Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes 25

Neutrogena® Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes 25

Neutrogena® Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes 25 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2603.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2602
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Towelettes Need Improvement Horrible Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. Coming from a great brand, I expected more out of these towelettes. They burned my face horribly, still have rashes after 5 days of using them. In addition to that, they did not remove all makeup like I wanted too. Disappointed because I love this brand. would not recommend to friends, and would not use again.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used for years - now causing rash on eyes! I've been using these same makeup remover wipes for as long as I can remember, however when I bought a large box of them in May I started experiencing a rash on my eyelids - redness, excessive dryness, inflammation, and itchiness. At first I thought it was just environmental allergies or dryness due to weather change, however it has gotten progressively worse over the past few months. Last week my eyelids puffed up so much I could barely open and close them. I've stopped using everything in my routine and the rash cleared, and then I introduced products back 1 by 1 to see what the culprit was. It was easy to determine that it was these wipes. I don't know if the formula has changed, but I sincerely hope the company goes back to the original formulation, these were my favorite!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wipes Are Definitely Causing Reaction Neutrogena, my mom had an allergic reaction to your wipes. We figured out your wipes were the only thing she had recently changed in her routine. With some googling I read about the viral Facebook post re: others recent bad reactions and I was able to help her figure it out. She experienced swollen/irritated eyelids and lip swelling/irritation/burning that did not subside until use of wipes was discontinued. Something has definitely gone wrong with your wipes
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Been using this product for years.. BUT I’m a long time user of these wipes as they were the only wipes I could use on my face. UNTIL this most recent pack. I noticed that the packaging was new (updated) but thought nothing of it, because I didn’t think their formula would be different. Well it burnt my entire face and neck. It started with my eyelids and they are so swollen right now it hurts to see. Then it broke me out in an allergic reaction all over my face and neck. It has been 3 days and it won’t go away. I’m so disappointed. I still have a whole pack that I can’t even use. What happened Neutrogena??!!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red face and burning sensation around eyes. I have been using these wipes for years without any problems, but stopped for a while because i was washing my face at home in the shower. My boyfriends daughter(who uses the wipes daily) said her eyes burned but I didn’t know what was causing it and she stopped using the wipes and it got better. I ended up staying in the hospital with a family member, so I grabbed some travel products (including the wipes) and after just using them my eyes burn and my face is red with what appears to be a rash. Thankfully I am in a hospital of all places, so I intend to ask a doctor or nurse what the issue may be. I looked online and there at many more reviews and complaints. I would not use this product until they figure out (and fix) whatever this issue is.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Face rash I have been using these wipes since I had my first child three years ago and I loved them for saving me so much time on my skincare routine. In the past six months my face has broken into a rash, which I thought may have been a rash signaling no lupus because it’s up my cheeks and sides Of my face, except someone suggested I stop the wipes and it is starting to clear after 2 weeks off. I’m sad because I like the product, but Moreso, I’m Praying my skin isn’t wrecked forever!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! These wipes remove ALL of my makeup and leaves my skin feeling fresh! I don’t need to put too much effort into removing my makeup with these. The wipes are gentle even for my sensitive skin. Highly recommend :-)
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WTF Been having the SAME ISSUES everyone else has been having with this product! My eyes have gotten so puffy and itchy from this last pack I had and I got this horrible rash on my chin and it’s so dry and pealing. Idk what you put in these new packs but I’ve been using these wipes FOR YEARS because it was the only thing that didn’t make my skin dry and irritated while using and worked so well with taking off make up but now idk what y’all did. Would have given 0 stars but people need to know y’all don’t know what you’re doing anymore
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gently Clean Face I’m a member of a rewards community on Crowdtap. All opinions are my own and this post has not been edited by third parties. I used this wipe for the #NeutrogenaFaceOff to take off clunky Halloween makeup and found it to be very good for it. I used it previously for my minimalist makeup and thought it was too much for a daily cleanse. It's got a strange liquidity to it that doesn't go well with my combination skin if I used everyday. I loved how easy it was to take off my eye make up and my T-Zone got a good scrub. They're great for traveling where water isn't always readily available (on the road), that's why I always have a pack around.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clean face, bad rash I was initially very happy with this product as it removed my makeup thoroughly without having to rinse. However, the next day, I noticed red fine bumps all over my usually clear face. I didnt pay much attention till the next weekend when I used the wipes again and the rash got more severe. Nothing else had changed, so I am sure this is the cause. Would have been great for me if not so irritating.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Let me first say I love Neutrogena soap products. However, these towelettes were full of oil. Very greasy. It took me three attempts with clean pads to remove the oily greasy residue. Do NOT buy this product unless you are seeking an oily facial treatment instead of makeup remover. Disappointed. Will go to another brand. Soap is great however !
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle on the skin and eyes I generally have to be careful with what I use to remove my makeup as I have quite sensitive eyes and skin. I was a little nervous trying something new, expecting to wake up in the morning with red, sore eyes as often happens with many supermarket brands. But I'm happy to say that the Neutrogena wipes were very gentle on my skin and eyes, and I've had no issue with them. They leave my skin feeling clean and fresh, with no oily residue. They remove eye makeup well too. They would be perfect for travelling or when you need to remove makeup on the go and don't have the time or ability to use other cleansers etc.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not live up to claims! I use a number of Neutrogena products so thought I would try these. What a waste of money! I wear the Healthy Defense Liquid moisturizer and a very light application of a high end powder foundation and blush. When I used my first towelette I would estimate it took off less than one third of my VERY light makeup. After another towelette I finally switched to soap and water, and would estimate that still more than a third of the makeup was removed only after using the soap and water and a soft washcloth. And by the way, the towelettes could double as sandpaper if you have any refinishing projects around the house! Love their other products, but had to throw these in the trash.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What’s changed? I have been using these wipes for many, many years. Only cleansing wipe I would ever use because it did not irritate my skin, was always moist so it didn’t tug my skin, and didn’t have a sickly floral smell. When I picked up my most recent pack I noticed a slightly new packaging. Well, now these wipes do al the things I hate about other wipes: Skin was immediately irritated Perfume smell Dry I’m so sad! It’s like I just got dumped out of the blue from a long term relationship. Time to move on I guess...
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use these wipes I used these wipes for years. Gradually I developed what I thought was adult onset acne, unsightly, infected lesions all over my face, which I could not control. I tried many remedies suggested by my dermatologist, none of which worked. Why did it take me so long to think of stopping using the wipes? Perhaps because I could not think that a reputable company could market a product with these side effects. Perhaps because I thought a dermatologist would have known of these issues with Neutrogena. My acne disappeared almost immediately after stopping using the wipes.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you have sensitive skin, stay away. I tried this product last night and was ecstatic at how it took my makeup off. I woke up this morning to extremely swollen, red, itchy eye lids. I have never been allergic to products like this before until now. If you have any type of sensitive skin, please stay away from this product.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New fragrance This is a product I have used for years. It is gentle and does a good job removing eye makeup. The quantity of towelettes keeps dwindling, but that seems to be the case for many products nowadays. What I can't stand is that the last package I bought had such an overpowering cloying new fragrance that lingered for hours, even after washing my face. Maybe others would enjoy it, but for me it caused a strong aversion. I won't buy this again unless it is offered as unscented.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Has Changed - Negative Reaction to Eipes Seeing these others posts, makes me feel a little better. I’ve been using these wipes for years, but recently, the use of these wipes has caused itching, burning and horrible pain on my eyelids. I only use these to remove my eye makeup. At first I thought it was something else I was using, but now I’m thinking tha Neutrogena has changed their product. I’ll discontinue and find another, non-irritating product. #scratchingmyeyelidsoff
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened??? I had been using a different makeup remover up until Sunday when I ran out and grabbed some of these. Since Sunday night I have been using them 2x daily and all week my eyes have been killing me, leaking constantly, and puffy and swollen. Nothing in my skin care routine has changed accept switching my makeup remover to these wipes!!! I use to use them all the time and never had problems but I can’t wait to throw them away and feel human again! I’m glad I came across these reviews and realized not only am I not alone but now I don’t have to go to an allergy specialist to see what was wrong with my face!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad allergic reaction I just bought this and I thought it was because I needed to washout my makeup brushes no! It was these wipes they give me this big huge bumps all over under my eyes and my eyelids are swollen almost shut.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible rash on my eyelids and under my eyes. I have always used these wipes in the past and I bought a new pack last week and over the weekend I noticed some tiny red bumps on my eyelids and now today (one week after I bought them) I have very red, bumpy, itchy skin all over my eyes and cheeks! :(
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily and irritating They remove makeup wonderfully, but leaves a very greasy residue and left my eyes feeling a bit raw.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed they changed the formula I have been using this wipes for many years, and in the last weeks I have been getting a rash in my neck every time I use them. Took me a little while to realized it was the wipes, at first I thought it was a heat rash since it has been getting warmer. However, the rash was not going away and only getting worse, until I stopped using this wipes.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction I have bought this brand numerous times in the past and experienced extremely sensitivity to my eye lids to the point where my eye lids would get red and sore. So I just lessened the amount of days I used them because they worked so well removing my makeup. But recently I had a very bad reaction all over my face and neck. I had red blotches and bumps all over and it was very itchy which kept me from sleeping. I will no longer use this product having these mutiple issues.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and smooth I have been very pleased with these wipes. I used to dread taking my makeup off every night. I look forward to it now. They leave my face feeling so clean and refreshed. It doesn’t dry or irritate my skin. It smells very nice.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m so bummed I’ve been using these towelettes since I’ve been wearing makeup. At the beginning of this year my skin has been reacting badly to what I had assumed was my foundation, since it happened every time I put on a full face of makeup (instead of a tinted bb cream). After the last makeup wipe use (02-18-2020) the skin on the highest point of my cheeks became red/swollen, then within the next two days my skin was literally red and BURNING with a lovely side of itching as well. I tested and tested and searched the ingredients of every product that touches my face and it all came down to these wipes. My skin is now flaking and it still burns when I try to treat/revive my skin. I’m so disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns your eyes!! I have been using this product for so long and have always loved it. However, something in this product has changed because they started to burn my eyes so bad and my eyes water up and get extremely red, people actually asked me if I was crying. I will not be buying this product again.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction I’ve used these wipes for about 2 years now & about a year ago I started having issues with my eye lids. They were serverly irritated, red, itchy & had a crust like glue on them. Nothing helped & I had this problem for like 8 months. I went to eye doctors multiple times & they prescribed me multiple medications that just didn’t work. I never imagined it’d be the wipes that I’ve used for years. One day I decided to eliminate on thing a week to see if I could find the problem & sure enough it was the wipes. I haven’t used them since & my eyes are back to normal.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rash I was on vacation with my friends and borrowed 3 of her towelletes over the course of our trip and on the third day my face developed a rash. Though the first time I used it I noticed it stung but also that my friends did not have the same effect. It might just be that I have sensitive skin but I had used these in the past and everything was fine! My rash is still here and I've tried plenty of remedies but nothing seems to work. Also, my face is dry around my chin and neck area, as well as my eyes. Super sad that this happened and by the looks of it I'm not the only one :(
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avoiding eye irritation I had been using a liquid makeup remover, and after using it, my eyes would get red and irritated through the next day. I began to think that getting all that dissolved makeup into my eyes was the problem. A Neutrogena Towlette removes ALL makeup, including eye makeup, but because it is not a liquid, very little gets into my eyes. This is a much better product for me to use... not sticky, no heavy perfume, and it works! PS I do NOT use waterproof mascara, so I don't have any comment on that.
Date published: 2017-11-23
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2602
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 320.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT