Skip to main content

Neutrogena® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub

Neutrogena® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub

Neutrogena® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4086, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this a week ago having to search for another wash after the pink grapefruit scrub (the only thing that ever cleared my skin completely) got taken off the shelves and discontinued the above product is insignificant not for people with acne prone skin it's weak formula with big fake plastic beads have a away of getting stuck in your eyes this is evident in Neutrogenas other scrubs that have been reformulated to a lesser quality & strength trust me I've tried them all
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I reviewed this product as part of the Review Crew. I have previously used Neutrogena scrubs in the past and really enjoyed them and this one was no exception. I love the texture of it, it is not too abrasive and doesn't leave your skin feeling super tight or dry afterwards. My skin is normally (*touch wood*) quite clear so I don't use it daily, perhaps twice a week and find this really freshens my face up, removing dirt and impurities. Highly recommend! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After trialing the Neutrogena visibly clear spot proofing smoothing scrub for two weeks it’s safe to say that I am a huge fan of this scrub. Unlike other scrubs I’ve tried this one isn’t abrasive and it doesn’t leave your skin feeling raw. It worked wonders to clear my skin from oil and impurities. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone struggling to find a good scrub that isn’t abrasive and doesn’t cost the earth.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this scrub about 2 weeks ago, suffering with acne for years iv bought so many face washes and acne creams that haven't worked,so tbh I thought this wouldn't either but after 4 days my skin started to clear up, it's stopped new spots forming too. I will say this does dry your skin out quite alot but the way I see it I'd rather dry skin then acne, using coco butter has helped keep the dry skin under control.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this scrub it works so well and has an amazing texture. The fragments of scrub are quite small and therefore don't irritate my skin. I used these products in correlation with the others in the Neutrogena visibly clear range and it worked super well in preventing my blemishes. I would absolutely recommend this as smell and texture as well as the effectiveness make a great and affordable product.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Neutrogena scrub is so gentle on your skin but also felt like you really were eliminating all the dirt and grime that accumulates on your face throughout the day. This product really suited my oily and blackhead prone skin, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a similar skin type. Pair it with the toner and moisturiser and you have a great action plan for coean fresh skin every day!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love love! I love a good scrub that actually scrubs. I like to be able to feel like the product is getting deep down into my skin and getting it a good exfoliation. And this product did exactly that! It’s  help with break outs and exfoliation of the skin. I no longer have any dry patches nor does my skin look dull. This product has met all my skin concerns and cleared up past break outs 
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Neutrogena Spot proof scrub worked wonders for my skin.  It is gentle and mild enough to use everyday on my sensitive and pimple prone skin.  I found it really did help to prevent pimples especially in my t zone.  It left my skin feeling very smooth and soft and would recommend it for anyone looking for a gentle daily scrub.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved using this scrub, it wasn’t harsh on the skin whatsoever and after use my skin felt softer and more refreshed. Most scrubs make my skin feeling raw and red however it was not the case for this scrub, I highly recommend! I did notice my blemishes did clear up quicker/were less red and irritated after trialling this. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the scent of this scrub. I love the way it makes my face feel after using it, and I feel like it has helped clear my skin along with the toner and moisturiser in this range. I love how easy and clear the instructions are on knowing when to use each product. Definetly will be continuing to use this product. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved this product! The scrub got off all excess dirt and oil I had on my skin. It has a really lovely smell and felt great on my skin. I use this product frequently and I have seen a massive difference. This product is great for people of all skin types and I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of scrubs leave my skin red and feeling sore, however, this one was nice and calm and just left my skin feeling fresh. I loved using it in conjunction with the daily face wash to make sure I cleaned all the scrub off and to be left with the cleanest face possible. Really good value for money! 
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scrub was great for my skin. I felt that wasn’t too harsh yet truely helped remove dirt and oil which was causing breakouts. I have very dry and sensitive skin and would use this scrub twice to three times weekly. I found that it worked best before going to bed and applying a good moisturiser.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Smoothing Scrub has become my skincare BFF. I use it up to four time a week and it is not harsh on my skin at all. It has a refreshing citrus scent and helps clear my skin of oil and grease. It has also got rid of the subtle dull my skin had and is rather dewy and glowing minus the oiliness.  
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this scrub - it was gentle, didn't dry my skin out or irritate it, and left my skin feeling nice and soft. It was gentle enough for me to use it daily. I normally like my scrubs too have more of an exfoliation to it, but I thought this product worked well with the rest of the range. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love using this scrub! It's got a nice texture to it, however it's not at all abrasive on the skin. I use this product twice a week, in conjunction with the other products in this range, and I've found it really helps with clearing breakouts and leaving my skin smooth and soft. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this scrub! It was gentle enough for everyday use. I used the wash and then this scrub to double cleanse every night and my skin feels smoother and softer. I did still need a more exfoliating scrub in my face routine, but I would recommend this as a daily smoothener 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the scent and texture of the scrub, it was great to use and made my skin feel so soft after using it. It really helped with my horrible textured skin I’ve been struggling with lately. Definitely would reccomend to those who suffer from regular breakouts and blackheads. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good scrub that hydrated my skin (when used to it's accompanying products) that wasn't too harsh and did exactly what I expected it to do. When used with the other products like the moisturiser it was simply amazing and would recommend to anyone looking for a new face routine  
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am so happy I tried this product! have normal to combination skin and found this scrub to be great in the mornings! It helped my skin clear up and was super refreshing. I would definitely recommend the Neutrogenas Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Daily Scrub to all of my friends!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub was great for me to use, I loved it heaps, it worked nicely on my skin and majorly helped in reducing the number of pimples. My skin felt so nice and refreshing after use of this product. This product was suited for my concerns. Those with breakouts should try it. 
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it’s safe to say I loved this scrub, my skin felt great after using it. It wasn’t abraisive like other scrubs I’ve used. It was gentle and did what it was supposed to. I would definitely recommend this whole skin care range to anyone having trouble with breakouts. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good product, would definitely use again! It left my skin feeling very clean, smooth and refreshed. It reduced the amount of pimples that I got, had a great smell and I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who has been looking good for a good scrub!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scrub is pretty good and isn't too harsh on the skin. After using this product it left my skin feeling hydrated and soft as well as reducing any acne that my skin has. Overall the scrub does works really well for acne prone skin and so I do recommend this product. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very foamy scrub, very different to other scrubs I have used, it had a great smooth feel to it when applied on, and I did like the radiant and glowing skin I had after  usage. However I would have to say I much prefer the 2 in 1 wash/mask of this range much better. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this scrub about three times a week. It feels so cool! The texture is like nothing i have felt before. Nice gentle scrub that doesnt feel harsh. My skin is super soft when i get out the shower. Would definately buy again, you also get a great amount of product
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this scrub about two times a week and I found it effective in removing dry skin without being too harsh to my skin as I do have sensitive skin. It was gentle but still effective and I loved the smell of it with it overall left me feeling clean and refreshed!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scrub ever!!!! Exfoliates the skin so well and the scent is divine. Would definitley recommend... now much else you can say about it! LOve, love, love it so much. Would also love to say that it is so cheap and affordable and you get what you pay for. Buy it! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin reaction I bought this a few weeks ago and have only used it twice on my face, and now all around my chin and mouth I have a bumpy, scaly rash. It’s extremely itchy and red and this is the first time this has happened using any skin product. Definitely not buying again.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved using this, it had a subtle smell that wasn’t over powering and it really made a difference in the texture of my face. It was so much smoother and made me feel more confident about my skin on a daily basis. I’ll definitely be using this again! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4086, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 308.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT