Skip to main content

PDP magnifier asthetic popup

   

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum 30mL

   

Neutrogena® Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum 30mL

Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very moisturising and like the smell not to overpowering. Does make my face red for a few minutes, but my skin is getting use to it the more i use it. It absorbs into my skin right away and feels really nice skin feels very supple and moisturised. My skin texture is so much better and people have noticed so loving that.Gives glow and shine and expression lines are less visible and noticeable. ovely addition to my skincare routine. I would apply this at night right after cleansing before my moisturiser. I did notice my skin look brighter when I used this and noticed it’s benefit of reducing fine It absorbs well into the skin and is lightweight. It also works well layered under other products. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've tried a few different retinols with average outcomes, nothing mind blowing. However this little gem , amazing ! I have 37 year old skin that I've only in recent years started to look after - so I have a LOT of damage. This serum I could absolutely see a major change in the appearance of fine lines, dark spots and overall texture . It's rarely that you see a product at such a reasonable price that actually works , and works almost from the get go ! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product to others , its a miracle in a bottle imo!
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works and I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For the past three weeks, I have been using this retinol pro+ power serum. The serum's clear colour and light texture made it feel revitalizing and simple to apply. after the application , my skin did seem a bit softer and smoother. Since I had already used different retinol treatments, my skin did not react to this serum. The bottle had a modern feel, and the design of the dropper lid makes it simple to gauge how much Easy to use and easy to apply. The product looks and feels premium to use each time. I would definetly recommend it to my family and friend. I am 100% satisfied.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ 5.% Power Serum daily for the past 4 weeks. I do currently use retinol in my skin care routine, which I replaced with this daily serum to trial. The serum comes in a stylish bottle with a drop applicator. The product itself is quite runny and more of an oil texture than a usual serum. It did feel a little oily applying, but quickly dried. I have sensitive, dry skin and milia. I believe this serum did help with my skin's overall plumpness and softness. However it did not maintain my milia like other retinol products do. I believe that this daily retinol serum is great for beginners and boosting the general softness of the skin. This product also has a very affordable price point.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plumped skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Neutrogena retinol products, with their retinol moisturisers are my holy grail product. This is the strongest retinol product I have used to date by them but didn’t find my skin irritated by it. I used this on my forehead, 11 lines and around my eyes area (not too close though!). I tended to use this one at night time under my current skin care routine. I loved the serum consistency and like other retinols but Neutrogena the smell is great. My skin felt plumper and smoother after use. My favourite part of the packaging was the eye dropper - pressing the button instead of squeezing a eye dropper was so much easier to use.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product for beginners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The skin feels softer and can see visible reduction in pores.I have noticed it to feel firmer.The condition of my skin improved and my dark spots reduced slightly. The retinol serum is gentle on skin I would recommend this serum to someone with sensitive skin or someone who never tried retinol serum and keen to try. I am more than happy to continue use and look forward to even more benefits that happen over time such as lightening of pigmentation. I’ve been waking up in the morning, with hydrated and smooth skin.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum is a must have in your skincare regime if you really serious about treating lines, wrinkles and dark spots. This is a very liught serum, and comes in a bottle which is 30 mls and has a stopper, so you can use it easily and not over use the product either. Apply 4 or 5 drops each night, after cleansing and before moisturising. As it is a very highly concentrated formula, i applied it every second for the forst week, and with no reactions at all, I have been using it nightly since. Instantly you will see your skin is softer and feels smoother. Then after a couple of weeks, you will notice much more impressive results. I have seen an improvement in my dark spots, the texture of my skin, the fine lines and the deeper wrinkles aswell. My skin looks firmer, healthier, and definitely more supple, toned and less wrinkled. I really recommend this serum, its wonderful, affordable and you only need a smal amount each night, so the bottle will last you around 8 weeks.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle retinol serum that feels more like and [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I believe Retinol is a great addition to any skin care routine, this can be used by beginners as it is gentle enough. At first it may tingle until you are used to it. One thing about this serum is the texture isn’t like other serums I’ve used it’s more like a face oil. I used this with other serums with no issues with piling or being sticky. I found it soaks in quite nicely. I found after using this product for a few days at night my face felt smoother and brighter. Overall I was impressed with this product and will continue to use.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer for Retinol Users [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This effective serum glides on like a dream and easily mixed with several of my night time thicker moisturisers to achieve that retinol skin sandwich for optimal hydration whilst anti ageing effects take place. Unlike some other retinol products I did not have any irritation at all the next day, even with consecutive days using the product (3 nights in a row!). Would definitely recommend if you have had issues in the past with retinol products that have caused sensitivity or irritation as I did not experience either with this product. The texture is also lovely and the mixability! Will be re purchasing as soon as it is fully emptied by me!!! Great work team Neutrogena - you have nailed it with this product.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it promise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used retinol serums before which worked so well with my skin. Retinol is made from vitamin A which helps increases skin cell production and collagen production. It also helps to unclog pores. I have never tried the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro serum before so was very keen to try. I have used this serum every morning and evening for about three weeks now and I see noticeable difference. My skin is never at its best during winter, looking dull and dehydrated. However, this serum made my skin softer, smoother, plumped with health grow. It is definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and absorbs well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The retinol serum was a great addition to my night time routine that I used after my cleanser and toner. The application of the serum was very easy and the bottle was sleek and simple. The texture of the retinol was different to my other retinol products and was more of an oil based texture rather than a water based serum. I actually preferred this much better as it absorbed into my skin so well. There is a light fragrant scent too which was delightful. Great for everyday use. Highly recommended and would buy again.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I haven't used much retinol until recently now that I notice more fine lines and wrinkles. Firstly, I love the look of the Neutrogena Retinal Pro+, it's slick and modern. I like that the dropper that you can use with a push of a button instead of squeezing. The serum feels gentle and refreshing on my skin, you only need 4 drops to cover your face and I find it's not too oily and absorbs in my skin nicely. I've noticed my skin feels brighter since I've been using this product the last two weeks.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Retinol users [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] An extremely gentle retinol serum. Light in texture and super easy to apply. I have been trialling this serum for quite a while and have found such a difference in my skin. A smoother, softer complexion all round. Not ideal for beginners due to the high percentage however is perfect for those that have used retinol religiously and are looking for something stronger. Boosts skins natural collagen and appears to have made my face look more plump and less dry. In conjunction with a good quality moisturiser every day this has become a staple in my skincare routine.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for never-stopped-being-a teenager skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I only recently jumped on the retinol bandwagon. At 27 I knew it was time but was pretty scared for what this big scary new product could do. I have combination skin that hasn’t changed much since I was a teenager with active breakouts (but added fine lines). I initially started using this retinol a few times a week but found my dry areas of skin just couldn’t handled it, so switched to a skin cycling method (yes, TikTok has me in a chokehold) where I would exfoliate one night, then retinol, then moisturise for a few nights. It has already made a huge difference. On mornings after I apply the serum (which is very light with no distinct scent) I find my skin looks less pigmented, brighter and with less angry spots. It is tempting to use more of the product than needed because it is light and absorbs into the skin very quickly but sticking to the 4/5 drops really helped reduce the flakiness I was initial seeing as a result of overuse. If you’re looking to start retinol or try something new I would recommend giving this product a go.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t suited my skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am not very happy with this product. I have a normal skin and I used this product, it caused redness and itching on me like sunburn. It was a little bit uncomfortable product to my skin and was itching and needling in first go when I applied. Which turn into mild redness and after sometime itching increased n kept going on for few days. I washed out the product but it was still there. I wasn’t sure what is happening as I was expecting skin would get better and glowing. I use other creams and products but this is a new reaction on my skin.
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong but effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Retinol is a product that I use in my skincare regime and compared to some of the other brands I have previously used, I found this one to be great. I have used this product for over three weeks now and over the course of time I have gradually noticed differences with my skin texture and a reduction in my pigmentation on my forehead. I am used to strong retinol products so if you're new I would recommend starting small and slowly building up your amount, as it's a stronger version. The product was light on your face and smelt really nice. I will continue using this product as I have experienced noticeable differences.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend this retinol serum for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum is an excellent product to try if you are a retinol beginner or have sensitive skin. I followed the package instructions and incorporated the Power Serum into my evening routine. The serum is lightweight, and clear with water-like consistency, which is great for hotter weather and perfect for layering. It has a mild scent but is not overpowering. I didn't experience any peeling but felt the mild retinol burn at first. My skin felt smoother after the first few uses but the lightening of dark spots was not noticeable. Recommend this retinol serum for beginners
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sadly, this product was not for me, I found the scent a bit too strong ait also took too long to soak into my skin. I have drier skin and saw dry patches pop up while using this product, I haven't experienced this with other retinol before. I think this product would work well on someone with oily skin. The packaging on this product was easy and nice to use and the consistency was not too sticky. I found that my fine lines appeared less visible after a week of use and my skin did not flare up or become sensitive after application.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entry level Retinol love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a fairly good retinol! I am not new to Retinol by any means so I was able to use this pretty much every second or third day for a few weeks and not have any major side effects. The packaging is lovely, it feels heavy and expensive while not carrying that price point. The dropper was great and worked well (you know sometimes they can get a bit stuck, this one didn't!). The consistency of the product was light and it didn't have a fragrance so can work well for sensitive skin. One of the major things I didn't like about this is that it made my skincare underneath pill, no matter what combination I put on before it. If this is happening to you I found that pressing it into my skin worked a lot better and didn't cause the pilling like rubbing it in did. In terms of results, I am really happy with my skin after using this for a few weeks straight. My skin definitely has less texture and at nearly 34 I absolutely noticed a reduction in the fine lines around my eyes especially. This is a wonderful entry level retinol that would be an easy addition into most people's routines.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better retinol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This serum is just the boost my skin needed. After using various retinol serums for a while, I felt like my skin wasn't responding to them with the immediate effects I saw initially. This serum is directed to be used by regular retinol user. It is strong but I have not experienced any irritation using this serum. I have been using it nightly for the last month and my skin looks brighter and smoother. This serum also layers well with other serums and moisturisers. I had a few dark spots on my skin, which have considerably lightened while using this. Overall, I highly recommend and will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Retinol Pro+ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using retinol in my skincare routine at night for quite a while so my tolerance for it is good, even so I did test patch this on my skin before using which was fine then started alternate nights for a week before using it nightly over the past month. After cleansing my skin I apply 4-5 drops of this to my face and neck taking my time to gently massage it into my skin in upwards motions focusing on the fine lines on my forehead, I found the serum lightweight, the scent light and pleasant and was please on my combination skin that this wasn’t greasy or left my skin oily rather it absorbed well. Using the serum is really easy to do i simply press down the push button on the little dropper draw it out drop onto my fingertips then close it back up. I really like the look of my complexion after a month of use it appears more smoother and the fine lines on my forehead aren’t as instantly visible, it has a more even skin tone and natural glow to it. Similar to previous retinols I have used I have found when using a retinol in my nightly skincare routine that the texture of my skin is improved. I would definitely recommend this retinol.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective when used right [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve really enjoyed adding this serum to my night time skincare routine. I use this after cleansing and before moisturiser. The dropper bottle makes it simple to apply. Personally, I feel the clear serum has helped lessen the redness on my face and it’s also made my skin appear brighter. You do have to use a sunscreen the following day and if you’re new to retinol, start with a very small amount and gradually increase it. The serum is effective when used correctly. Would definitely recommend, especially for those that are wanting to tackle fine lines and wrinkles.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had recently just started searching for a retinol Product when the opportunity to trial this product came up. I was very excited to try, on appearance it’s a lovely modern bottle and I love the dropper system, helps to know how much you are using each time. It is a lightweight almost oily feel product that I found soaked into my skin rapidly, it helped with texture and made my skin feel softer and fresher. I’m extremely happy with this product and look forward to continuing to use it in the future.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth to try [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I give this serum 5 star because it work for me. I can feel that my skin much better after 1 week using it. I use it only at night. I started with 0.2 retinol 2 years ago. I think this serum is the right one for me. There is no fragrance and oil-like kind of serum. Very easy to absorb, i have no problem at all. Did not clog the pores and no sticky feeling at all. I will keep using it and finish the whole bottle to see the result and i probably repurchase for another bottle. I like the bottle and the dropper. Very easy to pick the serum. I use only 3-4 drops and thats enough for my face and neck. It worth it. Keep doing it every night and see the resulyt. At least, for me, it work.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average at best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum to try as I regularly use retinol in my night-time skincare regime. The packaging is simple but aesthetic. It is a decent size bottle too. I used this daily for over 2 weeks and didn't see a drastic firming effect as promoted which was disappointing. This may be more effective on other skin but mine did not show significant improvements. A plus is that the texture when applied is smooth and it absorbs relatively well. I've given the rest of this to a family member to trial that also uses retinal in their daily night care routine. Hopefully they will see better results that I did.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product feels nice to the touch and is easily absorbed. I've had no reactions from this product so far and am looking forward to seeing how future usage develops. So far, my skin is feeling more hydrated and brighter. Admittedly I took my time in using it regularly as part of my skin care routine, taking a week or so to use every three or so days then every other day. Not sure if this was necessary but I feel it was worthwhile easing into it. It smells very pleasant and feels light and soft.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to your skincare routine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was my first time using retinol into my skin care routine and LOVED It. The scent is beautiful and is Formulated without parabens, mineral oil and dyes which I love. It is also quite affordable. Since using for the past three weeks I've had no redness flare ups on my skin, skin looked and felt brighter, firmer and more hydrated. It's lightweight formulate and is fast-absorbing which I noticed which was a lovely feeling on the skin. I haven't felt the need to wear makeup while using as my skin has been bright and glowy without it. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic retinol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried a lot of retinol serums but this one seemed to work more quickly and made my face look more smooth and some of the pigment appeared lighter. butter...I used the serum after washing my face. I put a few drops then massage onto my face. I found it's fast-absorbing and not greasy at all. I felt like my face was a bit firmer than before. Just only a few days, it's magic. The first thing I noticed about the Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol is the smooth clean texture. It glides onto the skin like silk but rubs in quickly. I struggle with deep smile lines and I immediately saw them soften. After a few weeks of consistent use they dramatically plumped up and I could not be happier.It smells really nice and works better than those I have paid a lot more for. I am sold!
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful silky retinol product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used a lot of retinol products over recet years. Some are so gentle I see no results and some have literally burned my skin. This is a beautiful balance of gentle and effective. The product feels like a luxury to apply. It is silky and soaks straight into your skin. I noticed my skin felt smoother after a few applications. I use this product every night and people have commented that my skin is glowong and my makeup defininitely applies more evenly. I will continue to use and will definietly repurchase. The only thing that I personally dont like is the smell.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very gentle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used retinol products before and some of them just wasn't for me. I do tend to stick to lower concentrations of retinol or use the more natural versions of it like bakuchiol. I decided to start slow by applying the serum to clean dry skin twice a week and then slowly worked up to every second day. The texture is very runny and almost watery but it soaked in to my skin pretty quickly and there was no stinging or irritation. I did follow every application with my usual nighttime moisturizer. I was pleasantly surprised by how gentle this formula is and it did not cause any irritation at all. I am yet to start using it every night, but so far so good. I'm already starting to notice a difference in some of my pigmentation and my skin seem brighter and very smooth. I will continue using this product and highly recommend this even if you have more sensitive skin like me.
Date published: 2022-09-01
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_5946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 351.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

For an experienced retinol user, Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Retinol Pro+ .5% Power Serum targets the look of even advanced signs of ageing.

Our highest strength concentration contains 0.5% Pure Retinol, a dermatologist proven form of Vitamin A, that fights fine lines, dullness, wrinkles and dark spots and Neocitriate to support skin's natural collagen for firmer, plumper skin.

Formulated with skin-nourishing emollients for less irritation, this highest concentration targets the look of even deep wrinkles & stubborn dark spots, and is suitable for daily use.

Rapid results:
Instantly softer, smoother skin
In 2 weeks see improved look of wrinkles & dark spots, and firmer looking skin

After 4 weeks of daily use, % experienced retinol users agreed*:
- 95% skin feels smoother
- 93% gentle on skin
- 88% renews look of skin

- Dermatologist Tested
- Non-comedogenic
- Formulated without parabens, mineral oil and dyes

HOW TO USE

RETINOL PRO + is recommended for retinol users and not for beginners.
Every evening, apply 4-5 drops onto the palm. Use fingertips to gentle massage onto face in a circular motion.
In the daytime, always protect skin with a Broad Spectrum SPF 30 sunscreen or higher.

INGREDIENTS

Isohexadecane, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Triethyl Citrate, Polysorbate 20, Retinol, Fragrance, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, BHT, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl, Hydroxyhydrocinnamate.