Skip to main content

PDP magnifier asthetic popup

   

Neutrogena® Clear & Defend Daily Scrub 150mL

   

Neutrogena® Clear & Defend Daily Scrub 150mL

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this recently for my 12 year old daughter along with the wash and moisturiser in the same range. Oh my goodness her skin is awful burning with bumps all over. She doesn’t have sensitive skin and I’m so upset this has happened. It has dried her skin terribly and left her with dry bumpy splotches all over her face.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this scrub about 2 weeks ago, suffering with acne for years iv bought so many face washes and acne creams that haven't worked,so tbh I thought this wouldn't either but after 4 days my skin started to clear up, it's stopped new spots forming too. I will say this does dry your skin out quite alot but the way I see it I'd rather dry skin then acne, using coco butter has helped keep the dry skin under control.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have used other neutrogena products and been satisfied, however I went looking for a new face scrub and this one sounded perfect! Well I’m so disappointed, my face has been left dry, Burnt, irritated and incredibly sore. I do not have sensitive skin and have never had a reaction like this before.. I’m embarrassed of the effect this product has had on my face and would certainly not recommend this particular product to anyone..
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT!!!! I absolutely LOVE this product, i use it morning and night and it is perfect for my skin as it is not very acne prone. the scrub has made my skin soft, smooth, clear, and even hydrated. I matched it with the visibly clear spot proofing moisturiser and love that product just as much! i also use the matching mask once a week which leaves such a nice feel on the skin. I highly recommend this product for people with skin that is mostly clear and not overly oily, it is a very subtle product that will still leave your face with enough natural oils. I am also onto my third bottle of the scrub! and believe me i will continue to use it, my go to face wash! thanks neutrogena
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub makes my skin feel so soft and removes any dry skin on my face! It is a perfect scrub for daily use without being too harsh on the skin and smells really nice too. I would recommend moisturising afterwards as it removes all the oil off my skin! 
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good scrub that hydrated my skin (when used to it's accompanying products) that wasn't too harsh and did exactly what I expected it to do. When used with the other products like the moisturiser it was simply amazing and would recommend to anyone looking for a new face routine  
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of scrubs leave my skin red and feeling sore, however, this one was nice and calm and just left my skin feeling fresh. I loved using it in conjunction with the daily face wash to make sure I cleaned all the scrub off and to be left with the cleanest face possible. Really good value for money! 
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle scrub, that left my skin feeling cleansed and smooth without over drying it. Fit fits in well with the rest of the range and allows for great skin when using it well. When used alone, I found that it did work ok, but wouldn’t go it if my way to buy it.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used this around thrice a week and on my skin it was wayy too harsh and dried out my skin. Its a good product I would say for more oily skin. Using this in conjuction with all the other spot proffing range products just sucked all the moiture out of my skin so i preffered to use it around 2-3 times a week instead of daily. 
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scrub was great for my skin. I felt that wasn’t too harsh yet truely helped remove dirt and oil which was causing breakouts. I have very dry and sensitive skin and would use this scrub twice to three times weekly. I found that it worked best before going to bed and applying a good moisturiser.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved this product! The scrub got off all excess dirt and oil I had on my skin. It has a really lovely smell and felt great on my skin. I use this product frequently and I have seen a massive difference. This product is great for people of all skin types and I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the scent of this scrub. I love the way it makes my face feel after using it, and I feel like it has helped clear my skin along with the toner and moisturiser in this range. I love how easy and clear the instructions are on knowing when to use each product. Definetly will be continuing to use this product. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am so happy I tried this product! have normal to combination skin and found this scrub to be great in the mornings! It helped my skin clear up and was super refreshing. I would definitely recommend the Neutrogenas Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Daily Scrub to all of my friends!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product and when used in conjunction with the rest of the visibly clearer range your skin will be clean, fresh and glowing. I have quite sensitive skin so I found this scrub non-abrasive and very soft on my skin, it like little beads going across your face with some grip. How I apply this is by washing my face without wiping then lathering a five cent amount of scrub on my hand the next rubbing It on my face in circular motions then washing off. Hope you guys enjoy!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very foamy scrub, very different to other scrubs I have used, it had a great smooth feel to it when applied on, and I did like the radiant and glowing skin I had after  usage. However I would have to say I much prefer the 2 in 1 wash/mask of this range much better. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this scrub about two times a week and I found it effective in removing dry skin without being too harsh to my skin as I do have sensitive skin. It was gentle but still effective and I loved the smell of it with it overall left me feeling clean and refreshed!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved using this scrub, it wasn’t harsh on the skin whatsoever and after use my skin felt softer and more refreshed. Most scrubs make my skin feeling raw and red however it was not the case for this scrub, I highly recommend! I did notice my blemishes did clear up quicker/were less red and irritated after trialling this. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this scrub - it was gentle, didn't dry my skin out or irritate it, and left my skin feeling nice and soft. It was gentle enough for me to use it daily. I normally like my scrubs too have more of an exfoliation to it, but I thought this product worked well with the rest of the range. 
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good product, would definitely use again! It left my skin feeling very clean, smooth and refreshed. It reduced the amount of pimples that I got, had a great smell and I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who has been looking good for a good scrub!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this scrub! It was gentle enough for everyday use. I used the wash and then this scrub to double cleanse every night and my skin feels smoother and softer. I did still need a more exfoliating scrub in my face routine, but I would recommend this as a daily smoothener 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved using this, it had a subtle smell that wasn’t over powering and it really made a difference in the texture of my face. It was so much smoother and made me feel more confident about my skin on a daily basis. I’ll definitely be using this again! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This scrub is pretty good and isn't too harsh on the skin. After using this product it left my skin feeling hydrated and soft as well as reducing any acne that my skin has. Overall the scrub does works really well for acne prone skin and so I do recommend this product. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Neutrogena scrub is so gentle on your skin but also felt like you really were eliminating all the dirt and grime that accumulates on your face throughout the day. This product really suited my oily and blackhead prone skin, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a similar skin type. Pair it with the toner and moisturiser and you have a great action plan for coean fresh skin every day!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this scrub about three times a week. It feels so cool! The texture is like nothing i have felt before. Nice gentle scrub that doesnt feel harsh. My skin is super soft when i get out the shower. Would definately buy again, you also get a great amount of product
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed using this scrub . I didn’t find this too rough on my skin but my skin is on the sensitive side so I only used it once a week . My face felt very clean and soft after using it . I’d recommend using it with the rest of the visably clear range
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scrub ever!!!! Exfoliates the skin so well and the scent is divine. Would definitley recommend... now much else you can say about it! LOve, love, love it so much. Would also love to say that it is so cheap and affordable and you get what you pay for. Buy it! 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Smoothing Scrub has become my skincare BFF. I use it up to four time a week and it is not harsh on my skin at all. It has a refreshing citrus scent and helps clear my skin of oil and grease. It has also got rid of the subtle dull my skin had and is rather dewy and glowing minus the oiliness.  
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the scent and texture of the scrub, it was great to use and made my skin feel so soft after using it. It really helped with my horrible textured skin I’ve been struggling with lately. Definitely would reccomend to those who suffer from regular breakouts and blackheads. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product gets a five star for being one of the only scrubs to not dry out my skin after use. I haven’t had any new breakouts since starting to use this product 2 weeks ago. The smell is very dredging and makes my skin feel bright and fresh. 
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Neutrogena Spot proof scrub worked wonders for my skin.  It is gentle and mild enough to use everyday on my sensitive and pimple prone skin.  I found it really did help to prevent pimples especially in my t zone.  It left my skin feeling very smooth and soft and would recommend it for anyone looking for a gentle daily scrub.
Date published: 2018-06-17
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4086, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 470.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

DETAILS

Neutrogena Clear & Defend Facial Scrub with purifying salicylic acid.
This facial scrub exfoliates skin and is clinically proven to help prevent future breakouts for a smoother, clearer complexion. With natural cellulose exfoliators that unclogs pores; the formula deeply cleanses to help prevent spots whilst respecting the skin's balance. 

HOW TO USE

Use once a day. Wet face, apply to hands, add water and massage face gently. Rinse thoroughly. Avoid contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, rinse thoroughly.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sorbitol, Cellulose, Salicylic Acid, Sodium Hydrolyzed Potato Starch Dodecenylsucci Acrylates Crosspolymer-4, C12-15 Alkyl Panthenol, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Talc, Disodium Tetrapropenyl Succinate, Cera Microcris Sodium Chloride, Disodium EDTA, Citric Sodium Hydroxide, Benzalkonium Chloride Parfum, CI 19140, CI 73360 [PR-017564].
Unbelievable how quickly this product started to clear my skin. Also makes skin ridiculously soft and not drying at all which i wasn't expecting. So good
Simone