Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Facial Cleanser 200mL

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Facial Cleanser 200mL is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 385.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_AU, sid_631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Facial Cleanser cleans so deeply and thoroughly that it improves the look and feel of skin. This effective face wash contains a hydroxy acid which penetrates deep into pores, dissolving dirt, oil and make-up. It also removes dead surface skin cells that can dry, roughen and dull your complexion. Skin is left clean with no pore-clogging residue. Your complexion looks fresh and healthy, feels smooth and soft.

  • Oil-free
  • Alcohol-free
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

HOW TO USE

Wet face, pump into hands and work into lather. Massage face gently, avoiding contact with the delicate eye area. Rinse thoroughly. If you experience dryness or irritation, use less frequently. As part of any good skincare regimen, Neutrogena recommends daily use of sunscreen to protect your skin during the day.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Salicylic Acid, Methylparaben, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Citrate, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Yellow 5, Red 33.

I absolutely LOVE this product. Im very picky about what I use on my face but this one ticks all the boxes. - effective cleanser - doesnt clog my pores - doesnt leave my skin oily - has a pleasent smell I wouldn't use anything else!
Cindy
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the acne is slowly gone! I had a very severe acne on my face, to be honest. its just like everyday there will be new acne popping out. i was very stress and then i tried lots of product and used lots of money, and none of it worked! I Was so sad, then i decided that i need to find a product that is oil and alcohol free. upon googling i read about this product and ran into pharmacy and buy this. and after three days i realized that there is No new acne nor pimple and my sister said that my skin is better now. But dont expect too much. when u hv PMS there will be like 1 -2 acne but easily reduce! :D oh yes together with it im using the moisturizer oil free too! :)
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned I have loved the make up wipes, naturals moisturizer, and hand cream. So I thought I'd try this out. Just seconds after washing my face it started burning, at first I figured it was just deep cleaning. I woke up the next morning and my face was bright red and burning. Exactly like I had gone to the beach without sunscreen and got the worst sunburn of my life. It also dries you out so much that you can't even have facial expressions, for fear of your face crumbling to pieces. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE I bought this 4 days ago and it’s the absolute worst product I’ve ever used on my face. The first two days my face felt fine but the last couple days my face has been burning like I’ve never felt before. It’s made my face really dry and extremely uncomfortable. I hope the burning and dry irritation go away soon but this product needs to stop being sold because the looks of the other reviews seems as if everyone who uses it ends up with a burning dried up face. Very frustrated and disappointed with this product
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I was looking for a new drug store brand cleanser cause I had been using higher end products for a while and I wanted to see if it could be matched in quality by a drugstore brand so I went for this one cause I was looking for something simple but I have to say I was disappointed. It dried out my skin so much (which does not easily happen since I have oily-normal skin) that I had dry patches on my fore head and chin and upper lip area that when I would put on foundation it looked horrid. I always moisturize but my regular moisturizer wasn't hydrating enough that I had to switch to a heavy night cream to help (which it did a bit) but now I'm on the look out for a gentler product cause this was far too aggressive.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Reaction Just purchased this product earlier on this week and had only used it twice before I suffered a terrible reaction to it. My second use occurred before bed and I woke up in the morning to find my entire face red, bumpy, itchy and hot. My upper eyelids and under eye area was extremely red and swollen, to the point where I was unable to go to work today. I do not have sensitive skin and have used other Neutrogena products for years. However, I am so horrified by my skins reaction to this product I'll be afraid to use anything from their line again. Based on the number of negative reviews on this site alone I'm trying to figure out why the product is even on the market.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my skin the worst I have had in 62 years that I used it religiously with nothing else. My skin was a medium two small Breakout. I thought that it would really clear my skin up and that the initial breakout was just the medicine working. The breakouts increased but I was hopeful and just kept using it it has made my skin so bad that now I am going to go to a dermatologist. I thought that after I stopped using it after 3 months my skin with clear up. It made me develop whiteheads which I never had before and then the deep Breakout around the chin area. I feel worse than ever my skin looks terrible feels terrible and I have found no relief. I would not recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels rejuvenated and refreshed I would have to say the Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser is my favourite cleanser of any brand. It really does give a deep clean to reveal rejuvenated and fresh looking skin, and works well to remove makeup. The only thing I would like to see improved with this product (and it's relatively minor) is that it could lather up more. I find I have to give it 3 pumps into my hand to get up a good lather. Thank you for your time. Maree.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red, Bumpy, & Itchy. I used the cream version of this cleanser in high school so I decided to give the gel version a try, expecting similar results. The first 2 days of using this product were fine, it seemed to do all it claimed to. But when I woke up after the 3rd night using it I noticed my face was extremely red and itching like crazy. There were small bumps covering the bottom half of my face and its very dried out. I haven't changed anything that I use on my face besides the cleanser so I threw it in the trash and won't be purchasing neutrogena products again. After reading many other reviews I see that this is common among other users as well. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked for my 4 boys. Excellent product! This Deep Clean Facial Cleanser is the only product that cleared my boys pimples and blackheads. I always buy a lot of this product...one household item that we can't live without. My boys ages are from 12 yrs to 24 yrs old and they have been using this almost 7 years now. They still get one or two pimples every now and then but not worst as before we get to know this product. I noticed that if they don't wash more often that's when they get pimples. They use it in the morning, after school/work hours or after any outdoor activities and before going to bed. A lot of parents are asking me what product my boys are using for their skin. If there is 10 stars i will give this a 10!!! Thank you Neutrogena for making this product!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eye is burning an hour after using this product I bought this product yesterday and used it in my shower today. I got a little of the suds in my eye, and it felt like acid...much worse than soap feels when that happens. It's been over an hour, and my eye is still burning, although less so. I'm hoping it will stop and I won't have to see a doctor. The label says to flush with water if it gets in the eye, of course, and I did that, but it didn't help. I recommend that you stay away from this product. Let's face it, cleansers do get into the eye occasionally, and they shouldn't cause actual lingering pain.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This has been my favorite face wash for MANY YEARS. seriously delivers on claims- does what it says! I have oily skin with large pores & I'm pretty sensitive, this gives my skin & pores an amazing clean & feels great afterwards. I do not use it to remove my makeup with, although it will, but first i use the Neutrogena naturals purifying facial cleanser to effortlessly remove makeup THEN wash a second time with THIS to really clean pores, GREAT RESULTS! & Of course If I'm not wearing makeup I just use this. Thank you Neutrogena!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life I am a 40 yr. old male who has always had clear skin. Through stress I developed adult rosecea. I tried everything and it just got worst. I looked like I was a teenager going through puberty. As a realtor I meet with clients face to face and I like to look my best. I tried your deep facial cleanser and within the first day my skin started to clear up. My skin is now as clear as when I was a young man after just a few weeks. Thank you Neutrogena!!! I will do a commercial for you if you want...I'm that happy!! Don't ever discontinue....I am a customer for life now!!
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My face is swollen, red, and burning I was excited to try this face wash. It smells so clean, and I loved how it went on. Today is the third day I used it. Each day, my face had an ornage tint, almost like self tanner, although I have never used any. My face is red, my eyes are swollen, and my skin feels like it is burning. Even my neck is irritated, presumably because I wash my face in the shower. I never write negative reviews, but this is unfortunate.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin Irritated I used this product for the first time on April 7 and two days later my face became swollen and itchy. My face felt hot. My eyes were swollen. This is the second Neutrogena facial cleanser product that I tried which I have had a negative reaction. The ingredients seem to be too strong for my skin type. Perhaps, a warning should be included on the label for people with sensitive skin to certain ingredients.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OUCH MY FACE! I decided to give this product a try, and I wish I hadn't. I washed my face with it before bed and again the next morning. I noticed my skin was a little bit dry, so I used my facial moisturizer and went along with my day. That night I washed my face again with this cleanser and then afterwards, I felt like my whole face was burning. Since then I have stopped using it. And it has been days, my face is so dry and red! I've used every moisturizer I could get my hands on and nothing seems to be working. I have semi oily to normal skin so this is very unusual for me. I just wish I had never even used this product. Even my EYELIDS are dry and rough. It's bad!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of best facial cleanser I ever used I am using this cleanser since 2012 I am very much happy as it cleanses properly without overdrying skin and minimise redness,pimples n break outs gently.with the time my face became soft and glowing with no Spots. but now I am in Poland and not getting this variant ( deep clean) :( I would be happy if I found it here.. n one more thing if u add vitamin B3 in this cleanser that would be great for skin.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long time favourite I've been using this product for years and hadn't really noticed what an impact it had on my skin until I went a month without it while travelling. I use it in the morning along or to take off make up at night. I have acne but it had cleared up mostly over the last 6 months or so and I thought that my skin would be fine without it while I was travelling as the pump is a pain to travel with. By the time I got home my skin was breaking out the worst it's been in a while so I grabbed another bottle and it's been clearing up again. I would suggest getting yourself a decent moisturiser though, it can be quite drying if you are using acne products as well, especially in winter.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is all I buy I have rather oily skin and I break out very easily. I’m a dog groomer who works in a very fast paced, dander, dog hair, dirty filled environment. I never had an issue with my skin until I became a groomer about five years ago and ever since then I have issues with breakouts. I’ve tried so many face washes, masks, creams to help my skin. Not sure if this face wash says it’s for oily skin but it works great for me personally. my face stays pretty controlled throughout the day and my pors tend to shrink for about half the day after I use it. AND a little goes a long way so it lasts forever!!!! I’ve never had any issues with irritation like previous commenters and I’m usually so sensitive to everything, like I can’t even use dryer sheets b/c they will make me break out and get hives!!!! love this stuff don’t ever stup making it. thanks Neutragena.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finely cleansed, awfully dried out. This product is NOT suitable for normal skin. It is an excellent cleanser for people with really oily skin, but the bottle said 'Normal to Oily skin' I have normal skin, so I tried it. It felt nice while it was on my face and I knew it was 'deep cleaning'. But within seconds after I patted dry, my skin became extremely dry and tight. It also became extremely flaky. It doesn't just clean your face, it dries it out to it's last drop of moisture leaving nothing but skin on your face. IT would be better if it's capacity to clean gets reduced to make a product suitable for all skin types.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A moderate cleanser i feel my skin is a bit dry but at the same time it makes my skin smooth. It probably has smoothing effect after wash. when i feel dry, i only use it once a day instead of twice. im also confident to use it that my skin has no oily / shiny look when i go out to fieldwork..To my experience, it is just a moderate cleanser for all purposes, not just for face but also neck, elbow etc.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleanser for oily skin I have been using Deep Clean for many years on my oily skin. It always cleanses the "all day" dirt and oil off at night leaving me with a refreshing, clean face. My husband and son also use Deep Clean since I raved about it for so long. They find it works very well on their oily skin.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compré el producto con mucha emoción Lo compré por que estaba harta de mi grasa facial y mi acné pero 3 días despues de usarlo, mi piel se irritó y empezo a tener escamas de resequedar, picazon y ardor! Por suerte solo lo usé en mi rostro pero ahora sufro las consecuencias, no es la primer reseña que ha sufrito con este producto, deberían repensar la fórmula y dejar de hacerle daño a sus clientes
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Bad Reaction I have used Neutrogena before, since i have very sensitive skin their moisturizer works well. When i bought this product last week, i was so excited to try it. On the first day my face felt clean however it just went downhill from there. The second day i did noticed dryness but continued using it. On the third day i woke up with extremely dried skin, rashes on my T- Zone and burning sensation around my mouth and cheeks. My face was swollen. I'm on my fifth day after i used the product and my face still burning, red with bumps and itchiness! Embarrassing!! If you are going to try it PLEASE test it before use. I do not recommend this product at all!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely DO NOT buy this product!!! I ran out of my normal face wash and was just looking for something to remove makeup. I used this product 3 times, once a day for 3 days. My eyes swelled nearly shut and my skin is leathery, dry and burning non-stop, even 2 days after my last use. I do not have sensitive skin and have never had a reaction like this to anything before. I would absolutely NOT recommend that anyone buy this EVER.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very BAD for normal skin i have been using this product for two months now. due to the brand power of Neutrogena, i stuck with it for so long but now i have realized that this product is absolutely hopeless. i use it once everyday, but it has not only caused horrible breakouts; it has not even improved my complexion one bit (even though it claims to do so). i am very very disappointed with Neutrogena. my skin is blotchy, full of pimples and moderately itchy after using this. i have never ever suffered any problems with any soft/mild/harsh cleansers before.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red, irritated, itchy! This stuff is terrible. I have never had a skin product do this to my face. I have used Neutrogena products before with no problems. I could not figure out what caused my face to turn red. It feels like sunburn but itchy too. My face is now broken out in tiny bumps and red patches. Unfortunately I used this for 3 days before I realized the only new thing I'd brought into the house was this Deep Clean cleanser. Now I can't get my face to calm down. I'm trying to counteract this with plain water and even had to use some antibiotic cream to fix the area around my mouth. I'm headed to Florida this weekend and I'm terrified to get any sun on my face in this condition. Be very careful using this.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My granddaughter I bought this cleaner for my granddaughter who had 2 breakouts on her face. I thought it was time for her to have her own cleanser. She washed her face before bed1 time and the next morning she woke up with a hot red rash were she washed. I felt terrible!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy it again! I bought this thinking I could use it because I use other products from Neutrogena daily and have clear skin from it. NOPE! Used this for 2 days and my face broke out BAD! Skin was very hot, felt tight, got tons of white heads/red bumps, and skin was flaky. Had to see a dermatologist for the first time in my life and she said it was from using this product. Throwing this product out! Waste of money! Hopefully I can go back to using the bar face wash that I’ve been using for years from Neutrogena soon!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0 STARS!!! WORST PRODUCT. FACE BURNT This is the worst product and I don't understand why after all the complaints this is still being sold. I have used this twice and my entire face is burnt! Tight, itchy, red, irritated and burnt! I have developed a rash which is now turning into white heads all over my face. I can't apply any products because the pain I feel after is unbearable. My face is swollen and so damaged. I don't even know how to fix this. DON'T BUY EVER!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major irritation My face started to kind of tingle the first time using it, but not in a good way. I started to rinse it off immediately when the stinging/burning sensation got stronger. After, my cheek bones were especially red, stung, and were blotchy, almost like a rash. I went the rest of the day without make up and went back to a cleanser I’ve had no previous problems with but that made the irritation worse. My skin felt sooo dry after and was peeling in areas where it stung the most. I’ve been washing my face with only water and using lots of moisturizer but 2 days later, it’s still very dry, blotchy, red, and sore. I don’t know if it was because I used different cleansers so close to each other or what. But my sister has no problems with it at all and uses it daily.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_AU, sid_631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 301.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT