Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Bright Boost Illuminating Serum 30mL

Neutrogena® Bright Boost Illuminating Serum 30mL is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 898.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_898
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena Bright Boost Illuminating Serum will ignite your radiance with this resurfacing serum formulated with naturally derived Turmeric Extract and our highest concentration of brightening Amino sugar. Helps reduce visible imperfections and illuminates skin around your face for improved tone, texture and clarity. Suitable for all skin tones.

  • Oil-free.
  • Alcohol-free.
  • Non-comedogenic.

Formulated with: Accelerated Brightening Complex Powered by Amino Sugar and naturally derived Turmeric Extract.
This dermatologist-preferred technology is clinically proven to work on all skin tones to resurface, brighten and smooth.
Formulated to nourish and brighten the appearance of dull, tired looking skin. Helps improve uneven tone and smooth skin for a renewed, more radiant look today and tomorrow.

Recommended Neutrogena® Bright Boost™ daily regimen to brighten, smooth and help restore luminosity to tired-looking, dull skin:
Bright Boost Resurfacing Exfoliating Micro Polish
Bright Boost Gel Cream
Bright Boost Illuminating Serum
Bright Boost Overnight Recovery Gel Cream

HOW TO USE

Every morning and evening, apply 4-5 drops onto the palm of hand. Use fingertips to gently massage onto face. Enjoy immediately radiant skin.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Acetyl Glucosamine, Propylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Tetrahydrodiferuloylmethane, Hexylresorcinol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Pentylene Glycol, Fragrance, Amodimethicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is must have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff was amazing I am 37 and I had bariatric surgery with that came a lot of issues which in turn made my skin a hot mess. This stuff truely just made my skin just as it says a bright boost and illuminating. Since starting my trial it looks as though I have had treatments done! And I haven't. I have told everyone I know you haft to try this it is know part of my skin routine. And I have tried it all this was by far my favorite!! I am telling everyone you haft to try this it will become part of your everyday skincare routine as well. It's a 10 out of 10!! #ifoundthesecreatneutrogenabrightboostilluminatingserum
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Serum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the NEUTROGENA Bright Boost Illuminating Serum totally free from Home Tester Club and used it on my face immediately. It made my face so soft, smooth and beautiful. I am amazed at the results. My face has become very bright after I have used the NEUTROGENA® Bright Boost Illuminating Serum for several days. I have already recommended it to several of my friends and family. Many of my friends and family after looking at my beautiful face has purchased this amazing NEUTROGENA® Bright Boost Illuminating Serum and have already used it. They are extremely happy with its results.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Nice on my Skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Neutrogena Bright Boost illuminating Face Serum free to try as part of the testing program. It’s the first product I’ve received that had a dropper for the lid. It took me a minute to realize, but the silver button in the top of the cap is actually the drop releaser. The product itself has a nice texture and consistency. I did not notice any particular smell to it. It absorbed quickly into my skin and did not feel tacky to the touch. I am not sure if I noticed any drastic changes to my skin, but there was nothing unpleasant about using it. I would consider continuing to use it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena® Bright Boost Illuminating Face Serum goes on my skin very well. It is absorbed quickly and doesn't leave an oily residue. It hasn't caused my skin to break out or redden when I was using it. Right after applying, I notice that my skin is more dewy and supple. I really think that I hydrates my skin a ton. I like that it contains turmeric because I actually take that supplement. Although I'm not exactly sure what the turmeric does, I know it can't hurt.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitter? :( I got this because I heard good things about neoglucosamine, but was highly disappointed after putting it on my face to find that it left tiny glitter all over. I'm in my mid-30's, the last time I had glitter on my face was the late 90's. I wish that had been disclosed before I had ordered this product. I'd rather not look like a sparkly Twilight vampire - I just wanted this for the skincare. I also ordered the bright boost gel cream and sunscreen moisturizer, but you all know how glitter is - you never can really get rid of it - so I can't really say whether or not the sparkles on my face were remnants from this serum or if all the bright boost products contain glitter.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEUTROGENA Towelettes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The NEUTROGENA Hydro Boost Cleansing Towlettes is a fantastic product. I used these before bed, after working outside, and after my morning shower. The towelettes left my face feeling clean, and even a little moisturized. They cleared off any dirt, sweat and makeup on my face. I like that they are definitely not dry like some other wipe products and are able to get the makeup off easily. They do not leave my face oily which is a big plus for my normal to oily skin. I received this product for free from the Home Tester Club. I would be interested in purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hydrating towelettes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these Neutrogena cleaning towelettes about 1-2 weeks ago and cannot believe how much I love them! They remove my makeup, including mascara so easily and leave my face feeling great and hydrated. I always put moisturizer on after removing my makeup but since these are supposed to be hydrating and supposed to make your skin feel better, I thought I would try no moisturizer after using these to see if they were really that great. Well I’m excited to say, my face felt amazing! I have a brand that I have used for years but these just may cause me to switch, they’re that great!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in love with Neutrogena’s bright boost illuminating Facebook serum! My face looks so much better, it’s clear of blemishes and dark spots are faded! I’ve gotten several compliments asking what I’m doing different to my face. This is now part of my daily skincare regime!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrinkles rapid diminishing This is by far one of the best facial care product i have purchased. I was hesistant at first as i was thinking its like the other products which didnt work for me. $$$ spent on facial creams and in the garbage. I am in my 50's and this smells so nice. i used it like it says morning and night. Love it!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my skin peel I have sensitive skin but always trusted Neutrogena when it comes to products for sensitive skin. After using the product for about a month, my face started peeling and light spots starting appearing on my face. I've stopped using it for about two weeks and my skin still looks horrible and still peeling. It also itches and burns as if I have sunburn. I'm not sure if this is how the product is supposed to work, but if so it is not a good experience. I am now trying to find ways to get my skin back to normal. Very disappointing because it was expensive and I've never had a problem with any other Neutrogena products that I use before.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected, not in a good way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The towelettes left my face with a strange almost greasy feeling after I used them and my face felt somewhat dirty afterwards. However, the biggest reason I wouldn’t buy this product is because of the scent. I think these wipes smell horrible and because you use them on your face I could continue to smell them for nearly an hour after use. I have gotten a headache due to the scent after every use. I did want to give the towelettes a fair shake so I used them for a week before leaving my review but unless they change their formula to something less greasy feeling and change the scent to something less strong/harsh, it’s a hard pass for me.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Neutrogena Bright Boast Boost Illuminating Face Serum in the mail, to try for free for review. I love Neutrogena and all Neutrogena products, so I was excited to be able to try the Serum. I do not have a Serum in my normal face routine, but I will now! The Serum makes my face so soft and adds a brightness. I will definitely recommend to friends and will purchase again!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly hydrating wipe [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a daily user of makeup removing cleansing towelettes and also suffer from extremely dry skin. The standard wipe left my skin feeling tight and dry, even if they claimed to be hydrating. These babies leave my skin feeling clean and soft rather than parched. They remove stubborn waterproof mascara with minimal scrubbing and leave my skin feeling great. My skin has been super sensitive and dry after becoming pregnant and these wipes have quickly replaced my previous go-to makeup wipe. I will be replacing my former brand with these awesome Hydro Boost wipes! Thanks, Neutrogena!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wipes I've tried! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love these Hydro Boost cleansing towelettes. They smell wonderful, without it being too overbearing or heavy of a scent; very clean and fresh. They work great at removing makeup, yes, even waterproof mascara like advertised. They leave your skin feeling refreshed, and it even has a cooling aspect for the first few minutes. They are great to use after being outside in the heat, and getting sweaty. The wipes themselves are a pretty big size, and they are thick, which i love. I believe the price is reasonable as well, they will definitely be purchased in the future!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, effective serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This brightening serum from Neutrogena exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting to see any results after a few days of usage, but I noticed a subtle brightening effect and also a very subtle lightening of dark spots. The results are not as dramatic as with a retinol or vitamin C serum, but this serum also doesn't have as hefty of a price tag, and the sometimes unwanted harsh effects like peeling/flaking of skin, and sun sensitivity. Even though I am currently pregnant and have sensitive skin, I found I did not get any itchy bumps as I do with other products I have tried.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodbye to hyperpigmentation! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very excited to try this product as I recently developed some hyperpigmentation on my forehead. It is quite noticeable and has made me feel very self conscious when I'm not wearing makeup. It is a half dollar sized dark patch right in the middle of my forehead! Yuck! This product claims to brighten skin and reduce dark spots/hyperpigmentation so needless to say, I was curious to find out how well it worked. I used the product twice per day on clean, fresh skin. I followed the instructions provided, applied a few drops to my hands and applied to my entire face. The serum went on smoothly and didn't feel sticky or greasy! It absorbed completely without leaving behind any unwanted residue. I have been using it for well over a week now and have noticed wonderful results! My skin looks bright and my complexion is really evening out! The hyperpigmentation isn't completely gone yet but is fading!! SO happy with the results and will definitely continue using!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter skin right away I’ve been using it for just a few days, but I could see and feel a difference in my skin right away. It is visibly brighter and softer. People have been giving me compliments on how beautiful I look.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a great product I really like this serum. I like products that have a nice scent. The texture of the serum is very light and it applies very smoothly, absorbs rapidly and feels like velvet smoothing over your face. The bottle size was perfect and I loved the dropper style application method.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks healthier I bought this serum about 2 weeks ago. I honestly had to write a review because this REALLY works. I face looks healthier than ever. I'm getting compliments on how great my face looks.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Recommend its a great product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this product. It has brought back life to my tired and work out stay at home face. It's a such a smooth and easy to apply serum. Just a few drops goes along way. Brings a radiant glow and natural shine to your face. Evens out skin tones with multiple colors. Creates a smooth base to any makeup. Very light to the touch not heavy or stick. Notice many changes in just one week smoother and even skin.plus it's budget friendly at a fair price I recommend this to be a wonderful product already purchased my back up bottle.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Neutrogena Bright Boost Illuminating Face Serum! It glides on silky, smooth and gives my complexion the lovliest glow! I applied it without makeup, underneath and on top of my makeup and it worked all 3 ways! This is a fantastic product!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this serum! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love anything by Neutrogena but I especially loved this Bright Boost Illuminating Face Serum! I like the little dropper that’s attached to the cap so I can easily dispense the right amount. I also love the scent, very light and fruity. I have a lot of hyperpigmentation on my forehead after being pregnant with my daughter. I feel this has helped lighten the spots or made them less noticeable. This product is light, airy and absorbed right into my skin leaving my face feel refreshed and smooth. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love how lite, yet hydrating this product is. I use it every morning before apply moisturize. It has brighten up my skin tone. Being in my 30’s, anything that brightens and increases cell turn over is a win.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Leaves face looking glowy, has a great light texture, and leaves my skin looking glowy
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, Velvety Feeling on your Face [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am extremely pleased with my Neutrogena Bright Boost Illuminating Face Serum sampling. Immediately upon application, the wonderful scent is very noticeable. I like products that have a nice scent. The texture of the serum is very light and it applies very smoothly, absorbs rapidly and feels like velvet smoothing over your face. The bottle size was perfect and I loved the dropper style application method of the product.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I saw that these Neutrogena Hydro Boost wipes were supposed to remove waterproof mascara so thankfully, I received the product a few days before attending a wedding. I wore a full face of makeup, including waterproof mascara to this wedding and I was so excited to be able to use these wipes afterwards. It removed all of my face makeup, leaving my face hyrdrated instead of dry like it normally is. I didn't even have to use another moisturizer before bed. I don't think it removed ALL of the mascara though, as I saw some black residue still on my eye lashes, but it did remove most of it. Great product with great results.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner From Neutrogena! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always been a fan of Neutrogena products because of the high quality and absolutely worked well with my skin. I have been using them since college. This face serum is wonderful! I received so many compliments saying my skin looked younger and even had a healthy glow to it. The serum definitely helped giving my skin a beautiful shine. The best on the market and a fantastic price. No more dull, tired skin for me. Highly recommended and I plan on continuing using this in my beauty lineup. Another winner from a company that is a leader in innovation of modern beauty products for women. Thank -you, Neutrogena.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A daily routine must! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleansing Towelettes! Compared to other facial cleansing wipes that I have used before, these wipes are noticeably more soft and leave my skin feeling incredibly hydrated. They remove even the most waterproof eyeliners and mascaras easily, with minimal scrubbing. They’re even great to quickly refresh your face after a workout or before bed! I’m definitely recommending them to all of my friends! Even my husband enjoys using them and he’s a hand soap as face wash man. They’re definitely a must need for your daily routine.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Need a better applicator. Don’t like the applicator. I wish it was a pump rather than an ‘eye’ dropper dispenser, but my skin has improved since using so I can deal with it.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Bright Boost Serum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoyed my experience using Neutrogena Bright Boost Illuminating Serum. My skin has never been so rejuvenated with so much of a brighter appeal to my skin. My face has a nice glow to it. I wake up and have that refreshed glow face look. It’s so easy to apply and would recommend to anyone that wants their face looking pretty and glowing brighter. When people say, oh you have got that glow on your face, this is it! Only thing is that it has a stronger type scent to it and needs to be balanced right then with whatever fragrance you’re wearing, if you wear any. But besides that, this is something I’d use on a regular basis.
Date published: 2020-08-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_898
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 326.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT