Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Hydrating Cleansing Oil 200ml

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Hydrating Cleansing Oil 200ml

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Hydrating Cleansing Oil 200ml is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_AU, sid_662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser but Hurts My Eyes!! I actually really like this cleanser! Does a great job of removing my makeup and love the texture of the oil dissolving into a milky texture and rinsing clean. BUT it stings my eyes badly! And what is the point of using a makeup removing cleanser if you can’t use it on your eyes!! Now one of my eyes is actually sore and I believe is getting a sty near my lashes!! Love sooo many other Neutrogena products disappointed this doesn’t work for me!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Soft Neutrogena deep clean hydrating cleansing oil is the perfect match for my dry skin. After using it my skin feels amazing and is sparkling clean! It really does work to remove dirt and even removes makeup extremely well. The product isn’t harsh on your skin in any way and would work well for sensitive skin. It also doesn’t leave behind an oily feeling or residue, just softness!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product for the right skin The oil was easy to apply and left my skin feeling immediately soft, clean and non-oily once it was rinsed off. However, it did sting my eyes a little when I used to it take off mascara. The next day, my face was also a little oiler than normal. Overall, I think this is a great product if you have the right skin type for it and if you're careful not to use it near your eyes.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Dewy Skin! Fantastic product for removing every last bit of stubborn eye makeup, without irritating the skin. Felt soothing and left my skin feeling nourished and soothed. Loved that it didn't dry out my skin or make it feel tight. Simple yet pretty bottle that stands out. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hydrating cleansing routine. Thanks for letting me try out this product!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a great addition to my skincare I've always wanted to add a cleansing oil along with my normal cleanser to my skincare routine and this did a great job. It defeneitly left my face feeling hydrated and plump. I rubbed it onto my dry skin to remove all the makeup. It did a good job, but still had to go over it with a cotton pad and miscellar water to make sure all the makeup was off.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am I doing something wrong? I was so excited to try this product as I have been looking for a gentle cleanser to remove my makeup in the shower at night. Well I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but this product does not remove make up, like at all. I followed all steps perfectly (applying to dry face in the shower = very hard!), double cleansed though the second cleanse I have a wet face and even after that I get out of the shower with mascara smeared everywhere. When I then run a cotton pad with micellar water over my face there is so much foundation left it's like I didn't wash my face! And I don't wear a lot of foundation so it's like little to none has been removed. Cleansing wise - I don't feel like my face has been cleansed at all. It doesn't leave a greasy feel, so I suppose that's a good thing. I have pretty normal skin. So I'm sure there's someone out there that this would be suited to, but it's not me. tl;dr doesn't cleanse or remove makeup, might work for skin types other than normal
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed This works relatively well and is pretty affordable, but I was a bit disappointed that it didn't remove my waterproof mascara. It also burns by eyes when I am using it to remove my eye makeup and my skin always feels dry afterwards. I would not recommend this to people with dry skin or sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells good I use this as part of my double cleanse routine in my daily night routine. I place in dry hands and rub together to warm it up before putting it on my dry face and leave it there for at least 2 minutes before adding water to my hands and rubbing it in, it becomes a milky look but cleans my face well.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I wear a heavy duty foundation, so an effective make-up remover is essential in my routine. This product made the removal of both skin and eye make-up easy, and I like the concept of not having to shake the bottle to combine two phases of liquid. The bottle is both pretty and convenient to use!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable makeup remover This oil is amazing and does such a great job to cleanse the face and remove makeup. It is super gentle and doesn’t strip the skin. Definitely a must have in the beauty cupboard as you’ll keep reaching for it.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleansing oil hydration Neutrogena Deep Clean Hydrating Cleansing Oil left my skin feeling so smooth and soft, wasn it harsh like some deep clean products, the cleansing oil really made a difference in adding hydration to my skin.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser This is such a great product! It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry after which most cleansers do. It's great for taking off makeup and doesn't leave any oily residue. Not to mention the amazing smell
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and happy face I have been using this daily at the end of the day to remove my makeup and clean my face before bed. It leaves your face feeling clean and refreshed and my skin has improved since using this product.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes make up well Loved it I have dry skin and usually cleansers dry my skin out when used daily but this one was great didn't dry my skin out and removed make up well will deffenitly use this again.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great I like how it removes make up but I like creamy cleansers more than watery cleaners. It does exactly what it states it will do. And it smells great. I like the pump bottle too
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great makeup remover! It's very hydrating and has a nice smell. It removed all of my makeup and left me with a soft skin feel, but not greasy. I did have stinging eyes after using this product.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised I had seen this in the supermarket and thought one day id give it a go. The sample sent was a perfect trial and i was very happy. When it comes on sale, ill buy again
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This was an effective cleansing oil to remove makeup on a daily basis. So far it hasn't dried out my skin after a week. Minimal smell which is nice also.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK I didn't feel like it gave a good enough clean. I had to pump twice to get enough liquid to cover my face. It felt like it rubbed off really easily.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing and nourishing cleanser. I love this product. My face felt nourished and it relieved the dryness and tightness of my skin. I would definitely buy a recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE this product. Smell and texture are great and removes makeup thoroughly and leaves my sin so soft and shiny! would defiantly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! Great consistency of the cleanser and felt good when cleansing my face. Made my skin feel fresh after each wash. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleansing oil on the fence Did take of makeup easy, through found it left a residue and with someone with oily skin I felt like it was going to break me out
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great! It smelt great. Loved the easy pump. My skin felt nice afterwards. Didn’t take all of my mascara off, but i still like it.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make Up Remover Review It is a great product to take the make up off at the end of the day. After using the product, your skin does not feel dry
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, cleansing, but not for me The cleansing oil was ok but I did not find it hydrating and it is very liquidy so it drips everywhere
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleansing & Hydrating This cleansing oil made my skin feel clean and hydrated without leaving any heaviness afterwards.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product nice clean power, nice packaging, it's easy to use and remove the makeup properly
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yea i t was ok i dislike oily products you know how it is. bleh this was ok i guess
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS RUINED MY FACE PLS BE CAREFUL Im writing this to hopefully save others from experiencing the same thing I did because it’s been simply horrible. I followed the trend and tried out this product. On the third day of using it I just rinsed it off just with water (instead of using a face wash after the oil cleanser) which it says in the instructions is okay to do... and I think that’s when It happened. I woke up with the entire bottom half of my face covered in a huge breakout. It looked like an angry bright red rash covering every millimetre of skin. I thought it was an allergic reaction so I saw the doc. She said it’s clogged all of my pores and gave me anti biotics. She had a look at the ingredients and said I could possibly be allergic to the fragrance they used too. I have never in my life had skin this bad. I wish I could upload photos as proof. Huge, painful pimples one on top of the other with more and more white heads every single morning I wake up. The skin is flaking too, so makeup looks horrific. My skin before this by the way, was clear. I’d had a few spots and that’s what lead me to this but I am not acne prone at all. It’s been two whole weeks now and my face is painful all the time - even when I’m not touching it. Don’t get me started on how bad my anxiety is with my face angry and red and lumpy and flakey. The pimples are now going down my neck too. Please be careful with this. At least use face wash after using the oil cleanser to be safe. I did not change anything else in my routine save this exact oil cleanser. Wish I never knew about it
Date published: 2020-06-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_AU, sid_662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 321.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT