Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Purifying Scrub 100g

Neutrogena® Deep Clean Purifying Scrub 100g is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

This cooling gel is specifically designed to target skin impurities. It decongests pores from trapped dirt, make-up and oil that can cause breakouts, while BARRIERCARE™ technology helps preserve skin’s essential moisture. With gentle exfoliators, it leaves skin deeply purified and feeling soft and fresh.

  • Oil- free
  • Hypoallergenic
  • No added parabens
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Does not contain plastic microbeads

HOW TO USE

Wet face, apply to hands, add water, and work into a lather. Massage face gently. Rinse thoroughly.

INGREDIENTS

While Neutrogena® strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Cellulose, Sorbitol, Acrylates Crosspolymer-4, Sodium Hydrolyzed Potato Starch Dodecenylsuccinate, Polysorbate 20, Salicyclic Acid, Glycolic Acid, Fragrance, Microcrystalline Wax, Sodium Hydroxide, Menthol, Disodium EDTA, Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI77510), Green 3 (CI42053).

I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and I love it. It’s super gentle yet my skin feels smooth and soft afterwards. The cooling effect is a lovely added bonus and I feel refreshed and awake so it’s great for a pick me up in the mornings. 
Jessica W
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was my favourite out of this range by Neutrogena. The formula is gentle, refreshing and cooling. I like that the product exfoliates without removing multiple layers of skin and does not dry out the skin. I felt it helped cleanse and soothe my breakouts and prevent new ones from cropping up. This product is a great addition to your skin care regime if you are prone to acne. I especially love that the micro beads are environmentally friendly! 
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very effective as a gentle, exfoliating scrub for my oily skin. I did avoid using it over active breakouts, as you always should with scrubs, and instead opted for the clay cleanser on those areas. However, I believe the Glycolic and Salicylic acids in this scrub have done an amazing job in maintaining the clarity of my skin and giving me a wonderful glow! And a big thumbs up to Nutrogena for using biodegradable exfoliating agents!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this product, the scrub is quite gentle while still being an effective physical exfoliator making it suitable for regular use. The cooling sensation was noticeable but mild, and so not likely to upset sensitive skin. Having both these effects in a gel formula is excellent - making it easy to spread evenly over the skin while also keeping the moisture in the skin. Usually I find scrubs too stripping but I simply loved this! 
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This gel scrub is great! I loved the cooling effect it left on my skin after I washed it off and pat dried my face. It's not harsh on the skin in fact quite gentle for a scrub - probably ok to use everyday even though I used it every other day. I have been using this product in conjunction with the cleanser and micellar water and I must say my skin has started to clear up as I had a fair bit of congestion prior to starting the trial.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the cooling sensation given from this scrub, it has a very pleasant smell and texture. I wasn't sure how it would go with my skin, as it is sensitive and combination but also gets quite dry and flaky in the Winter months, but it was quite beneficial. I use this as a treatment product once per week as to not overdo it. After use, my skin feels very soft, clean and glowing. Would repurchase.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cooling gel scrub is gentle, refreshing and smells amazing. I have acne prone skin that is also dry in certain areas and sensitive, The scrubs was gentle and didn't leave my skin raw or stripped of moisture. the cooling effect felt really nice in addition to the refreshing smell. I have incorporated this product now into my weekly routine. And a little not of the product goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product in the range! This scrub wasn't to strong or rough which I often find a lot of other scrubs are as I do have sensitive skin but need to have something to help remove my makeup and deep clean my pores. The one thing I loved about these products is that refreshing clean feeling, the minty sent feels like it wakes up your skin and leaves you with a cool tingling freshness 
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cool gel scrub is an awsome go to product for daily use. I found the product gentle yet effective and enjoyably refreshing. It leaves your skin looking and feeling revitalised. I thouroughly enjoy using this product and want to thank the beauty crew for giving me and my skin the opportunity to try and love this product.There really is great benefits of being apart of the trial crew 
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved using the scrub when my skin needed a good exfoliate. This scrub feels so nice on my skin. It is surprisingly gentle for a scrub, unlike others I have used in the past. I love the tiny exfoliating beads! The tiny beads makes the scrub not to feel so rough. It also has a really nice cooling sensation that helps wake me up if I use it in the morning! I love this range!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this product. It smells super fresh and while it feels gritty in the hands it by no means is gritty on the skin. It scrubs but softly so it's perfect for everyday use. I found my sensitive skin didn't react at all with this which was great. I noticed a difference in the size of my pores too after using it everyday. Highly recommend if you're after a new scrub
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub is fantastic! It is cooling and gentle on your skin while getting the job done very well. I found that it leaves your skin feeling smooth without that tight, uncomfortable feeling that you can get with some other products on the market. Using this product along with the micellar water and clay cleanser/mask, was such a treat for my skin and so simple to use.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have combination skin with an oily t zone and dryness every where else I also experience sensitivity and breakouts. I really enjoyed this scrub. For a scrub it is very gentle and has a nice refreshing feeling. As it was gentle it didn’t cause much redness, it left my skin feeling soft and clean and didn’t cause any breakouts or irritate any exisiting breakouts. 
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love this scrub. My skin is borderline senstive, and theIs scrub felt very cooling on my face at first but left my skin feeling soft and smooth. It’s fine beads helped to calm any imperfections and remove dead skin cells to leave a subtle glow. Would recommend to anyone looking to incorporate a gentle, effective and affordable scrub into their routine. 
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this scrub as part of my skincare routine. I found it to be really gentle, yet still effective in exfoliating. The cooling sensation was pleasant and I didn't experience any irritation or breakout from this product (I have slightly sensitive skin and can react to certain products). I used this twice a week and my skin is looking great. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this scrub! It has a light scent, and is extremely cooling and refreshing on my skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and glowy. The beads in the scrub are very gentle, however, and I prefer a more coarse scrub to get deep into my pores. For this reason though it can be used more often than most other scrubs on the market, which is definitely a bonus!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this scrub! It quickly became a staple in my skincare routine. Gentle enough to use daily, and a perfect wake me up in the mornings with the refreshing cooling effect on my skin.I noticed results after my first use and am so happy with how smooth and healthy my skin is looking in this drying winter weather. I will 100% be repurchasing when I run out.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's rare when a product stays true to its name, but Neutrogena have definitely nailed this one. This cooling gel scrub was the perfect skin pick-me-up for when my skin felt dull, tired and clogged. With the gentle exfoliant and cooling sensation, my skin felt resurfaced and revitalised after each use. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed using this product! It exfoliated my skin gently leaving my skin feeling very soft and thoroughly cleaned, especially after wearing a full face of make up. Product also has a nice cooling effect on skin which I enjoyed. I used product every second day and found it was mild enough to use on my sensetive skin without causing irritation. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the deep clean cooling gel scrub! Its not too rough on the skin. It cools and refreshes my skin making it feel so soft throughout the whole day. It also has made my skin more healthy looking. I had received compliments if how great my skin looked. The is by far the best cooling gel scrub i have used so far. I would re purchase this product 
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved using the scrub. It leaves your skin feeling extremely clean and removes makeup easily. It provides a gentle exfoliation, the beads are just the right texture, not too rough. You could use it both day and night if you wantedThe slight cooling sensation is great. I feel that my skin is slightly clearer since using the product too!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am always a sucker when a product has “deep cleaning” in the label. My skin has stubborn blackheads and just doesn’t play nice sometimes but some deep cleaning products don’t do the job and leave my skin dry. But the cooling effect was outstanding! It left my skin feeling clean and refreashed, I will be adding this to my everyday routine! 
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cooling scrub is a gentle everyday exfoliator, it has a nice scent and a cooling affect. The scrub feels nice on the skin and it does a great job for the price point. I would not consider it to be a deep exfoliation that you can't use everyday. The packaging is really nice, clean and simple and the smell of the product is lovely.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fantastic product!! Wow ! Effective exfoliating yet soothing and cooling. MY skin looks and feels amazing.It's so hard to find an exfoliater that is actually effective, without those terrible plastic particles that kill the dolphins. I'd almost given up on finding one that balanced these two priorities. Great work Neutrogena!!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the package!Pros: I was amazed at the cooling sensation that this product leaves after it has been used, the exfoliation in this is not too soft and not too harsh so I think its perfect! This would be so refreshing to use during the summer. It also smells pretty good.Cons: I wish it came in a bigger tube
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the cooling scrub it so soft on the skin and smells absolutely amazing. My acne has calmed down after using this and I will for sure continue to use this product. If you're prone to acne then I suggest to try out this product as it did make a change to my face. So grateful for beauty crew to send me this product to try out!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even though it's a gel once applied to the skin it almost feels like a cream cleanser. The beads are very fine and with water and a bit of rubbing it almost completely dissolves the beads. It's a good gentle physical exfoliant and leaves skin feeling really refreshed. Doesn't dry out the skin and leave skin nice and soft.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally loving this cleanser! it has a subtle scent and leaves your skin feeling soft, smooth, lightly exfoliated, cool and refreshed but not overpowering.  It is gentle enough for everyday use and has biodegradable micro beads too! It also works well with the micellar water and clay mask for a great skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scrub is so great!At first i didnt like the minty smell. & tingling sensation, But now its so refreshing in the mornings & helps wake me up.My skin feels like a baby's bum hehe. Its gentle enough for everyday use but still strong enough to help fight breakouts. I'll be getting some more, thats for sure!
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very apprehensive about this product as most gel scrubs are not that gentle on my skin. However I really did love this product as its gentle, smells nice and the micro breads are environmentally friendly. I also love the fact that it didnt make my skin too dry or oily after use like most products seem to do.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been my go to in the morning while I shower. The microbeads have done a great job of cleaning and clearing my skin while giving me a fresh glow leaving my face feeling soft and refreshed. I would recommend this product to people who are prone to breakouts as it’s helped to reduce mine completely. 
Date published: 2018-06-04
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 470.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT