Skip to main content

PDP magnifier asthetic popup

   

Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Cleanser 150ml

   

Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Cleanser 150ml

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salicylic adcid cleanser for acne prone. I started using neutrogena advance acne cleanser which has salicylic acid is awesome . It helped me alot will definitely repurchase it.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser for acne I really liked using this cleanser. I have very oily skin and I noticed a significant difference in my oil levels, which really helped clean my skin up. I’m definitely going to keep using and would be really interested in trying other products from the range!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Minimal Difference I’ve been using Neutrogena Advanced Acne Cleanser for 2 weeks now, and I don’t see much difference at all.. It could possibly be because I’m only using the Neutrogena branded cleanser with other branded products. On a positive note, it leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed! No redness or reaction, and when wiped after cleansing there’s no residue left.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I couldnt do the whole 2 weeks I had a reaction to the cleanser both times i used it. Made my face bright red and feel like it was burning. This is the first time i have ever had a reaction to anything which i have used numerous different brands before.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chemical burn This product I used twice I woke up with a swollen red and itchy face. 5 days later my face is still so irritable it's gone very dry and flacky and very sensitive. I can't wear any sort of make up or moisturise as it stings until I take it off. I can barley go out side as the sun on my face is extremely painful. I don't have sensitive skin and can normally use any products. But this I suggest staying clear from!!!
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin therapist Skin therapist So felt like I need to share my piece as I work with an expensive skin care range and I’m always on the lookout for cheaper alternatives if had assorts done to my skin from peels, needling and ipl so am familiar with how skin reacts to certain products and what some people claim is a reaction could simply be the product working a true reaction should be swelling, hives, redness, itching and heat. Redness and heat alone or even a slight tingle do not necessarily mean your having a reaction or chemical burn. these responses in the skin can be normal while first using a product with active aha,bha nor newly pha which is amazing for repairing the acid mantle as an added bonus whist being gentler than aha and bha. first two days of using this product after being off of my usual expensive skin care as expected my skin went slightly pink and warm and had a very mild breakout a day or two after use, which again is standard when first using most of these products as any underlying acne will move up and out through the skin layers my skin was also slightly dry so my acid mantle would have been slightly impaired which can make aha and bha products tingle or feel warmer on the skin hence the flushing through my skin after the first two days of use, after 3 days the flushing and tingling no longer happened, after 7 days or use all the acne and stubborn folliculitis I experienced cleared straight up and I have to say my skin hasn’t been this smooth and clear in years, now I will say I highly recommend applying a hydrating oil after cleansing when using this cleanser as it is slightly on the more drying side but provided your adding natural oils back into the skin it creates the perfect balance bonus my skin also now bounce and structure and looks a lot younger I’d say this is a combination of the acid mantle repairing effects of the pha and the removal of dead skin cell build up by the aha. I really hope you continue this product despite reviews about reactions as for the price it works amazingly well. maybe possibly add a disclaimer to this product listing what a true reaction vs a skin response is. Also the removal of perfume from this product would make it much more amazing not that it smells bad but in my opinion is unnecessary and yes some people are sensitive to added perfume's I’d rather a product the smells bad but works wonders then one that smells ok but may lead to more undesirable responses in the skin.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been great if… I do not understand why skincare companies feel the need to laden their products with fragrance. I find the fragrance in this product too overwhelming it even made me cough. Such a same as this would have been an affordable alternative to an AHA+BHA cleanser that I am currently using and is costing me 90 dollars a bottle.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh no, rash and white bumps Honestly thought this would be an okay product to use, after using it for 1 day, I woke up with a mild rash. I didn't think anything of it at the time, so I used it again and sure enough my face ended up swelling, I had blotchy red skin with a heavy rash and tiny white bumps filled my face. This has happened one other time with another product (St Ives) so I'm unsure what exactly has caused my face to break out and rash like this. But I'd have to say it's not fun, and my my face hurts from using the Neutrogena Acne cleanser.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful rash on my face I used this for two nights and found my skin had broken out in a rash. It is incredibly painful and irritating!! Do not buy this face wash it leaves a chemical burn
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chemical rash/burn on normal (nonsensitive) skin! I have normal skin, not very sensitive at all so I can use pretty much any product. I thought I’d try this Acne Wash out because of the salicylic acid and AHA complex which many of my other skin products I’ve used have. After one day my skin felt dry and sensitive. I didn’t think anything of it so I used it a second day, immediately my skin went red raw. It’s been 3-4 days and my whole face and neck is covered in little red and white bumps and dry patches, it’s red itchy and very sore. I’ve never had this before in my life. Disappointed is an understatement! I don’t usually leave reviews or bad ones at that, but this product literally gave me a chemical burn and now I’m reading this has happened to others too! Absolutely awful and now I have to go to work every day with this rash/burn on my whole face and neck and it bloody hurts and looks terrible. Wtf Neutrogena?!
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING: CAN CAUSE SEVERE CHEMICAL BURNS I bought this product as it was the only cleanser in the store with salicylic acid at the time. After two uses, my face became very dry and painful. I stopped using it after that. Second day, my face started to develop tiny whitehead-like bumps all over it and my skin started to crack all over. This morning, as I am writing this review, my face hurts so much, I can't touch it, move it or talk without it bringing tears to my eyes. This company does not have your best interest at heart. Instead of peddling line after line of new products, they should focus of developing a SAFE and effective formulation that people can TRUST. I now have to take work off because my face is in so much pain. Thanks Neutrogena
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Works wonders on my acne prone skin!!! Noticed a real difference in how clear my skin was after a couple of weeks. There has also been a noticeable improvement in my skin texture. The only negative would be that it does leave my skin feeling dry bit nothing excessive.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product left my skin burning and the next day i broke out in a full body rash. i’ve never had a reaction to ANYTHING in my life. It started only were i applied the product (face, neck, upper back & chest) and then slowly the rash spread to my whole body. I’ve never experienced anything like this with any other products. i have oily/comb skin and it is in no way sensitive skin. STAY AWAY
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this as a drugstore alternative to a more expensive option and I feel it works significantly better! It’s a gel cleanser which slightly foams on application. If it’s your first time using salicylic acid it can be a little tingly on the skin but this ingredient is what combats acne the best! I’ll look to try out the serum next but it’ll be hard to convert me from the neutrogena retinol range.
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm SUPER satisfied with this product! I couldn't be more satisfied with this product. I have been struggling with my skin for years and finally it is spotless. I have been using the Advanced Acne Serum for a few weeks and it is an absolute miracle.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was kindly gifted I was kindly gifted this Neutrogena cleanser and serum. Have been using it for around a month now, in the beginning I felt it was making my skin tingle and quite uncomfortable. But with more use and not as frequent (2 times a week), my skin adjusted to the cleanser and serum. If you suffer severely with acne this could work for you. As I don’t suffer from acne but mostly inflamed redness this isn’t a product I would use frequently. Just my opinion. But here’s me filter free a month after using the product. (I forgot to take a before!)Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Serum 30ml Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Cleanser 150ml
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cleanser is a The cleanser is a clear, foamy cleanser with a mild medicinal scent. It deep cleanses my skin leaving it feeling fresh and clean. I have oily combo skin and it keeps my t-zone congestion free and I have also seen a reduction in acne. As a result, I feel my skin is softer, smoother and more even toned.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite a nice cleanser. Quite a nice cleanser. Smells nice as well and I don’t feel like it’s drying my skin too much right after I used it which is what usually happens when you use acne cleansers. So that’s nice!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have noticed a I have noticed a much clearer face as well as significant less time that any spots stay for once they have surfaced which has left me really impressed. The ease of use, the smell and the smoothness that the serum both applies and stays on the skin is excellent. The serum was being used in conjunction with the cleanser when testing. My biggest tip is consistency, being consistent and not missing an application was by far the best results.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received these products I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. I really love this Neutrogena Advanced Acne Cleanser! I have sensitive skin and get small breakouts on my chin and around my nose. It is very effective at eliminating acne. It exfoliates your skin and is easy to rinse off. It leaves your skin really clean and shine free. My face feels great, well cleansed and my breakouts have almost gone and I feel I’ve got an instant glow. Definitely recommend giving this cleanser a try!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using I have been using Neutrogena products for a while now but this line is new to me. Love the price point and packaging is great as it comes with a pump. The smell is refreshing- it says grapefruit and indeed it is quite nice and fruity. Gets the job done. I use one pump and another one the second time around for an extra clean. Foams slightly and doesn’t leave you too dry.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great and These are great and I was really impressed with the formula. Perfect for easy to access drugstore cleanser for any budget.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m loving this cleanser! I’m loving this cleanser! It is light in my skin and washes away all the dirt without stripping my skin or making my skin uncomfortably dry. I love the packaging and the pump actually works! I’ve seen this on sale instore and it comes in at a fairly good price point! Will probably buy myself once this one runs out
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this for I've used this for 4 weeks, thin layer on the face and neck twice daily during the day for my cystic acne. My cysts have either reduced significantly in size or have been able to come to a head. The most immediate change was a large reduction of whiteheads and blackheads on my nose and cheeks where they are typically prone. My husband has worse cystic acne than mine and it works on him too.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely enjoyed using this Absolutely enjoyed using this cleanser as it helped to clear up my acne / blemishes. Great for if you have oily and congested skin. It feels nice when lathering on the skin.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cleanser contains AHA/PHA/BHA This cleanser contains AHA/PHA/BHA mix of three ingredient with helps clear up spots for skin inflammation inclined skin. This Cleanser focusing on the three indication of the skin breakout disturbed skin. Pimple, dull spots and uneven texture skin. Recommended to use with Advanced Acne Serum 4.5% Salicylic Acid Overall this set of product is perfect for Acne prone skin.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical about I was skeptical about trying a new cleanser after my tried and true for so long! But I genuinely believe that I prefer this (and there’s a 50 dollar price difference!) it’s gentle but punches a pack, i could see a significant difference in my skin. I had less breakouts and it seemed to manage my hormonal breakouts too!
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I first used When I first used this cleanser it made my active pimples red for at least 1 minute after I had used it but after using it for a few weeks this has mostly gone away. It’s not too stripping to the skin & I think it is helping my acne. I also only use it once a day.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this cleanser I received this cleanser complimentary Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Cleanser 150ml from @influenster in exchange for my honest opinions. I’ve been using it for around a few weeks now and here are my thoughts: Formulated with a blend of exfoliating ingredients (4.5% AHA/PHA/Salicylic Acid), this gel-like cleanser helps reduce blemishes and improves uneven texture. It does contain some fragrance which might be sensitising for some people. However, it doesn’t irritate my skin as long as I’m not leaving it on skin for longer than 20-30 secs. Having said that, the cleanser is a bit stripping but if you have oily/acne-prone skin - it may work out wonderfully for your skin. Overall, this cleanser is worth-trying if you suffer from clogged pores & acne. The ingredients are impressive except the fragrance component. I would have enjoyed it more only if it was “unscented”.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using I have been using this now for a few weeks, and I’ve noticed along with the serum it’s working wonders for my face! My face looks so much more glowy and I have less pimples. Also my pores on my nose have cleared up dramatically which I’m pretty stocked about. This cleanser doesn’t leave my face dry either so I’m going to continue to use it. I really like it.
Date published: 2022-01-11
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_AU, sid_5841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 356.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Advanced Acne Cleanser contains our advanced technology that gently cleanses your skin to help target the three signs of acne troubled skin - pimples, dark spots and uneven texture. Formulated with 4.5% Salicylic acid/AHA/PHA Complex, a complementary mix of ingredients to effectively help prevent acne and help target visible redness, spots and uneven texture.

With Clinically Proven Ingredients, this cleanser exfoliates and improves uneven skin texture and encourages cell turnover, and effectively unclogs pores and dissolves excess oil.

HOW TO USE

Directions: Pump cleanser onto hand and gently massage over wet skin. After creating an even lather, rinse with water thoroughly.

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sorbitol, Gluconolactone, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Acrylates Copolymer, Disodium EDTA, Dipropylene Glycol, Ethyl Linalool, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Methyl Anthranilate, 3-Hexenol

jneu0842_-_neutrogena_adv_acne_cwh_a_plus_content_d_1200px_acne_cleanser.jpg