Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Moisture - Combination Skin 118mL

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Moisture - Combination Skin 118mL

Neutrogena® Oil-Free Moisture - Combination Skin 118mL is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 454.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_454
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Neutrogena® Oil-Free Moisture - Combination Skin 118mL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Impressed! I've been on the hunt for a moisturizer that actually works, and this one has taken the cake and then some! I read the reviews on here, and although most were positive, a few weren't that great, and I was worried if I should spend so much on a product I may not like. But I did it anyways, and it was worth it! It's lightweight, and after you rub it in, and the product soaks through your skin, there's absolutely no residue and it does exactly what it says. It hydrates the dry areas, while controling shine in the more oily parts. The only complaint I have is I wish it was a little cheaper, but for something that works so well with my oily combination skin, I'll suck it up.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunate Pros: It leaves my skin bright and matte, which I love. It’s light and not heavy or too creamy; it certainly hydrates my skin. Cons: So I have sensitive skin. In the past I’ve used some other Neutrogena moisturizer and it caused me to break out so I had to ditch it. Fast forward to now and I’m willing to give their moisturizers another try. The product is “noncomedogenic” and “hypoallergenic.” And yet, after only a week of using this product numerous little whiteheads began to dot my brow areas, my forehead, and around my mouth. I think this settles it for me that Neutrogena moisturizers are not for me. I’ll just go back to Lush, thank you very much.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I have never written a review but I need to for this product. I have very difficult combination skin with an oily T-Zone and flakey patches on my forehead and chin. I had yet to find a face lotion that addressed the flakey patches AND the oil-control until this product. It is super light-weight so it doesn't add to my oily T-Zone but it still is able to eliminate my flakey patches. It is odor-free and works great on my rather sensitive skin. I also have a tendency to breakout when trying certain lotions but this product does not clog my pores. I am now a proud, life-long purchaser of this product and recommend it to anyone with combination skin!!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No UVA sun protection This has SPF 15 for UVB coverage only, there is no UVA coverage in this product. I think UVA & UVB broad spectrum coverage should be the minimum expected from a daily facial sunscreen/moisturizer, which is why I rated this so low. It's fragrance-free and light, but it leaves a very shiny oily-looking finish on my face. I have sensitive skin, and this product stings when applied, probably because of the chemical sunscreens. Neutrogena makes many other sunscreens that are awesome, this isn't one of them. I recommend the Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen instead, it's lighter and has adequate broad spectrum coverage and leaves a semi-matte finish.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old formula back, please!!! This new formula is absolutely horrible, and I am baffled as to why Neutrogena would simply abandon a product that was so popular for so long. I've used this moisturizer for at least 20 years, and now find myself scrambling to find a replacement. The new version has a sickening smell, feels gross on my skin, and is making me break out like crazy. I'm moisturizer-obsessed and still using it while looking for a replacement, but I think I'd rather go without anything on my face than keep using this product. I'm so disappointed in you, Neutrogena.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down a must have for me Ive been using this everyday since 8 grade in 2008. I love this product it leaves my skin feeling hydrated I use it in the morning, at night sometimes, alone, and under makeup. It doesn't clog pores its very light weight I swear by this product and never have had any major issues at all with breakouts. In the winter I get extra dry but I'll just combine this with another moisturizer. The bottle usually last me a couple months and given the price you get a long use out of it.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helpful Yet Not Helpful I have super, super oily skin. Super oily. Like, so oily that I can't seem to ever wear make-up. Anyhow, I've been using this product for quite a few months now, and it mostly feels great. After a couple of hours (say, 2 or 3) my skin bounces back to its original oily state. I want this product to help, but it's just not doing the trick I need. I love Neutrogena in general so much, though, and the prices are very reasonable so I more than definitely want to stick with you guys!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my skin I have combination skin where I get super oily on my forehead and really dry around my mouth and nose. I was at the point where my nose hurt so much from being super dry then getting oil over it and the other moisturiser I was using wasn't doing anything. I was in so much pain and after 2 uses of this product I had absolutely no more pain and my skin started to heal. I use one pump after I wash my face now and my face has never been more soft and healthy. thank you Neutrogena!!
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula hurt me! I used to use this moisturizer and loved it. It was light, absorbed quickly, and made my skin soft. I picked up a bottle the other day and I am so sad that it is now totally different. I put it in and it smells and feels like a straight up sunscreen. It's oil-free, but my face feels incredibly greasy. After a few minutes my face felt really hot and I looked in the mirror and it was bright red! I do not have sensitive skin in the slightest. I washed it off and my skin still feels burnt. I hope that goes away soon. A friend recommended the Hydro moisturizer, which I may try if the store will give me my money back for this product, but now I'm wary of getting more Neutrogena. Totally disappointing considering I usually use most of their makeup.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original formula!!!! I can no longer use this product. Since they have added Avobenzone to the formula, my face burns badly when I use it. It also has a very strong sunscreen smell. I once loved this product because it did NOT have a strong smell. Why did Neutrogena not advertise that they were changing the formula? Looks like I'm in the market for a new brand of moisturizer. Farewell, Neutrogena. You really screwed up this time. Can I get my money back for the new bottle I just purchased that I do not intend to use???
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Allergic to new formula :s I've been using this product for at least 5 years (currently 29 years old). A few days ago, I purchased a new bottle because my old one ran out of lotion. Every bottle lasts an eternity for me, so oh surprise, surprise...when I applied the new one on my face, it started to burn immediately. At first, I thought there was something wrong with my skin -maybe it was just over dry that day, but as day passed by, the burning sensation still remains. Please help. I really don't want to switch to a new brand. I usually love Neutrogena products.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer for oily skin I've been using this product on and off for about 10 years now- since my senior year of high school. I initially loved it as a great oil-free moisturizer for my skin, which tends to be oily, particularly in my t-zone. I do find that the moisture is a bit light for my combination skin in the winter, and I prefer a thicker moisturizer in the winter months. But that thick moisturizer is way too much in the warmer months, which, where I live, is about 8 months out of the year. So I switch between this product and my other one. As a moisturizer it works great, doesn't increase oil, and smells good. I'd recommend it as a low-cost moisturizer, particularly if you have oily skin and/or live in a warmer, more humid climate.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful so far! I have struggled with acne my whole life! I have tried countless acne systems and treatments, most recently Proactiv (which is currently in the mail back to them to get my money back). Everything was too harsh on my combination skin, and made acne worse. So I finally decided to take a more gentle approach. Yesterday I bought Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Wash, along with this moisturizer. Although it will obviously take more time to see a result with my acne, my skin feels great! My only complaint is that the moisturizer starts out by being a little greasy, but it just takes a minute to rub it in. Otherwise, my skin feels moisturized, but not oily at all. I love it.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase! I bought this product around a year ago. At first I just used it after I exfoliated my face, which was 1 or 2 times a week. However, it didn't feel like my face had been moisturized at all. The product is extremely thin and not creamy at all, and left my skin feeling just as dry as before. Then I started using the product every night this winter, because my skin really dries out during that cold season. But, my face still felt dry. I kept using it for a couple of weeks. Then I began to break out, and my skin was just as dry as before. I stopped using the product, and the break outs stopped and I'm left with dry skin. Will not be buying again.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need it to do I take very good care of my skin: 10-step, layering, the works. I do use some Neutrogena products as they are usually pretty gentle and good quality for the price. As I have combination skin, my skin does get more oily in the summer and more dry in the winter. I use this in the summer before sunscreen (day) and gel-cream (night). On a particularly humid day, I skip the gel-cream at night. In the winter, however, I only use it before night cream (I switch to a slightly thicker formula), but I need something a little more hydrating than this during the day. All in all, this product works very well. It's not particularly hydrating (at least, not much), but it does help to control oil production, especially prior to sunscreen application. I know it says it's a moisturizer, but unless you have really oily skin, it might be best to use this as a second-to-last step. I find it has more oil control properties over moisturizing properties.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OUCH! OMG, first time using this moisturizer and definitely not a good experience. As soon a I put this on, it started to burn my face and I immediately noticed that my nose became as red as a reindeer. I was wondering if what was causing the burn so of course I read through all the reviews and everyone else is having the same issue. I then wash it off and but my face is still burning and now the left side of my cheek is red! I will never use another Neutrogena product again and I'm going to have to warn all my friends. STAY AWAY FROM THIS STUFF!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new formula = fragrance + burning Hate that it happened, but glad to see I'm not the only one who experienced the bad reaction to the new formula. I had been using this product every day for over 10 years and because of my fragrance sensitivity and super sensitive skin, I swore by it-- but since they changed the formula, I haven't been able to use it at all. The smell is repulsive and it immediately made my skin burn and tingle upon contact. Odd since this is specifically designed to be a fragrance-free Sensitive Skin product. I've been searching for alts ever since the formula change. Have already filed my complaint with Customer Service, who were very nice, but still-- can't use product. Original formula was PERFECT the way it was!! PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!!!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old formula! I have been using Neutrogena oil free facial moisturizer SPF 15 twice a day for 25 years. It has been my one constant in my cleansing routine. Two weeks ago I ran out so bought it as usual on my next shopping trip to the store. When I opened the bottled and applied to my freshly washed face I immediately smelled a "chemical" odor. I then began to feel a burning sensation all over my face but mostly on my eyelids. I couldn't believe it. I saved the box and bottle thinking it was defective and I was going to contact Neutrogena to notify them. But, it sat on my bathroom counter. I ran back to the store and bought another bottle. It again smelled like chemicals and burned my face. I'm very upset. I loved the old formula and won't use this product again. Help Neutrogena!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have ever used! I have every possible problem with skin a person could have, oily, dry, large pores, black heads, uneven, and acne. My biggest problem that I had was how oily and dry my skin was. I have been googling different things to help with oily skin for years now, it became my biggest insecurity. I used to use Cetaphil oil free moisturizer, which left me feeling greasy and dry, I recently started using this product and it was truly the best decision of my life. My skin is noticeably less oily, and dry. I used to use atleast 4 blotting sheets a day, to try to maintain my oily skin, and now I hardly need to use one. Having less oily has made my pores appear smaller, and I have less blackheads, and my acne has definitely improved. I seriously recommend this to anyone who is looking for a product that keeps you matte, and hydrated. I cannot rave enough about this product, it was truly a life changing purchase. Definitely worth the money!!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible new formula I've been using this lotion for 15 years. I have sensitive skin and this is the only lotion I could tolerate twice daily without irritation. Before going on my honeymoon abroad I bought a new bottle and for days wondered if I'd bought the wrong thing because it smells different, feels different and burns my skin (I put it in an unmarked travel bottle before leaving). I actually thought I was having an allergic reaction to something because small red bumps developed around my mouth and chin. Unfortunately for me I can't go out and find something else because I'm in a non-English speaking country and I don't want to experiment with the skin on my face. I'm really disappointed and not happy. Neutrogena just lost a long-time loyal customer.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda weird... It definitely controls oil, and helps my dry spots...but for some weird reason after I apply and it soaks in my skin...I would rub my face and it would appear that all my dead skin or the product would just run into my fingers and it's kinda gross. What's happening?
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Moisturizer My skin can get dry on my cheeks during the winter or spring, but for the most part I'm very oily. I'm also literally allergic to almost every facial moisturizer out there. Most of them give me horrible little bumps and redness on my face wherever the moisturizer spreads. But not this one! This moisturizer is not too heavy, and absorbs quickly into my skin. It doesn't clog my pores, and there is a noticeable difference with tightness and oiliness when I don't use this. I've used this for at least 2 years, and I don't plan to stop until it gets discontinued, which will hopefully be never. I like that it doesn't have sunscreen because my skin is so sensitive. A little goes a long way with this, and one bottle will easily last me 4 months. I love this stuff.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the original formula! I too just opened a new bottle and had an immediate reaction to the new formulation. The new active ingredient appears to be the Avobenzine (1.5%). I also just realized that the Visibly Even daily moisturizer with sunscreen (SPF 30) that also caused a rash on my face also has Avobenzine (3%). The Visibly Even BB cream daily moisturizer with sunscreen (SPF 30) which does not cause any reaction does NOT have the Avobenzine. Please bring back the original formula!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware if using with sensitive skin I had high hopes for this product, since I'm a fan of other Neutrogena products. Unfortunately, this product did not work well with my sensitive combination skin. The Moisturizer is a nice consistency and my skin absorbed it quickly, however, it left a sticky/tacky residue on my face that remained all day. It also stung a bit going on, and made my skin feel tight and slightly irritated. I did not notice any oil control--my skin was just as shiny as it is without using this product. The major deal-breaker: after just one day of using this, my pores seemed to get very enlarged and more noticeable, became clogged and I broke out in acne.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All of my foundation didn't melt off today! I work as a waitress. On and average day I work around 5 hr days, on the weekends around 8 hr days. Before i tried this product, i wouold start gettling oily before i even made it to work. By the end of my shift you couldnt even tell i had put foundation on in the first place. Today was my first time using this product. My entire face just felt continuously dryer during my shift (in a good way) than my usual. It was nice having something to control all the sweat but, i was most impressed with how well my foundation, bronzer, and blush stayed where they were put on.( they usualy tend to slide completley off my face.) Being as this was only my first time using the product i chose the number of times per week i plan to wear it rather thatn how many times i do now.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin irritation Have used this prod. for years. Recently my skin became very itchy, puffy, red. It was diagnosed as contact dermatitis and the doctor asked which skin products I was using... I thought Neutrogena was reliable.... However, when I came to this website, I learned that the formula had changed. Did some research and discovered "oxybenzone" has a high rate of SKIN ALLERGY (Environmental Work Group website, Dermatology Times, 1/16/11). Very disappointed with this company. I now have to deal with this dermatitis...
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been Using for 3 years This is the only moisturizer I have used in my life. Before, I never moisturized my face (I know, terrible idea). I was looking for something that would mattify my oily forehead and big pores and moisturize my dry patches. So with the help of my sister's recommendation, I bought this product. First off, the mattifying part works really well for me. It keeps my forehead and nose shine proof for most of the day, but starts to wear off after about 7 hours (after a long day at school), which I really like! However, when my face gets super dry and starts flaking, this doesn't really help it. So I have to use Lubriderm Advanced Therapy lotion on those spots. Therefore, if you have extra dry skin that does not come and go, this will unfortunately not be enough for you. With all that being said, I will continue using this product because it does work for my skin most of the time and I do recommend to people who have more oily skin then dry skin.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new formula I actually feel quite lucky because I just ran into the new formula yesterday, and others on this site ran into it over two years ago. Now I'm going to go back and look for the old formula (not broad spectrum) to see if it's available. The new formula (broad spectrum) has a sickly sweet fragrance, even though this page claims that it is fragrance-free, and it burns when applied. Not good. It really makes me angry that Neutrogena changed the formula without changing the packaging in an obvious way. I didn't even notice that the little green box that used to say SPF 15 now says Broad Spectrum SPF 15 until I read it in one of these reviews. I had been using the old formula daily for over a decade and I'll have to go looking for a new moisturizer if I can't find the old formula.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great I've been using this product for quite a while, and before my skin wasn't as dry. I'm not sure if it's the moisturizer, but now my skin is very dry and I need to apply it nearly every 4 hours. I mean, I can't last without extra moisture. This product is not very moisturizing, and it absorbs VERY slowly. It can't sotthen the dry patches, and if it does, only for a short time. The moisture doesn't last. Also, it doesn't really absorb oil, I still get breakouts. Probably this will be a descent moisturizer for those with oily skin, because it's very light and not too hydrating. I think I will try a different moisturizer next time.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLE PRODUCT I absolutely LOVE this product. During the Summer, my t zone would get so shiny, it was disgusting. But when I used this I found it really helped to control the excess oil, I didn't have to worry about blotting my face every few minutes. It does help with dryness too, but the way it controls oil is more noticeable. At first when I tried this, I thought the texture was a bit oily, but really it was very light and absorbs fully. You only have to use a small bit and it does the job. So bottom line, I love this product, and I'd recommend it to anyone who has problematic oily skin!
Date published: 2012-12-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_454
  • loc_en_AU, sid_2151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 396.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT