't had to go anywhere or see many people, and its packaging and effects are lovely. But I just came to the website to see whether other people have the pilling issue and found that some are. After it dries, this product pills and sloughs off of my skin. Now that I am returning to Zoom meetings and teaching classes, I cannot wear this product if I need to see someone and certainly cannot under makeup. I won't be buying it again though I wanted to like it.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena has a winner here This really does contribute to a brighter look overall to your skin! I have added this as a regular addition to my daily routine, which includes the facial wipes for cleansing, and Neutrogena wrinkle repair and serum. Affordable, but very good results!
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 300.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT